$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Motel 6 Paducah

1 star
View map of 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at US 60, Exit #4, Paducah, KY 42001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Great for the price

The Motel 6 Paducah was very comfortable. The room was very large with lots of space to stretch... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2008
clean and convenient location

The Motel 6 was clean and extremely convenient. It is located right across from the mall as well... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2007
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Paducah also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Paducah Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Chongs
1/4 Mile
Fridays
1/4 Mile
Logans Steakhouse
1/4 Mile
OCharleys
1/4 Mile
Olive Garden
1/4 Mile
Outback
1/4 Mile
Pasta House
1/4 Mile
Raffertys
1/4 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
1/4 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Paducah

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lesa1
Business
Ohio
Nov 20, 2014

Great price but needs more

Good room and price bt you had to pay extra 2.99 a day for WiFi, there was no microwave or coffee maker u had to walk all the way to the lobby to use one and it says cable but u don't get all the channels no vh1 MTV, bet, fx, spike, or cw etc other then all that it was in a GREAT location u had restaurant the mall was a across the street it wasn't for from the bar or downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

KC'S Rec Room and Silver Bullet we're the best bar I went to KC'S is big it has 6 pool table great music and the bartender I think her name was Gale and my boyfriend who im feeling this out for wks on the boats there n this bar rite up his ally the Silver Bullet was really nice small very boat lifestylish 1 pool table good music w karaoke on Fri n sat

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Motherkat06
Business
Bradenton, FL
Sep 4, 2013

Our Experience

We booked this hotel mainly for the price on the sight and the location was close to who we were visiting in Paducah. However there were no amenities such as a mini fridge, microwave or free wifi. Wifi was $2.99 plus tax for 24 hours. We did not realize that there was none of these, I guess I didn't read it closely or it wasn't very obvious. The hotel staff was friendly, that was the only plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savy
Business
Southern, IL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

good for a cheap hotel

We needed a hotel room there before we reached our destination. The staff was nice. The room was clean and the bed mattress was very good and comfortable. We recommend this hotel for a basic stay nothing fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
May 24, 2011

Motel 6 Paducah Review

Staff is friendly but didnt change sheets after requested to do so when I bought an additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MANY places to chow down!

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geoge
Business
Paducka, KY
Feb 24, 2011

Horrible place

Front desk person was very courteous and helpful and that is the only good thing I can say about Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsLoveable
Business
Henderson KY
Nov 3, 2010

Weekend Visit

We were their to attend a Shriners Ball. The one thing that they need for the King size beds are bigger pillows or more pillows on the bed. They need to also put coffee makers in the room so people won't have to go to the front office to get it. I won't stay at this particular hotel again because they made things inconvient for the customers to want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall was located across the street which was very good.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Sep 27, 2010

AVERAGE HOTEL

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. WE SPENT VERY LITTLE TIME AT THE HOTEL. YOU COULD HEAR ANYTHING THAT WENT ON OUTSIDE THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alton James
Business
Manchester, TN
May 26, 2009

"Slightly below average stay"

Overall experience was OK. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel is in a good location for shopping and going out to eat. The pillows for each bed were old and wore out. We had to double them up and even put some of our clothes under them to hold our heads up. We asked for some more pillows and we were told there were none available. Other than that everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the steak at the Texas Roadhouse Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2007

Not sure how they could improve

I really am not sure how they could improve on what my particular complaints are, which was that our room was located on the other side of the parking lot, and we found it very inconvenient to carry our luggage back and forth, but the way the hotel was built, I don't think they could add a parking lot in front of that part because that is where their pool area is located. I suppose you could just ask for a room closer to the parking lot, if carrying luggage very far is a problem for you. The only other complaint I had was the shower did not work well. Water pressure was low and not very much hot water. The location was a big plus for us, and I felt very safe in the area. There were gas stations near and I think a Walmart right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Access of Hotel right off of Hwy. Safe area.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2007

Not sure how they could improve

I really am not sure how they could improve on what my particular complaints are, which was that our room was located on the other side of the parking lot, and we found it very inconvenient to carry our luggage back and forth, but the way the hotel was built, I don't think they could add a parking lot in front of that part because that is where their pool area is located. I suppose you could just ask for a room closer to the parking lot, if carrying luggage very far is a problem for you. The only other complaint I had was the shower did not work well. Water pressure was low and not very much hot water. The location was a big plus for us, and I felt very safe in the area. There were gas stations near and I think a Walmart right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Access of Hotel right off of Hwy. Safe area.

Back to menu Return to top