$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Motel 6 Paducah

1 star
View map of 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at US 60, Exit #4, Paducah, KY 42001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Great for the price

The Motel 6 Paducah was very comfortable. The room was very large with lots of space to stretch... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2008
clean and convenient location

The Motel 6 was clean and extremely convenient. It is located right across from the mall as well... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2007
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Paducah also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Paducah Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Chongs
1/4 Mile
Fridays
1/4 Mile
Logans Steakhouse
1/4 Mile
OCharleys
1/4 Mile
Olive Garden
1/4 Mile
Outback
1/4 Mile
Pasta House
1/4 Mile
Raffertys
1/4 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
1/4 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Paducah

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bones4474
Business
indianapolis in
Jan 14, 2012

business

room was musty and old smelling and didnt even have an alarm clock in it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pleanty of food just a stones throw away so that was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ktown 12
Business
Pineville
Feb 16, 2013

Ktown

walls way to thin & plumbing way to noisey & could hear the trucks parked outside with there motors running.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grannyboobird
Business
paducah ky
Dec 19, 2013

disappointed

bed was saggy in middle, worn bad. no coffee pot, frig, or microwave in room. very basic i won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 30, 2010

dont stay here

It was a horriable experiance. I was up all night afraid if the roaches didnt get me, some make break-in..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont eat at that Hardee's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geoge
Business
Paducka, KY
Feb 24, 2011

Horrible place

Front desk person was very courteous and helpful and that is the only good thing I can say about Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2007

Not sure how they could improve

I really am not sure how they could improve on what my particular complaints are, which was that our room was located on the other side of the parking lot, and we found it very inconvenient to carry our luggage back and forth, but the way the hotel was built, I don't think they could add a parking lot in front of that part because that is where their pool area is located. I suppose you could just ask for a room closer to the parking lot, if carrying luggage very far is a problem for you. The only other complaint I had was the shower did not work well. Water pressure was low and not very much hot water. The location was a big plus for us, and I felt very safe in the area. There were gas stations near and I think a Walmart right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Access of Hotel right off of Hwy. Safe area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quiltfolk
Business
Tennessee
May 1, 2012

AQS Quilt Show

The location was very convenient to the mall, Hobby Lobby, Hancock's of Paducah and only a short drive to the Convention Center and downtown. Non-smoking room not available. Stench of smoke in room although clerk said they had laundered all bedding, cleaned the carpets, used an air cleaning machine in the rooms prior the the Quilt Show guests arrival. No refrigerator, ironing board, iron, or other amenities. Drapes old and shredding, held together by tape in places. Room was clean. I felt safe and secure and there was ample free parking. There was free HBO and wireless internet for a small fee. During quilt show free doughnuts were offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although breakfast not regularly offered, Hardees was in the front parking lot of hotel easily accessible by foot or car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jansis
Business
columbus IN
Jul 13, 2012

kind of depressing

very unenthusiastic person at the desk, uniformed about Paducah, uninterested in our questions, didn't let us know we needed to get wi-fi card at the desk while we were there. room was blah, uncertain about cleanliness of sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Motherkat06
Business
Bradenton, FL
Sep 4, 2013

Our Experience

We booked this hotel mainly for the price on the sight and the location was close to who we were visiting in Paducah. However there were no amenities such as a mini fridge, microwave or free wifi. Wifi was $2.99 plus tax for 24 hours. We did not realize that there was none of these, I guess I didn't read it closely or it wasn't very obvious. The hotel staff was friendly, that was the only plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swanton, OH
Feb 2, 2010

Only the bare necessities.

It was clean enough, but it lacked many things which would have made it nice enough to want to come back to. There was no dresser or table on which to put your things-only a small desk with one chair. Very inconvenient. The lights were so dim you couldn't see to read even if you had a chair to sit on. The bathroom was nice & roomy though. There was no hair dryer or shampoo like so many other motels provide. It snowed 3 inches overnight and then had freezing temperatures. By 3:00 pm the next day, the sidewalks and parking lot still were not shoveled. I asked the desk attendant for a shovel and she replied that I could not use it because it was hotel property. I did not want my elderly mother to slip while getting to the car. The attendant shoveled the sidewalk in front of our door. When I asked if she was going to shovel beside the car, she handed me the shovel to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top