$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Motel 6 Paducah

1 star
View map of 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at US 60, Exit #4, Paducah, KY 42001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Paducah

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swanton, OH
Feb 2, 2010

Only the bare necessities.

It was clean enough, but it lacked many things which would have made it nice enough to want to come back to. There was no dresser or table on which to put your things-only a small desk with one chair. Very inconvenient. The lights were so dim you couldn't see to read even if you had a chair to sit on. The bathroom was nice & roomy though. There was no hair dryer or shampoo like so many other motels provide. It snowed 3 inches overnight and then had freezing temperatures. By 3:00 pm the next day, the sidewalks and parking lot still were not shoveled. I asked the desk attendant for a shovel and she replied that I could not use it because it was hotel property. I did not want my elderly mother to slip while getting to the car. The attendant shoveled the sidewalk in front of our door. When I asked if she was going to shovel beside the car, she handed me the shovel to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 15, 2009

Very good experience!

In area for convention. Motel 6 was very nice for the price, clean, and nice pool. Hardee's in same parking lot made it easy for breakfast. Great location, just off interstate, and in the middle of many restaurants, mall, and shopping. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a cooler, no refridgerators in rooms.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alton James
Business
Manchester, TN
May 26, 2009

"Slightly below average stay"

Overall experience was OK. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel is in a good location for shopping and going out to eat. The pillows for each bed were old and wore out. We had to double them up and even put some of our clothes under them to hold our heads up. We asked for some more pillows and we were told there were none available. Other than that everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the steak at the Texas Roadhouse Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
May 13, 2009

Good and Bad......

I liked all that the hotel had to offer and the staff were very nice and respectful. However, I think they could have done a better job cleaning. I saw small dirt and dust in the sink area that I cleaned myself. Other than that they were nice accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several dining and shopping choices, all within walking distance. Very nice.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens
Dec 31, 2008

Great for the price

The Motel 6 Paducah was very comfortable. The room was very large with lots of space to stretch out. I loved the shower/bath with the light in it. The location is very accessible with easy on and easy off from the interstate. It is also convenient to many different types of nearby restaurants. I was very pleased and will stay here again on my next trip through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2007

clean and convenient location

The Motel 6 was clean and extremely convenient. It is located right across from the mall as well as several shopping centers. There were numerous nice restaurants in close proximity as well. It was nice, quiet, and peaceful there as well; not to mention that the price was very low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was all within walking distance; a mall, Old Navy, Sears, JC Penney, Wal-Mart.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2007

Not sure how they could improve

I really am not sure how they could improve on what my particular complaints are, which was that our room was located on the other side of the parking lot, and we found it very inconvenient to carry our luggage back and forth, but the way the hotel was built, I don't think they could add a parking lot in front of that part because that is where their pool area is located. I suppose you could just ask for a room closer to the parking lot, if carrying luggage very far is a problem for you. The only other complaint I had was the shower did not work well. Water pressure was low and not very much hot water. The location was a big plus for us, and I felt very safe in the area. There were gas stations near and I think a Walmart right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Access of Hotel right off of Hwy. Safe area.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2007

Not sure how they could improve

I really am not sure how they could improve on what my particular complaints are, which was that our room was located on the other side of the parking lot, and we found it very inconvenient to carry our luggage back and forth, but the way the hotel was built, I don't think they could add a parking lot in front of that part because that is where their pool area is located. I suppose you could just ask for a room closer to the parking lot, if carrying luggage very far is a problem for you. The only other complaint I had was the shower did not work well. Water pressure was low and not very much hot water. The location was a big plus for us, and I felt very safe in the area. There were gas stations near and I think a Walmart right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Access of Hotel right off of Hwy. Safe area.

Back to menu Return to top