$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Motel 6 Paducah

1 star
5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at US 60, Exit #4, Paducah, KY 42001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Great for the price

The Motel 6 Paducah was very comfortable. The room was very large with lots of space to stretch... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2008
clean and convenient location

The Motel 6 was clean and extremely convenient. It is located right across from the mall as well... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2007
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

37.0759 -88.6877
Nearby airports
Barkley Regional Airport, (PAH), 4.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Paducah also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Paducah Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Chongs
1/4 Mile
Fridays
1/4 Mile
Logans Steakhouse
1/4 Mile
OCharleys
1/4 Mile
Olive Garden
1/4 Mile
Outback
1/4 Mile
Pasta House
1/4 Mile
Raffertys
1/4 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
1/4 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Paducah

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danville Mom
Danville, Indiana
Jun 5, 2012

Pleasant Surprise

This was my first time staying at a Motel 6. I wasn't sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly, the room was neat and clean and comfortable. The pool area was taken care of and inviting. The value was definitely there. This was perfect for a single night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was in an area with a mall and plenty of dining choices. Easy on/off to the freeway.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phyllis B
Carroll, IA
Jul 8, 2014

Nice place to stay

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. The pool needed a little work as the filter didn't keep the water clear of debris, but we had fun swimming anyway. It was worth our $50.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When making reservations, make sure the hotel or motel you're looking at is on your route. A half hour out of your way ends up being at least an hour if you are on the road.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grannyboobird
paducah ky
Dec 19, 2013

disappointed

bed was saggy in middle, worn bad. no coffee pot, frig, or microwave in room. very basic i won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Motherkat06
Bradenton, FL
Sep 4, 2013

Our Experience

We booked this hotel mainly for the price on the sight and the location was close to who we were visiting in Paducah. However there were no amenities such as a mini fridge, microwave or free wifi. Wifi was $2.99 plus tax for 24 hours. We did not realize that there was none of these, I guess I didn't read it closely or it wasn't very obvious. The hotel staff was friendly, that was the only plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ktown 12
Business
Pineville
Feb 16, 2013

Ktown

walls way to thin & plumbing way to noisey & could hear the trucks parked outside with there motors running.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jansis
columbus IN
Jul 13, 2012

kind of depressing

very unenthusiastic person at the desk, uniformed about Paducah, uninterested in our questions, didn't let us know we needed to get wi-fi card at the desk while we were there. room was blah, uncertain about cleanliness of sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quiltfolk
Tennessee
May 1, 2012

AQS Quilt Show

The location was very convenient to the mall, Hobby Lobby, Hancock's of Paducah and only a short drive to the Convention Center and downtown. Non-smoking room not available. Stench of smoke in room although clerk said they had laundered all bedding, cleaned the carpets, used an air cleaning machine in the rooms prior the the Quilt Show guests arrival. No refrigerator, ironing board, iron, or other amenities. Drapes old and shredding, held together by tape in places. Room was clean. I felt safe and secure and there was ample free parking. There was free HBO and wireless internet for a small fee. During quilt show free doughnuts were offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although breakfast not regularly offered, Hardees was in the front parking lot of hotel easily accessible by foot or car.

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bones4474
indianapolis in
Jan 14, 2012

business

room was musty and old smelling and didnt even have an alarm clock in it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pleanty of food just a stones throw away so that was good

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lecia
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Very Convenient for me

I have no complaints, the location was perfect for what my family and i wanted to do, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The room did not have burn marks from cigarettes all over the place, and the price was reasonable, i'll go back if i had too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the top stores, Victoria's Secret, Hot Topic, Charming Charlie's, American Eagle, Hollister, Dillard, Toys R Us, Old Navy, etc. All of this within a five minute drive and all of the eating restuarants you want, my family had a blast!!!!

Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
onesweetguy
St. Louis, MO
Aug 22, 2011

Great hotel for the price.

The hotel was an excellent value & in a GREAT location. It was lacking the "extras" that other hotels offer such as an iron, coffee maker, or fridge. However the price was half of the cost of those other hotel chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is right behind the hotel & there are pleanty of places to eat with in walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search