Sleep Inn Owensboro ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$71
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
4.5 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Sleep Inn hotel in Owensboro, KY is close to the Owensboro Convention Center and the downtown riverfront, including Riverfront Park, International Bluegrass Music Museum and RiverPark Center. The hotel is near city athletic complexes such as Jack C. Fisher Park, Panther Creek Park and Thompson-Berry Park. Moonlite Bar-B-Q restaurant is only minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$76
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$69
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$104

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Guest laundromat
  • In-Room Safe
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Microwave
  • Iron

Reviews

4.5 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4.5/5

Our weekend away.

Would recommend Tue, Oct 13, 2015
When we arrived early, the host Danny was very good at his job and made me feel like family, we were early and that didn't matter to him and he made sure our room was ready right away. He offered us coffee and even care outside to inform us that our room was ready. The room was very cosey and perfect for our stay. All of the staff were kind and took care of our needs. The morning breakfast was plentiful and delicious. E. Bolser

| Hamilton Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The best hotel that I have ever stayed in

Would recommend Sat, Dec 6, 2014
I've been to this hotel several times while visiting in Owensboro and I've never been disappointed not one time

| Temple Hills, Md Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

overnight stay

Would recommend Thu, Nov 20, 2014
wasn't to sure about this, but was happy with room, a little off the beaten path but still a good hotel.

| Louisville,Ky Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Work trip

Would recommend Sat, Aug 9, 2014
Hotel was very clean and nice. Breakfast was great.

| Owensboro Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Work trip

Would recommend Sat, Aug 9, 2014
Staff friendly,great breakfast clean room,. Good location

| Owensboro Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Short Stay

Would recommend Sat, Jul 19, 2014
Nice stay. The rooms are a little small - but nice.

Nightlife hint

River walk has nice entertainment on Fridays.

| Owensboro , KY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice stay

Would recommend Fri, Jul 18, 2014
I am overall very satisfied with the hotel, the staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean, the only thing that could have been a lot better was the mattress quality, my husband and I both had the same opinion on this. I would stay there again and probably will. So 2 thumbs-up! !!!!

Shopping hint

Burke outlet

| Augusta Georgia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Solid Value

Would recommend Mon, Jun 23, 2014
Kids loved the waffle maker at breakfast, and the pool. Reasonably quiet location. A bit outside of town, but a solid value, with nice room decor, comfortable beds/pillows and a helpful staff.

| Toledo, OH Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic for a family visit.

Would recommend Thu, Aug 4, 2011
Wonderful. Had a great stay, staff was wonderful, and helpful. Room was clean and just as we had reserved. No complaints. Nice pool and hot tub really help us to relax.

Dining

Texas Roadhouse, best steaks.

| Auburndale FL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

#1 Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Mar 28, 2011
Rooms very up to date and nice.

Dining

Moonlight Bar B Que

| Louisville, Ky. Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Owensboro Sports Center 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$71
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016