$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN University Inn

3 stars
1503 N 12th Street, Murray, KY 42071-3534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Business Trip with family

The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and organized. Everything worked well. The... See full review

  • Momma Michelle83
  • Oct 22, 2014
Very Positive Experience

The front desk staff was very welcoming and polite. Rooms was very clean and inviting. Would... See full review

  • Murray Mom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Choose the "Chairman's Award" BEST WESTERN University Inn convenient to Murray State University, CFSB Center and the Murray Industrial Park. Relax and stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi in your new guest room. Unwind in front of the 32-inch LCD HDTV. Enjoy the comforts of home with an in-room microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Upgrade to a two room suite for more space including two 32 inch flat panel TV's and a wet bar. Wake up each morning to a free hot breakfast and USA Today®! Take your pick from a selection of great breakfast items including scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and Belgian waffles. The pool is sparkling and the fitness center is challenging. We have a special flair for hosting business functions from 5 to 75 guests. A local favorite, Tom's Grill, is adjacent and Applebee's® Bar and Grill is nearby. The hotel is near Briggs & Stratton, Pella Corporation, Kenlake Foods, Pulmo-Dose, Vanderbilt Chemical, Iwis Motorsystems and Paschcall Truck Lines. Explore beautiful Kentucky Lake and Land between the Lakes National Recreation Area just 15 minutes away. The lake area is known for world-class bass fishing, hunting and water sports. Nearby Miller Memorial Golf Course offers a variety of challenges for the most discriminating golfer. Saddle-up and attend the rodeo or various other events at the Expo Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN University Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN University Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,MICRO,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,MICRO,IRON,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,MICRO,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,SOFA FOR SIT,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA FOR SIT,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LIVING RM,2TVS,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,LIVING RM,2TVS,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • CFSB Center: 0.9 mi

Dining

Tom's Grill
.01 mile(s) from Tom's Grill, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Cracker Barrel
1 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, American, 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Ryan's Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Ryan's Restaurant, American, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Applebee's
.5 mile(s) from Applebee's, American, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN University Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Michelle83
Business
Vandervoort, Ar
Oct 22, 2014

Business Trip with family

The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and organized. Everything worked well. The complementary breakfast was delicious. More than expected. Location is close to businesses, shopping, and a park. We stayed two days but I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busty barb
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 12, 2014

College Orientation

The location was perfect - near the university. Any free time was spent at the pool. Enjoyed our breakfast - loved the waffle maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This town has loads of lovely places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murray Mom
Business
Bardstown, KY
Jun 18, 2014

Very Positive Experience

The front desk staff was very welcoming and polite. Rooms was very clean and inviting. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Dining opportunities just a short drive down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooke Wolfe
Business
Murray ky
Apr 14, 2014

best western

It was a very nice and friendly visit... good location close to shopping, gym, and eating would stay agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado road warrier
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 29, 2013

Nothing special

Booked two rooms. Both non-smoking rooms. Requested two rooms to be located near each other. Rooms were in different buildings of the hotel. One room was a smoker and had we had to be moved. Got locked out of the room when the electronic door lock failed. We got King rooms that were clean and decent sized. As long as you don't expect much, you won't be disappointed. Three star rating is very optimistic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bicks5
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 30, 2012

College visit

It was fine. I didn't realize the doors would be open to the outside. I didn't see anything on the website that indicated that. So I was a little disappointed in that. The bathroom was clean, so that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkinsville, KY
Jun 16, 2011

price was great but, room was dirty.

I had rented a room for 2 nights. I ordered a smoking room with 1 king size bed. We were put in a room on the second floor, upon entering the bed was not made and furniture was on top of the bed. We called the desk and was told to come back around and we would be given a room on first floor. We carried all are luggage back down and loaded in car. We were then given a non smoking room, which was dirty. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunny Southern California
Dec 20, 2010

Beggars can't be choosers

We went to Murray for family reasons; unfortunately, it was Murray's graduation week and it was difficult booking a room. The room at the Best Western was in need of repair, dirty, and uncomfortable. None of our requests for an extra pillow, or an extra towel, were granted. You could tell that the person who owned and operated this particular Best Western did not have a sense of pride about his hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

People in Murray apparently go to Paducah, KY for everything; it is about 45 miles north and west of Murray. I suggest that travellers do the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morrow, OH
Nov 26, 2010

Family Visit

My wife and I visited my daughter and her family over the Thanksgiving Holidays. The room was nice and clean but did need better lighting. Overall though the room was very good for the price. It compared very well with the other hotels that we have stayed in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Albany, Indiana
Nov 8, 2010

Murray State College Visit

While the hotel was very convenient to our destination (Murray State University) our room was not up to par. Although the bathroom looked clean, the rest of the room needed some attention. It was adequet, but not something I would recommend. The "continental breakfast" was very poorly stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top