$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
517 South 12th Street, Murray, KY 42071
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Staff extremely friendly

What impressed me most about the Days Inn -Murray was how friendly and helpful the staff was. Not... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 15, 2008
Very Good Value

Got a good night's sleep. Quiet location, fresh and clean room with great TV. Pleasant and... See full review

  • SaraLee49
  • May 26, 2012
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Murray is conveniently located on S. 12th Street -Highway 641- one block south of Sycamore Street. Start your day right with our free deluxe continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool. Stay in shape by using our complimentary passes to an off-site fitness center. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site business center. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave - mini-fridge - coffeemaker - hairdryer - 42 inch flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN - clock radio - iron - ironing board - desk with lamp - free local calls and wake-up service. Select guest rooms offer a jacuzzi and some are handicap accessible. Children age 12 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Our Murray KY hotel is situated near Kentucky Lake and the Land Between the Lakes recreational areas where you can enjoy an abundance of outdoor activities such as fishing - boating - and hiking. Make sure to check out Murrays annual festivals including Freedom Fest in June and Dickens Alley in December. Take advantage of our easy access to Murray State University. Check out a movie at Cheri Theater. Play a round of golf at Miller Memorial Golf Course. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants such as Mexican La Cocina - Sirloin Stockade or Bad Bobs BBQ. At Americas Best Value Inn Murray We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Non Smoking
Guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen No Smoking Handicap Acce
Handicap accessible guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Non Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Smoking
Guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Non Smoking Jacuzzi
Guest room with 1 King Bed and jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.
1 King Smoking Jacuzzi
Guest room with 1 King Bed and jacuzzi. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • CFSB Center: 1.4 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Cracker Barrel
Applebee*s
Applebee*s
Mexican La Cocina
Mexican La Cocina
Big Apple Cafe
Big Apple Cafe
Pagliai*s Pizza Italian Restaurant
Pagliai*s Pizza Italian Restaurant
Keg Steakhouse and Bar
Keg Steakhouse and Bar
Shogun Japanese Steak and Sushi
Shogun Japanese Steak and Sushi
Bad Bob*s BBQ
Bad Bob*s BBQ
Jasmine Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar
Jasmine Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar
Sirloin Stockade
Sirloin Stockade

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike1988 01
Business
murray
Aug 17, 2014

one of the good opyions

the house keeper very friendly, and the front deseck too. the bed very comforable. AC work well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MufasaGrowl
Business
Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Good enough

When I look for a hotel room, I'm not looking to spend a lot of money, because the goal of my vacations is to be out all day and just have a "place to sleep." If I wanted the kind of vacation where the hotel REALLY mattered, it would be to a resort. With that said, the room was fine, comfortable, but the "cover" sheet on the bed the first night had holes in it. The second night it had what looked like a blood stain or chocolate stain, so it was pretty gross. I never use the comforter, and since this cover sheet was the comforter in this case, I just took it off the bed. Still kinda yucky though. The hotel also had free passes to the local fitness center, which was nice, but I wasn't up for working out while I was there. However, I would use it in the future if offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sparker1957
Business
benton, KY
Apr 28, 2013

weekend

pool was closed, one of the main reasons I wanted the room was the heated pool in the ad, Not a lot to do this time of year, was very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carmen San Diego
Business
Murray, Kentucky
Jun 10, 2012

Cleaniness next to godliness

The hotel was just a mile from the Murray State University, the movie theatre, area restaurants,and shopping malls. This hotel is an hour and 45 minutes from Nashville Tennessee. The staff was friendly, free breakfast 500am-10am, had a 42 inch flat screen w/cable, wifi access, refrigerator, microwave, iron and board, coffee pot, pool, and smoking and non-smoking rooms(will charge a $150 if a person smokes in a non-smoking room or has a pet). The most important thing to me the reason why I give the hotel two stars is how well the rooms are cleaned. The bathroom did have stuff on the ceiling. I do not want to find bobbi-pins on the floor or hair and other things sticking to my clothes or socks, the basin was not wiped off well, the showers had mold in them and because of the condition of the room I would not let my boys get in the pool for fear that it may not have been cleaned out . The management ask for my credit card for damages that is not unusual however with the condition of the room I felt that I had to give a pre-inspection of the room and take pictures before I left to insure I do not get charged for damages that already existed at this particular facility. Yes, I requested they re-clean the room properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SaraLee49
Business
Paris, KY
May 26, 2012

Very Good Value

Got a good night's sleep. Quiet location, fresh and clean room with great TV. Pleasant and accommodating staff, especially helpful when my reservations were messed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, IA
Jun 28, 2010

Great Location

We were in Murray to visit family. The location is great for us because it is only about 1/2 mile from their home. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We were only there in the late evening and early morning. The only thing I was disappointed in was we asked for a handicap assiable room and didn't get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wide variety of places to choose from and most are with in 2 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owensboro, KY
Jun 18, 2010

good value and location

staff friendly, efficient, and available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 6, 2010

Location was great for us. Easy to find.

We were n Murray to visit family. The stay was nice, we were only in our room at night. We had one morning that we were woken up by a very noise garbage truck at 4:30. But the checking in and out was very quick and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good places to eat. Good variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Sep 7, 2009

College Son Visit

We stayed for 3 nights. Two of them we had very little sleep. We knew they accepted dogs but were not told about a dog event being held somewhere. There were 100s of dogs barking all night in rooms and cars. In the morning people would go out to them yell at them and leave them in there cages in the cars barking right outside our door. They had no care of others and neither did the hotel. There were screaaming people and kids all over. Breakfast was lacking greatly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Anne's in Hazel just down the road! While it lacks in atmosphere it is wonderful food and service! Then there are antiques everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Staff extremely friendly

What impressed me most about the Days Inn -Murray was how friendly and helpful the staff was. Not being from that area, I was totally unfamiliar with the town. Every staff member I talked to was very helpful when I asked about the location of buildings at the university and in town. They also sent me to several excellent restaurants in the town. I would definitely stay at this Days Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is a family owned steakhouse about 1/4 mile from the Days Inn and they have a super seafood buffet on Friday nights. They also have great Southern sweet iced tea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top