$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

3 stars
1891 Lantaff Boulevard, Madisonville, KY 42431-9403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Home away from home

We are building a home close to Madisonville and now live in Wisconsin. 520 miles away. This hotel... See full review

  • Moving back home 2014
  • Aug 30, 2014
vey nice for the price

Room was ver nice. The breakfast was better than expected. Everything was clean and well maintained. See full review

  • Jo A D
  • Mar 19, 2014
Stay at this business-friendly hotel in Madisonville, Kentucky offering free hot breakfast and only minutes from Trover Health Care and Land Of Frost. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn is proud to offer hometown hospitality along with upgraded amenities and services. The hotel is located near major shopping and medical centers in Madisonville. Hotel guests will be near the Glema Mahr Center for the Arts and downtown Madisonville. Business travelers will be near many corporate and manufacturing locations including Trover Health System, Gemtron, General Electric, Land of Frost and Tyson Foods. The hotel offers a complimentary, full breakfast daily -- adding more value to every guest's stay. Each guest room is comfortable and stylish featuring cable television, high-speed Internet access, two phone lines and a refrigerator. Hot tub suites are available upon request. Additional hotel amenities include an exercise facility, business center and meeting rooms. Enjoy the best lodging in Madisonville, make a reservation today!

Hotel Map

37.3526 -87.4897
Nearby airports
(EVV), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZ,WETBAR,MICRFG,LCD TV,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISUITE,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,MINISUITE,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Brothers Barbecue
1.50 mile(s) from Brothers Barbecue, fast food, Tex-Mex, open for: lunch, dinner
Tumbleweed
2.50 mile(s) from Tumbleweed, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
.50 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
China Jade Buffet
.60 mile(s) from China Jade Buffet, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Captain D's
.60 mile(s) from Captain D's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
2.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Subway
.50 mile(s) from Subway, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Huddle House
.50 mile(s) from Huddle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
DiFabio's Casapela
2.00 mile(s) from DiFabio's Casapela, full service, Italian, open for: dinner
Foxy's Barbecue
2.50 mile(s) from Foxy's Barbecue, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bakerca
Business
Longmont, CO
Jun 15, 2012

Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful making sure my stay was as comfortable as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moving back home 2014
Business
Watertown, WI
Aug 30, 2014

Home away from home

We are building a home close to Madisonville and now live in Wisconsin. 520 miles away. This hotel has become our home away from home, three trips and counting. Staff is great, room is clean. Breakfast is great. Really enjoyed our stays and do not want to go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QueenaKY
Business
Kentucky
Apr 13, 2014

It's fine for a night

Bedding and bathroom was clean, breakfast was good. The carpets really need replacing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for crawling babies, but for an adult it's ok and priced right. Non smoking rooms are on lobby floor, and staff members smoke at the entry benches, so it smells upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo A D
Business
nashville, tn
Mar 19, 2014

vey nice for the price

Room was ver nice. The breakfast was better than expected. Everything was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natgeo 2014
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 17, 2014

Lobby smelled like smoke

The hotel was fine for the price and the bed was comfortable, but there were a few things that were unpleasant about our stay. -The lobby smelled like smoke when we first arrived. -The maid walked in on us without knocking. -There was a spot light shining right in our window all night and we couldn't get the curtains to block it out completely. -The coffee was terrible. Hopefully the majority of these are not the norm, because the stay would have been fine otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had such a great dinner at Cafe Fatemah. The owner was an impeccable host and waited on us personally. The food was so reasonably priced and tasted amazing! It was surprising that it was not crowded. Highly recommend this Mediterranean Restaurant!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkRC
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving holiday

When we arrived we found out that someone at the hotel had cancelled our reservations. Instead of taking care of this right away the clerk made me wait while she took care of a large group. I had my confirmation numbers and I called to get things straightened out. The clerk finally got us a room an hour after we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ironworker103
Business
kentucky
Jul 24, 2013

Staff was super nice !!!

Check in was quick and easy . Our bedding was clean but had a stain .staff changed entire bedding . I am very nervous about sleeping in a strange bed ,I used a lint roller to check under mattress to see how clean bed was and to my surprise it was totally clean ..!! Bathroom was clean . and we loved the whirlpool bathtub in room ..we will stay there again . Also nice new bedding ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants and stores all close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bakerca
Business
Longmont, CO
Jun 15, 2012

Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful making sure my stay was as comfortable as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Crocker
Business
Missouri, USA
Aug 29, 2011

We Were Pleased

We spent a weeked at this hotel on a trip to visit relatives. The room was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is an outdoor pool. We would have ejoyed a hot tub...wish they had one. There is a hot breakfast, and it varied somewhat each morning. Waffles would have been nice, but otherwise it was fine. We will stay there again when we return to Madisonville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tumbleweek Restaurant at the mall is very nice if you like Tex-Mex! They also have steaks and BBQ. Friendly staff and a lot of variety on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Madisonville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda satisfied customer
Business
Orange Springs,Florida
Mar 28, 2011

Great Hotel

We arrived an hour early for check-in but the receptionest checked us right in.The room was just what we had asked for,very clean,comfortable king size bed..the room was large and had a very nice lg. bathroom as well.The hotel also had a wonderful breakfast with cold cereal,bacon,sausage gravy,assorted sweet cakes,toast,etc..i would highly recommend this hotel,as I know if I was in madisonville,Kentucky again I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top