$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

2 stars
1221 Kentucky Mills Drive, Louisville, KY 40299
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
Great Value

We stopped here for an overnight rest on our way to Kansas City, MO and it was clean and... See full review

  • evhatfield
  • Mar 27, 2014
nice reasonably priced room

Nice clean room, spotless bathroom. Very nice staff. See full review

  • grandmakatie
  • Mar 26, 2014
This 100 percent non-smoking Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East is just off Interstate 64, close to restaurants, shopping and Churchill Downs, and 14 miles from the Louisville International Airport. Live concerts, shows and sporting events are minutes away at the KFC Yum! Center Arena, the Kentucky Expo Center and the Kentucky International Convention Center. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary continental breakfast and lots of large-vehicle parking. Spacious, modern guest rooms feature complimentary local calls, hairdryer and guest-controlled heating and cooling, and accessible rooms are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.2202 -85.5392
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 1.3 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 9 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 9.3 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 9.3 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 9.4 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 9.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 11 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 11.4 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 11.4 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 11.6 mi
  • Farmington: 11.8 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 11.9 mi
  • Old Louisville: 12 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 12 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 1.3 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 9 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 9.3 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 9.3 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 9.4 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 9.7 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 9.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 11 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 11.4 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 11.4 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 11.6 mi
  • Farmington: 11.8 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 11.9 mi
  • Old Louisville: 12 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 12 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 12 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 12.1 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 12.1 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 12.1 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 12.3 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 12.4 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 12.4 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 12.5 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 12.5 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 12.6 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 14.2 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 17.5 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 218 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
26 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

1
Akhawaj
Chicago
Mar 31, 2014

Clogged toilet

I stayed there with my wife and 3 kids coming back from Florida for a nights stay before driving back to Chicago. We found out in the morning the toilet was not flushing as it should so called the front desk. After 10 minutes a lady showed up with a plunger and tried to hand it to my wife. My wife told her to leave it outside. We were expecting someone will come and unclog the toilet but I guess thi is how they treat their guests. Also, at the time of check in the lady sternly told me this is a non smoking room so if you smoke in there we will charge $200. My wife and I don't smoke any way. But the room did smell like smoke so not sure if they will charge me that 200 on my card. Keeping my fingers crossed and hoping for the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have children and a wife who is always trying to do the best for your and your children's comfort, do not try to save a few bucks by staying at a 2star hotel. Even if it is only for one night, find something decent.

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
evhatfield
Shanghai, China
Mar 27, 2014

Great Value

We stopped here for an overnight rest on our way to Kansas City, MO and it was clean and comfortable. We rested well and were able to finish the trip the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
Rara1970
Florida
Mar 19, 2014

Good for the value

Basic amenities on a clean room with good attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
Amberlyn
Birmingham, AL
Jan 27, 2014

Great place with convenient restaurants

There are several hotels in this little area, but Microtel was a great value for the location and what we received. Decent (but nothing special) continental breakfast, no smoking in the entire hotel, and walking distance to several chain restaurants. 20 minutes from 2 malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
Dad the driver
Owensboro, KY
Nov 23, 2013

Good overnighter

Even though they were renovating we could not tell. We especially liked the staff who were friendly and helpful. We will stay there again when we take our child to Kosair's Hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
ExtendedFamily
WI
Sep 29, 2013

Good for a one night stay

Good location and friendly staff. Room was hot when we arrived. Breakfast was OK. Coffee tasted watered down. Hotel smelled of stale smoke. TV remote barely functioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
Don't need a nickname
mena, ar
Sep 17, 2013

NATIONAL QUARTET CONVENTION

The room was small, but sufficient for two of us. It needed room for chairs to watch tv. There was no microwave or coffee pot. Fortunately, our room was close to the lobby, so they everything was available there, with a good continental breakfast. Overall the stay was pleasant, even the electronic door keys worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants, fast foods are available within a mile.

Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
TMS 13
Jackson, Mi
Jun 29, 2013

Clean Great price

Very nice, clean great price. There are several places to eat close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
Louisville Lady
Louisville, KY
May 12, 2013

All that you will probably need, without being high maintenance

Great location. Free parking. Small but clean room. Pet-friendly (with fee). Free wi-fi. Continental breakfast included. All that we needed at an affordable price. Would definitely stay here again. Side note: We stayed at the upscale Seelbach the following night for more than triple the price plus additional costs for parking and wi-fi (plus the pet fee was more than double). Unless you need to stay downtown, this is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
Wolfee 19
Illinois
Oct 29, 2012

Weekend outing

Room was extremely clean. Staff was really friendly. Would stay again at this hotel. Priced reasonable. Very pleased with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hurstborne Avenue has lots of eating places within 4 miles of hotel.

Back to menu Return to top