$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Econo Lodge Downtown

2 stars
401 South 2nd St., Louisville, KY 40202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Reasonable price!

The staff at this location are extremely friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. The location is what... See full review

  • Jeremyjay
  • Apr 29, 2014
smoking

Forgot there were still states with smoking. But it was nice See full review

  • jack juice
  • Dec 22, 2013
Conveniently located downtown, 1 block away from Kentucky Intl Convention center, Fourth Street Live, Papa John's Stadium, Slugger Museum and many downtown business and attractions. Kentucky Fair Expo and Derby is just 4 miles away. I-65, I-64 and I-71 are just 2 blocks away making it highly accessible to not only business travelers but also leisure travelers. Offering the best rates in downtown with business amenities. Hotel offers free wireless high speed access. Microwave, refrigerator, spacious work desk, free copy-fax services and on-site exercise room. Please note 1 parking slot per guest room. Parking Charge: 5.00 per 24hours with in/out priveleges. Parking expires promptly upon check-out, for additional parking, please contact hotel. No oversized parking avail. Please do not request rollaways.

Hotel Map

38.2527 -85.7538
Nearby airports
Louisville Int'l Airport, (SDF), 8.20, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtwn, I-65/71

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Fourth Street Live!: 0.2 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 0.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 0.3 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 0.7 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Old Louisville: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 2.1 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 0.2 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 0.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 0.3 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 0.7 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Old Louisville: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 2.1 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.2 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 2.7 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 2.7 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 3.6 mi
  • Farmington: 3.6 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 3.9 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 4 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 4.4 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 6.7 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 9.7 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 11.6 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 228.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 37
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slugger2
Louisville, KY
Nov 16, 2013

Great Location for Low Price

Had to change rooms once because the outside door wouldn't lock when leaving the room and I didn't want to leave my stuff in there. But once I did that, all was fine. Appreciated the refrigerator and microwave but no conditioner for my hair. Did charge $5 for parking despite the ad that said free parking but that was OK. Didn't expect much for the price - the location was the main draw - and it worked out well. Hard to get a safe, cheap hotel/motel downtown and all the things I wanted to do were within a few miles of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nebraska
May 14, 2011

my review

very clean and sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spdmgr
Pensacola, FL
May 7, 2011

Just OK

This is one of the cheapest downtown hotels so it does have that going for it. Free parking, and free WiFi are nice perks for the downtown area. Close to 4th St Live and many downtown attractions. The hotel may have been re-done in the last couple of years, but it's still showing its age. My room on this stay was clean, some stays it has been and some not so much. Housekeeping knocked on my door every morning despite the Do Not Disturb sign I put in the key slot. Don't expect to watch tv either, they've had the same sign at the front desk for a long time now claiming a temporary cable problem, so you'll only get 8-10 channels and a couple of times the tv in my room was only in black & white.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rural Kentucky
Sep 5, 2010

Very convenient location!

Just needed a bed to sleep in! Provided all that! Easily located and very accessible to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Can't afford what I paid for what I got
Staten Island NY
Sep 1, 2010

"not worth what I paid

the room was okay [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search