$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Econo Lodge Downtown

2 stars
View map of 401 South 2nd St., Louisville, KY 40202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Nice clean, quiet hotel

Very adequate hotel for the price. Super location. Room was very clean and great size. King bed was... See full review

  • Red RS.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Nice clean, quiet hotel

Very adequate hotel for the price. Super location. Room was very clean and great size. King bed was... See full review

  • Red RS.
  • Jun 16, 2015

The Econo Lodge Downtown offers business and leisure travelers affordable accommodations in the heart of downtown Louisville. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Fourth Street Live entertainment and retail district. Clean, nicely appointed guest rooms feature essential amenities, including free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, and microwave. The hotel also provides a complimentary continental breakfast and a fitness center.

Rooms

The Econo Lodge's clean, comfortable rooms feature quality furnishings, free Internet access, work desk and chair, cable television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, and iron with ironing board.

Property features

For travelers on a budget, the Econo Lodge is an ideal location in the heart of exciting downtown Louisville. Papa John's Cardinal Stadium, the Louisville Zoo, Louisville Slugger Museum, Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom theme park, and the Louisville International Airport are all just minutes away.

 

Guests enjoy a free continental breakfast served each morning in the dining room in the lobby area, including fresh fruit, baked goods, cereals, coffee, tea, and juice.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Fitness center
  • Non-smoking rooms are available
Nearby attractions
  • Louisville Slugger Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Louisville Zoo (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
Business
  • In-room desk
  • Free Internet access
  • Faxing and copying services are available
Transportation
  • Louisville International Airport (7.7 mi/12.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Fourth Street Live!: 0.2 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 0.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 0.3 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 0.7 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Old Louisville: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 2.1 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 0.2 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 0.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 0.3 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 0.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 0.7 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Old Louisville: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 2.1 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.2 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 2.7 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 2.7 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 3.6 mi
  • Farmington: 3.6 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 3.9 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 4 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 4.2 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 4.4 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 6.7 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 9.7 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 11.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOT BALLS
Business
nyc
Sep 23, 2014

I need a break!!

Late arrival was welcomed and late checkout request granted. Warm staff including the maid service. Plan to return. Easy access to all attractions. CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DRINKS AT sTEEL bACH BAR

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red RS.
Business
North Canton
Jun 16, 2015

Nice clean, quiet hotel

Very adequate hotel for the price. Super location. Room was very clean and great size. King bed was very comfortable. We're particular about the showers when we stay, and this one was great. Nice breakfast in the morning. Don't quite understand the $5 parking fee, but it was much cheaper than the other hotels. I would stay here again and recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red RS.
Business
North Canton
Jun 16, 2015

Nice clean, quiet hotel

Very adequate hotel for the price. Super location. Room was very clean and great size. King bed was very comfortable. We're particular about the showers when we stay, and this one was great. Nice breakfast in the morning. Don't quite understand the $5 parking fee, but it was much cheaper than the other hotels. I would stay here again and recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremyjay
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Apr 29, 2014

Reasonable price!

The staff at this location are extremely friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. The location is what sold us as it is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

4th street live is a quick walk where you can find many dining and entertainment options.

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDLD
Business
Evansville, IN
May 11, 2013

Great overnight for less!!

I'm not very picky when I travel for business. All I'm looking for is a clean bed and free wi-fi. This place had those things and an incredibly friendly staff! I just booked another stay at this very hotel for a pleasure trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Comnection Nightclub

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NA Mark
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 11, 2013

Good inexpensive weekend trip

Walking distance (15 mins.) to Louiseville Bat Factory and Museum. Convenient lodging. Nice continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa Johns

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie on the road
Business
Newark, NJ
Dec 8, 2013

Super friendly

The staff were very very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked. My room was also nice and quiet. I got to use the treadmill in their fitness room. The hotel is within walking distance of many attractions, and if you're feeling lazy, there is a Papa John's right next door. If I go back, I'll definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks in the Marriott across the street.

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack juice
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Dec 22, 2013

smoking

Forgot there were still states with smoking. But it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 6, 2010

Good For The Econo-my

Me and my lady where just looking for a get-a-way in a nice cozy place that we didn't have to travel to state boarders for and the econo lodge was perfect it had the club a short walk away in case we felt the urge to party but couldn't hear a peep of it from inside the hotel.......the only thing missing was a remote bu for the service, price, coziness i'll get up every now and then to change the channel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 7, 2010

Not a bad stay at all

Me and the fiancee used this trip just to get away for the 4th of July weekend. We were just 2 blocks away from 4th Street Live which was an awesome time! Room was clean and price wasn't bad for the location compared to other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top