$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Econo Lodge Downtown

2 stars
View map of 401 South 2nd St., Louisville, KY 40202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bourbon Lover
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2011

Bourbon Trail Trip

This hotel's location could not be better. It is a few blocks' walk from essentially any restaurant/nightlife you could think of. The room was appropriately appointed for the price, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
May 14, 2011

my review

very clean and sufficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las Vegas, NV
May 9, 2011

Good bang for the buck

Great location, staff is very pleasant, not alot of fluff but clean and the price can't beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

4th street live is great fun and easy walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spdmgr
Business
Pensacola, FL
May 7, 2011

Just OK

This is one of the cheapest downtown hotels so it does have that going for it. Free parking, and free WiFi are nice perks for the downtown area. Close to 4th St Live and many downtown attractions. The hotel may have been re-done in the last couple of years, but it's still showing its age. My room on this stay was clean, some stays it has been and some not so much. Housekeeping knocked on my door every morning despite the Do Not Disturb sign I put in the key slot. Don't expect to watch tv either, they've had the same sign at the front desk for a long time now claiming a temporary cable problem, so you'll only get 8-10 channels and a couple of times the tv in my room was only in black & white.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Apr 3, 2011

in the bad area

Under cover cops sketchy area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2011

Clean - Okay - Good for the price

Clean, responsive, no real problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restuarants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corbin, KY
Nov 23, 2010

Great price, great location

Staff was friendly. Rooms need work, but I was only there for two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Louisville is a lovely place to walk. Lots of historic landmarks. Riverboats to see the Ohio river on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Nov 18, 2010

Worst Stay Ever for Seasoned Traveler

Worst hotel stay ever, and I have stayed just about everywhere. Man in street clothes asking to help me to my room; apparently works for them, but creeped me out as a female travelling alone, and would not take no for an answer to help me even though I politely refused 3 times. Nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, was moved to a new room that was unclean (bathroom, sheets), could not use heater b/c would blow open curtains on street-level window so froze, unable to use sheets b/c they were dirty. Loud (use your imagination) neighbor had distinctive voice; while checking out, sounded eerily like the voice of the man behind the counter! Other neighbors running around screaming at all hours. Truly awful experience. I would not return to this econolodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tred
Business
KY
Oct 10, 2010

Close to Bluegrass Brewing Co.

Wanted to be close to BBC - was about 2 blocks away. Good price, location okay, room nice - looked recently redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to BBC and the new stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rural Kentucky
Sep 5, 2010

Very convenient location!

Just needed a bed to sleep in! Provided all that! Easily located and very accessible to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top