$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

2 stars
View map of 1620 Arthur St, Louisville, KY 40208

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
60 reviews
forecastle music festival getaway

Free wifi everywhere and breakfast every morning. Easy access on and off the interstate. Walking... See full review

  • forecastle traveler
  • Jul 24, 2014
very relaxing experiance

This was a very nice experiance it was located in the heart of everything and I'm sure to be back... See full review

  • cincyjojo
  • Mar 2, 2012

The Days Inn Central is conveniently located off Interstate 65, in the heart of historic old Louisville. This recently renovated economy hotel is minutes from the University of Louisville and near major downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature free Internet service, cable television with HBO, and a daily newspaper. A complimentary continental breakfast is served in the lobby area every morning. Pets welcome (fees apply).

Rooms

The Days Inn offers clean, affordable guest rooms with either one king or two double beds. Amenities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with HBO, coffeemaker, AM/FM alarm clock radio. Refrigerators and microwaves are available ($10 USD fee).

Property features

Start each morning at the Days Inn with a complimentary continental breakfast featuring fresh fruit, baked goods, cereals, coffee, tea, and juices.

 

Guests can relax at the outdoor pool, which features sundecks with chaise lounges, chairs, and tables with umbrellas.

Highlights
  • Free Daybreak breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center and meeting facilities
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
  • Pets welcome ($25 USD daily fee)
Nearby attractions
  • University of Louisville (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Kentucky Fair and Expo Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Churchill Downs (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Louisville Slugger Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Muhammad Ali Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • In-room desk
  • Free Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities accommodate up to 290 people
Transportation
  • Louisville International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Speed Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Louisville: 0.8 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Farmington: 1.6 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 1.7 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 1.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 2.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 2.3 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 2.4 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Louisville: 0.8 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Farmington: 1.6 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 1.7 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 1.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 2.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 2.3 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 2.4 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 2.6 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 3 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 3.1 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 3.4 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 4.8 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 8 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 60
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MommaB83
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Dirty, but Memorable

I didn't expect much, but had I expected creepy, this hotel would have exceeded my expectations! Check-in was easy, staff was nice enough, though I didn't interact with them more than a minute. They forgot to include shampoo, etc in the room (and I know they provide it since friends in the other room had some), the floor was sticky and so I had to wear shoes, the comforter and blanket looked unwashed (I only slept with the sheets so had to turn off the air so as not to freeze and then the room was stuffy - the least of two evils in my opinion), bedding had cigarette burns, the non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke, there was an old condom wrapper left in the room, and curly hairs on the toilet and a couple of the towels (draw your own conclusions). The parking lot had old syringes, roaches scattered in the litter when walking outside, and groups of bikers were loud until the wee hours of the morning. Overall, we just laughed at how awful it was, but I would never stay there again and had I needed to say any longer than the night or had my kid with me I would have left right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away is the "NuLu" section of Louisville - a lot of shops and restaurants - great food and nightlife if that's your deal. The downtown sections wasn't as busy but afforded beautiful views of the bridges and river.

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean A
Business
Vermilion Bay, Ontario Canada
Apr 14, 2014

Days inn Louisville

Good experience. Very friendly helpful staff. It is a older hotel but it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rev Joan
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Jun 26, 2013

Caution!!

The hotel sits immediately off the highway. It looks a bit dingy from the outside. The lobby was not too bad. We were initially given a third floor room - fortunately I went upstairs to check it out before bringing my bags up. A scummy elevator took me up to a fairly disgusting hallway. The key they gave me would not open the door. I went back to the desk and they moved us to a first floor room - at least we didn't need to get on the elevator again. At first glance the room was not too bad given the price. It was reasonably clean and comfortable and we had a fairly restful night. In the morning I got up, took a shower and got mostly dressed when my room mate got up. She went into the bathroom to use the toilet. When she flushed it Immediately flowed over. She tried to contain it with towels but it ran hard and fast. We called the desk. The person at the desk said she was the only staff person there and could not help us. The water continued to run fast into the room. We literally threw on clothes, grabbed our belongings and got out as fast as we could, the water continuing to run quickly into the room. We suggested that the desk clerk might want to comp the room. She said she could not do that since you had sold us the tickets. So we left. How would you rate a place like that?? Rev Joan Kahn-Schneider

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davous
Business
Connecticut
Feb 5, 2013

Long Weekend Stay

Nice place to stay for the price. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cincyjojo
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 2, 2012

very relaxing experiance

This was a very nice experiance it was located in the heart of everything and I'm sure to be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of food and entertainment nearby

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mitt1000
Business
cloquet,mn
Jun 28, 2010

square dancers

very nice the elevator was a little stuffie but that was all that i could find wrong with stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to convention center , its more for a person just passing by that wants a night rest but it had a nice pool also

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Derby 1
Business
chicago
May 3, 2010

Derby Weekend

Less than pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHAMPAIGN IL
Jan 25, 2010

GOOD TIMES

LOCATED JUST OF HIGHWAY AND DOWN THE ROAD FROM EVERYTHING. FRONT DESK WAS HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrAzE
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 12, 2009

Cheap and close to event.

It was kind of shady compaired to the place next door but the price was amazing considering it was only a few blocks from the event. I only needed to sleep there so I was fine. Our door wouldnt open without a kick, but once we were in, we were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ma.
May 10, 2009

iffy at best

not my first choice. not given the room i booked through orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top