$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

2 stars
View map of 1620 Arthur St, Louisville, KY 40208

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MommaB83
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Dirty, but Memorable

I didn't expect much, but had I expected creepy, this hotel would have exceeded my expectations! Check-in was easy, staff was nice enough, though I didn't interact with them more than a minute. They forgot to include shampoo, etc in the room (and I know they provide it since friends in the other room had some), the floor was sticky and so I had to wear shoes, the comforter and blanket looked unwashed (I only slept with the sheets so had to turn off the air so as not to freeze and then the room was stuffy - the least of two evils in my opinion), bedding had cigarette burns, the non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke, there was an old condom wrapper left in the room, and curly hairs on the toilet and a couple of the towels (draw your own conclusions). The parking lot had old syringes, roaches scattered in the litter when walking outside, and groups of bikers were loud until the wee hours of the morning. Overall, we just laughed at how awful it was, but I would never stay there again and had I needed to say any longer than the night or had my kid with me I would have left right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away is the "NuLu" section of Louisville - a lot of shops and restaurants - great food and nightlife if that's your deal. The downtown sections wasn't as busy but afforded beautiful views of the bridges and river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner51
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 29, 2014

Stayed for the Marathon

I ran the Kentucky Derby Festival Marathon and stayed here the night before. I was put in a very quiet corner of the hotel and there was breakfast opened for the runners at 4:30. The staff was very friendly. And the beds were very comfy. It was a very quick drive to the start of the marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean A
Business
Vermilion Bay, Ontario Canada
Apr 14, 2014

Days inn Louisville

Good experience. Very friendly helpful staff. It is a older hotel but it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler too tired
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 24, 2014

Business trip to Louisville

Very noisy. People across the walkway partied until 2am. Dog barking until after 1am. Traffic noise. Parking is not convenient to rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lind pa
Business
Columbus oh
Nov 11, 2013

Good stay

Clean and cheap. Staff was helpful. Decent breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bartmanbch
Business
Tennessee
Jul 29, 2013

Not the best experience I have had.

Outside of hotel stank of Urine. Key card didnt want to work on the door took several tries just to get into room. Didnt feel secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joczie
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 15, 2013

Do not stay here if you want to sleep

The general experience was pretty terrible. There was a security guard stationed outside the hotel but it took quite a while for him to shut down the insanely loud motorcycle revving that went on for quite a while in the middle of the night. This happened both nights I stayed. The room wasn't horrible but the chairs were both stained and paint was peeling off the wall in the bathroom. The highlight was the breakfast. The biscuits and gravy were actually pretty tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rev Joan
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Jun 26, 2013

Caution!!

The hotel sits immediately off the highway. It looks a bit dingy from the outside. The lobby was not too bad. We were initially given a third floor room - fortunately I went upstairs to check it out before bringing my bags up. A scummy elevator took me up to a fairly disgusting hallway. The key they gave me would not open the door. I went back to the desk and they moved us to a first floor room - at least we didn't need to get on the elevator again. At first glance the room was not too bad given the price. It was reasonably clean and comfortable and we had a fairly restful night. In the morning I got up, took a shower and got mostly dressed when my room mate got up. She went into the bathroom to use the toilet. When she flushed it Immediately flowed over. She tried to contain it with towels but it ran hard and fast. We called the desk. The person at the desk said she was the only staff person there and could not help us. The water continued to run fast into the room. We literally threw on clothes, grabbed our belongings and got out as fast as we could, the water continuing to run quickly into the room. We suggested that the desk clerk might want to comp the room. She said she could not do that since you had sold us the tickets. So we left. How would you rate a place like that?? Rev Joan Kahn-Schneider

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kat4short
Business
Louisville KY
Jun 26, 2013

Clean Bed

What you see is what you get. Clean bed, shower and toilet. Room size OK. Ambiance was not important as I only was in the room to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buses are available to the downtown area and the airport. But you do have to do research to find the correct place to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NATNOTHAPPY
Business
MICHIGAN
Jun 3, 2013

Worst EVER!!!!

I wish I could post pictures of how nasty this hotel is!!! I was expecting a nice clean place but instead I SAW PLASTER FALLING FROM THE CEILING IN THE BATHROOM, DIRTY TUB, BROKEN PLASTER COVERED UP BY CARPET, AND A BLOOD STAINED MATTRESS/BOX SPRING (ROOMM 106). MOVED FROM ONE ROOM TO ANOTHER BECAUSE THE TUB AND BATHROOM SINK WERE PLUGGING UP AND ANTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top