$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

2 stars
View map of 1620 Arthur St, Louisville, KY 40208

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
67 reviews
forecastle music festival getaway

Free wifi everywhere and breakfast every morning. Easy access on and off the interstate. Walking... See full review

  • forecastle traveler
  • Jul 24, 2014
very relaxing experiance

This was a very nice experiance it was located in the heart of everything and I'm sure to be back... See full review

  • cincyjojo
  • Mar 2, 2012
A smart place to stay when visiting the University of Louisville

The Days Inn Central is conveniently located off Interstate 65, in the heart of historic old Louisville. This recently renovated economy hotel is minutes from the University of Louisville and near major downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature free Internet service, cable television with HBO, and a daily newspaper. A complimentary continental breakfast is served in the lobby area every morning. Pets welcome (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free Daybreak breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center and meeting facilities
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
  • Pets welcome ($25 USD daily fee)
Rooms

The Days Inn offers clean, affordable guest rooms with either one king or two double beds. Amenities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with HBO, coffeemaker, AM/FM alarm clock radio. Refrigerators and microwaves are available ($10 USD fee).

Features

Start each morning at the Days Inn with a complimentary continental breakfast featuring fresh fruit, baked goods, cereals, coffee, tea, and juices.

 

Guests can relax at the outdoor pool, which features sundecks with chaise lounges, chairs, and tables with umbrellas.

Transportation
  • Louisville International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • University of Louisville (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Kentucky Fair and Expo Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Churchill Downs (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Louisville Slugger Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Muhammad Ali Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • In-room desk
  • Free Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities accommodate up to 290 people

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Speed Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Louisville: 0.8 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Farmington: 1.6 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 1.7 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 1.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 2.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 2.3 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 2.4 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Louisville: 0.8 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Farmington: 1.6 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 1.7 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 1.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 2.1 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 2.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 2.3 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 2.4 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 2.6 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 3 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 3.1 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 3.4 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 4.8 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 8 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cincyjojo
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 2, 2012

very relaxing experiance

This was a very nice experiance it was located in the heart of everything and I'm sure to be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of food and entertainment nearby

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Travel Man
Business
oak park
Apr 16, 2015

Not good

Stay away from this hotel, if at all possible. My girlfriend are HUGE on road trips and generally try to find cost effective hotels as we like to use our funds exploring the city. I ranked this hotel quite low (a 1 in fact). I can honestly say, though I appreciate nice hotels, I am far from bourgeoisie. This hotel was simply not well maintained. The overall room was not very clean and very motel-ish. We requested non-smoking, however, the air in the room smelled like a cross between a trash can filled with cigarettes and your grandma's closet. Our entire weeked nights were spent listening to a HUGE motorcycle crew blast there music, argue and scream through the night. While the hotel had nothing to do with them, they certainly did nothing to stop it. I could go on and on about this hotel, but I you would honestly be better suited if you spend a few bucks extra for another hotel (even if you are just staying one night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ted c.
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Concert weekend

Didnt care for this motel .The rooms smelled like bug spray

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZOCA
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Not too bad

The room was clean, but I booked for 6 persons and there were just two double beds in the room. I don't understand how you think 6 fit in 4. Also wifi didn't work. The signal was too weak our devices couldn't connect. Overall, the hotel is ok if you plan just to rest and continue your trip, not to stay for a visit to town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cattle pimp
Business
Ohio
Nov 19, 2014

NAILE home away from home

Location to Expo Center was exxcellent. Room was very clean. Hotel staff very helpful & friendly. Staff all spoke English. Not a lot of choices close to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg WM
Business
Mt. Vernon, Indiana
Nov 15, 2014

Good enough for the price

It was just a one night stay. Got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Travel Man
Business
Ohio
Sep 23, 2014

Horrid

I normally don't write reviews for every experience - especially negative ones. However, the Days Inn Louisville might top my list of worst hotels I've been in. I travel quite a bit each year and can find myself staying up to 90 nights a year in a hotel. I can honestly say this was by far the worst. My non-smoking room that I requested smelled of cigarettes. The furniture was old and decrepit. The room did not appear to clean and quite frankly left my scared to sleep in it without being fully clothed. On top of that - the hotel is a congregation for motorcycle clubs. I am by no means anti-bike clubs at all. However, my entire stay I was surrounded by loud bikers airing their music and drinking outside. I even watched hotel staff stand by and watch as this happened. I was looking for a hotel close to the downtown area that was reasonable in price. While the Days Inn fit that criteria, it did not fit anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hiking the great
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 12, 2014

Good location, but too close to UofL

The hotel itself was very old, but clean. there were a lot of college students. they were loud but the hoel room was sound proof (sort of). So, the overall experience wasn't bad. I would stay again bases in the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty City Girl
Business
Ohio
Jul 31, 2014

Hospitality at its Finest

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The first room we were given was less than desirable, so we went in and politely asked for a different room. The woman at the desk understood and accommodated us right away, letting us look at two different rooms before we committed to one. The manager was very friendly, and told us that if we weren't satisfied, he would give us a full refund. He said that all he wanted was for us to be comfortable. The next morning at breakfast, that same manager was there and specifically waited to see us and ask us how our night in the new room was. We were happy to say the room we chose was much better. Bottom line: The rooms weren't great, but they were inexpensive and all you could hope for at that price. The service was great and very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is this inexpensive Italian Cafe which smelled great and looked very cozy. Unfortunately, their water pipe broke the night we wanted to go, and so they had to close.

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forecastle traveler
Business
new orleans, Louisiana
Jul 24, 2014

forecastle music festival getaway

Free wifi everywhere and breakfast every morning. Easy access on and off the interstate. Walking distance to the college campus, and a short drive to forecastle fest near the KFC yum! Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Best bang for your buck during forecastle festival.

Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BF's Lexi
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect Location

This location was perfect for my needs. Nothing spectacular about the hotel, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This location was great for me since I was socializing in the Highlands for the weekend

Back to menu Return to top