$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

2 stars
View map of 1620 Arthur St, Louisville, KY 40208

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
60 reviews
forecastle music festival getaway

Free wifi everywhere and breakfast every morning. Easy access on and off the interstate. Walking... See full review

  • forecastle traveler
  • Jul 24, 2014
very relaxing experiance

This was a very nice experiance it was located in the heart of everything and I'm sure to be back... See full review

  • cincyjojo
  • Mar 2, 2012
A smart place to stay when visiting the University of Louisville

The Days Inn Central is conveniently located off Interstate 65, in the heart of historic old Louisville. This recently renovated economy hotel is minutes from the University of Louisville and near major downtown attractions. Guest rooms feature free Internet service, cable television with HBO, and a daily newspaper. A complimentary continental breakfast is served in the lobby area every morning. Pets welcome (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Free Daybreak breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Business center and meeting facilities
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
  • Pets welcome ($25 USD daily fee)
Rooms

The Days Inn offers clean, affordable guest rooms with either one king or two double beds. Amenities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with HBO, coffeemaker, AM/FM alarm clock radio. Refrigerators and microwaves are available ($10 USD fee).

Features

Start each morning at the Days Inn with a complimentary continental breakfast featuring fresh fruit, baked goods, cereals, coffee, tea, and juices.

 

Guests can relax at the outdoor pool, which features sundecks with chaise lounges, chairs, and tables with umbrellas.

Transportation
  • Louisville International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • University of Louisville (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Kentucky Fair and Expo Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Churchill Downs (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Louisville Slugger Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Muhammad Ali Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • In-room desk
  • Free Internet access
  • Business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities accommodate up to 290 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Speed Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Louisville: 0.8 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Farmington: 1.6 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 1.7 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 1.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 2.1 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 2.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 2.3 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 2.4 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Louisville: 0.8 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Farmington: 1.6 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 1.7 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 1.9 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 2.1 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 2.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 2.3 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 2.4 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 2.5 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.5 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 2.6 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 3 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 3.1 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 3.4 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 4.8 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 8 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 11 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 227.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cincyjojo
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 2, 2012

very relaxing experiance

This was a very nice experiance it was located in the heart of everything and I'm sure to be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of food and entertainment nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cattle pimp
Business
Ohio
Nov 19, 2014

NAILE home away from home

Location to Expo Center was exxcellent. Room was very clean. Hotel staff very helpful & friendly. Staff all spoke English. Not a lot of choices close to eat at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg WM
Business
Mt. Vernon, Indiana
Nov 15, 2014

Good enough for the price

It was just a one night stay. Got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hiking the great
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 12, 2014

Good location, but too close to UofL

The hotel itself was very old, but clean. there were a lot of college students. they were loud but the hoel room was sound proof (sort of). So, the overall experience wasn't bad. I would stay again bases in the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrifty City Girl
Business
Ohio
Jul 31, 2014

Hospitality at its Finest

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The first room we were given was less than desirable, so we went in and politely asked for a different room. The woman at the desk understood and accommodated us right away, letting us look at two different rooms before we committed to one. The manager was very friendly, and told us that if we weren't satisfied, he would give us a full refund. He said that all he wanted was for us to be comfortable. The next morning at breakfast, that same manager was there and specifically waited to see us and ask us how our night in the new room was. We were happy to say the room we chose was much better. Bottom line: The rooms weren't great, but they were inexpensive and all you could hope for at that price. The service was great and very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is this inexpensive Italian Cafe which smelled great and looked very cozy. Unfortunately, their water pipe broke the night we wanted to go, and so they had to close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forecastle traveler
Business
new orleans, Louisiana
Jul 24, 2014

forecastle music festival getaway

Free wifi everywhere and breakfast every morning. Easy access on and off the interstate. Walking distance to the college campus, and a short drive to forecastle fest near the KFC yum! Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Best bang for your buck during forecastle festival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BF's Lexi
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect Location

This location was perfect for my needs. Nothing spectacular about the hotel, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This location was great for me since I was socializing in the Highlands for the weekend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MommaB83
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Dirty, but Memorable

I didn't expect much, but had I expected creepy, this hotel would have exceeded my expectations! Check-in was easy, staff was nice enough, though I didn't interact with them more than a minute. They forgot to include shampoo, etc in the room (and I know they provide it since friends in the other room had some), the floor was sticky and so I had to wear shoes, the comforter and blanket looked unwashed (I only slept with the sheets so had to turn off the air so as not to freeze and then the room was stuffy - the least of two evils in my opinion), bedding had cigarette burns, the non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke, there was an old condom wrapper left in the room, and curly hairs on the toilet and a couple of the towels (draw your own conclusions). The parking lot had old syringes, roaches scattered in the litter when walking outside, and groups of bikers were loud until the wee hours of the morning. Overall, we just laughed at how awful it was, but I would never stay there again and had I needed to say any longer than the night or had my kid with me I would have left right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away is the "NuLu" section of Louisville - a lot of shops and restaurants - great food and nightlife if that's your deal. The downtown sections wasn't as busy but afforded beautiful views of the bridges and river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner51
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 29, 2014

Stayed for the Marathon

I ran the Kentucky Derby Festival Marathon and stayed here the night before. I was put in a very quiet corner of the hotel and there was breakfast opened for the runners at 4:30. The staff was very friendly. And the beds were very comfy. It was a very quick drive to the start of the marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean A
Business
Vermilion Bay, Ontario Canada
Apr 14, 2014

Days inn Louisville

Good experience. Very friendly helpful staff. It is a older hotel but it was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Louisville Central University & Expo Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler too tired
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 24, 2014

Business trip to Louisville

Very noisy. People across the walkway partied until 2am. Dog barking until after 1am. Traffic noise. Parking is not convenient to rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top