$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn Hurstbourne

3 stars
View map of 9340 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
80 reviews
weekend visit

Nice place. Mostly clean and comfortable. bedspread was dirty but happily replaced for us. had no... See full review

  • Marvin K.
  • Jun 30, 2015
No disturbance

I liked it much bc I hate when you get random knocks on my door or the housecleaning people keep... See full review

  • Emily
  • Jun 23, 2015

Days Inn Hurstbourne is located just east of Louisville International Airport and the city's vibrant downtown attractions. Guests enjoy clean, comfortable, affordable rooms and amenities, including free breakfast, free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free weekday newspaper, and an indoor heated swimming pool (seasonal). Pets welcome (fees apply).

Rooms

The Days Inn Hurstbourne offers 108 guests rooms with comfortable beds and attractive furnishings. In-room amenities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with 70 premium channels, a work desk and chair, AM/FM clock radio, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and Sol Terre bath products.

Property features

Guests at the Days Inn Hurstbourne are minutes away from a variety of local shopping and dining options, including the Oxmoor Mall. In nearby Louisville, visitors can tour a variety of downtown attractions, such as Fourth Street Live, Louisville Slugger Museum, and the University of Louisville.

 

Guests start their mornings off with a complimentary continental breakfast served in the first-floor dining area. The menu includes fresh fruit, baked goods, cereals, coffee, tea, and juice.

 

The hotel's outdoor heated pool offers a relaxing place to take a refreshing dip or simply relax in one of the comfortable poolside chaise lounges.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Indoor heated swimming pool
  • Pets welcome ($15 USD daily fee)
Nearby attractions
  • Oxmoor Mall (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • University of Louisville (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Fourth Street Live (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Louisville Slugger Museum (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
Business
  • In-room work desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Louisville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hurstbourne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 2.4 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 6.8 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 6.9 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 6.9 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 7.1 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 7.3 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 7.5 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 8.8 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 9 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 9.2 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 9.2 mi
  • Farmington: 9.5 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 9.5 mi
  • Old Louisville: 9.6 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 2.4 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 6.8 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 6.9 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 6.9 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 7.1 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 7.3 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 7.5 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 8.8 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 9 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 9.2 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 9.2 mi
  • Farmington: 9.5 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 9.5 mi
  • Old Louisville: 9.6 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 9.6 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 9.6 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 9.7 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 9.7 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 10 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 10 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 10.1 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 10.1 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 10.3 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 12.1 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hurstbourne

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvin K.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

weekend visit

Nice place. Mostly clean and comfortable. bedspread was dirty but happily replaced for us. had no luggage rack and one of the drawer handles was missing. Minor stuff. It's not the ritz, but a reasonable, very affordable, excellent location kinda place. Very happy overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

No disturbance

I liked it much bc I hate when you get random knocks on my door or the housecleaning people keep knocking on the door. But check out is at noon, you can clean my room after that. But we weren't disturbed at all. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheryl S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Not a good experience

Room did not smell very good. Some of the doors to other rooms looked like they were pried open. Blankets on the bed felt scratchy like an old army blanket. It was a no smoking room and there were burn marks on the bathroom sink. The bedside tables were covered with something spilled all over the side next to the bed. The A/C - Heater was not totally covered. The coffee pot did not have a lid over were you pour the water in. The window was open in the room when we got there. Elevator door was having problems opening and closing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ant W.
Business
Jackson
Jan 15, 2015

overnigt stay

Floors needed to be vaccumed. Pool was not open.Parking lot needs to be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ant W.
Business
Jackson
Jan 15, 2015

overnigt stay

Floors needed to be vaccumed. Pool was not open.Parking lot needs to be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ant W.
Business
Jackson
Dec 30, 2014

overnight stay

Pool was dark didn't know if it was open or closed. Need some minor repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samantha m
Business
Louisville,Kentucky
Nov 14, 2014

Ok

We had an ok stay during our three nights at days inn, the rooms were comfortable but the bathroom sink had to have the faucet a certain exact place in order for it to turn completely off. The elevators were broken so to get to our floor we had to take all of our stuff up two floors. We had asked for another room but all the rooms on the bottom floor were smoking bedrooms. The only vending machine they had was one pepsi one on the bottom of the floor and the snack vending machine was there as well but was completely empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
myself 69
Business
northern ca
Oct 10, 2014

Disappointed traveler

The hotel exterior was shabby. The entry door I was directed to use had a card reader for security however it was not operating due to the fact the lock had been removed. Many other problems but will stop here. Being a male I even had security concerns. I would not choose this hotel again and probably not the chain. I thought given its location it would have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DonnieBGood
Business
Kentucky
Oct 8, 2014

Not the Bed I paid for and run down facility

Parking lot full of chunk holes and poor lighting. Hall carpet & walls dirty. I booked a king size bed and got a full. TV controler didn't work. Only two lights worked in the room and the air & heat system was so loud you couldn't hear the TV. Wifi was on and off. The only saving grace was that the sheets were clean but the bed was old and lumpy. Not much off a breckfast. The staff were not frinedly at all. I wanted to leave and get a refund but was told "No refund when booked on the web."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hurstbourne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hent
Business
Phila
Jul 22, 2014

roaches in the room

roaches in the room. what more needs to be said. Roaches in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top