$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

3 stars
100 South Second Street, 100 S. 2nd Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Front Desk is friend but not so effective

Good as usual as a courtyard hotel. Front desk is friendly but had trouble handling my reservation,... See full review

  • Violetxujing
  • May 1, 2014
A good choice

Had a nice stay, room was everything you need in this level of hotel. Staff very friendly, helpful... See full review

  • REM...
  • Oct 27, 2014
The newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Louisville is located in the heart of the city. At the corner of 2nd and Main, we are directly across the street from the KFC Yum! Center, home to the University of Louisville Cardinals. We are also just blocks from the KY International Convention Center, the waterfront and 4th Street Live entertainment district. Also nearby are the Louisville Slugger Museum, the Louisville Zoo, and Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby. Enjoy University of Louisville Athletics while staying in our hotel. We offer inexpensive attached garage parking, motor coach parking for groups and complimentary airport shuttle to/from Louisville International. Our meeting room facilities accommodate between 2-75 people. Come and experience the Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown. The Courtyard Downtown is managed by Musselman Hotels, a Louisville based hotel management company. Thank you for your support of local Louisville, KY business.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • KFC Yum! Center: 0.1 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 0.1 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 0.3 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 0.4 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 0.6 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Old Louisville: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 2.1 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.3 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 0.1 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 0.1 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 0.3 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 0.4 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 0.5 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 0.6 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Old Louisville: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 2.1 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 2.3 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 2.7 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 2.8 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 3.8 mi
  • Farmington: 3.9 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 4.2 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 4.3 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 4.6 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 6.9 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 9.9 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 11.6 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 228.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REM...
Business
Raleigh
Oct 27, 2014

A good choice

Had a nice stay, room was everything you need in this level of hotel. Staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Location is prime for downtown Louisville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doc Crow's Smokehouse and Raw Bar is worth a visit. I stopped in for lunch, it was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Violetxujing
Business
China
May 1, 2014

Front Desk is friend but not so effective

Good as usual as a courtyard hotel. Front desk is friendly but had trouble handling my reservation, which never happen before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie MG
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 11, 2013

A good Louisville option

Staff was friendly, accommodations were nice and quiet. There were several restaurants within a few blocks so it was very walkable to most places we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abby Babay
Business
Carmel, IN
Jun 10, 2013

Weekend getaway

It was for only 24 hours but the hotel staff was great as well as the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOU The Third
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 30, 2012

summer pre-trip

Was not recognized as Gold, did not get a daily paper at my door or a bill day of departure. Given a loud room at first but they willingly changed our room when requested (even tho Gold status states preferences). Rooms are mediocre, but parking is convenient. Hotel location was awesome, walking distance to many, many Louisville shops, restaurants, bars and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

4th street and Market streets offer museums, bars, restaurants and shops. Try Toast on Market, Dish on Market, Doc Crowe's and Frazier Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrissyL
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great location

This hotel was located a few blocks from 4th street live, so it was easy to park your car in the garage and walk around. I visited the hotel when it was under a lot of construction, which took away from my overall hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

4th Street Live

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN.
Apr 3, 2011

Marriott Courtyard Downtown - Louisville

The location of the Marriott Courtyard in Downtown Louisville couldn't be better. Across the street from the new KFC YUM! Stadium and less than a block from all the new renovation of the old warehouse row where new restaurants and pubs are being built. In a couple years this will really be THE place to be!! That being said I hope that Marriott will take this opportunity to renovate this property so it will be up to the Marriott Courtyard standard I have come to expect. This one is getting a bit rough around the edges. I'm also wondering why I was awakened by Housekeeping banging on my door at 9AM on a Saturday morning when check out is at Noon? Nothing like getting shocked awake early when you planned to sleep in, to spoil a stay at a hotel. Get a clue Marriott. How hard would it be for Housekeeping to call down to the front desk for a list of rooms that you KNOW have already checked out and let them start with those rooms first before waking sleeping guests?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a wonderful dinner at Jeff Ruby's across the street. Absolutely amazing!! It's not cheap ($170.00 for 2)but I look forward to our next trip so we can eat there again! The bone-in Ribeye was one of the best I've ever eaten!! If they have no open reservations, the bar area is first come first seated. They don't open until 5PM so if you'll get there before 6PM you'll have no trouble getting a seat. They have lots of tables and booths in the bar area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Sea
Business
Hazel Park, MI
Aug 23, 2010

good location even with construction

We were compensated for our late arrival and not being able to find the parking lot. The desk clerk was friendly and we talked every time we arrived back from somewhere. We were there for the Fraternal Order of Eagles International convention. The hotel people were very friendly even though the city wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Once you find your bearings everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Quick Stay

The staff there was very helpful and friendly. We didn't stay long as it was a resting point half way through a road trip, but we found it to be the perfect place to get some rest at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Jun 2, 2010

staff very attentive to guest needs

dedicated staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

beatle festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top