$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN Louisville East

3 stars
View map of 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Websters7
Business
Taylor Mill, ky
Oct 27, 2013

Nice

Room was very comfy and relaxing. Hot tub was really hot though. Felt like I burnt my skin! But everything was nice. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Caverns under Louisville were awesome! I recommend going there. Also was a short drive from hotel!

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizamy
Business
San Francisco
Oct 24, 2013

Nice, clean and comfy at a great price!

Great stay! Beds are comfy, nice they have a pool, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ang Hazelwood
Business
Trinity, NC
Oct 15, 2013

Louisville

Very disappointed...When I booked this hotel your information stated that it was 4.2 miles from the Keeneland race track but when I arrive it is 52 miles...we had to drive an hour to get to the track which was the purpose of the trip. I'm not sure I'll ever use your company to book a hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great places to eat are close to the hotel....

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveled this far
Business
Louisville,Kentucky
Sep 16, 2013

What a hotel should be

Arrived early and room was ready.House keeping understanding ,in that we were late nighters.Room was still taken care past the time of "usual hours" Everyone was courteous and above in making our stay a good experience.Breakfast was great and coffee available anytime was a plus.We will definitely return a visit next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several shops for all occasions food wise and for hard to fine items within -driving distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eugenia Wells
Business
Greenwood, SC
Apr 8, 2013

Family Graduation

We had a wonderful stay@ the Best Western Louisville East. It was outside the main drag but yet just a few minutes away from downtown. Close to the Louisville Slugger Museum & the Science Museum. On the 2nd day we were without water because of the water co. but the mgr made arrangements for us to move to the Baymont Inn & Suites. Thanks for a great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walmart was close by within walking distance...

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mason and Family
Business
Murray, KY
Apr 5, 2013

Great location!

Hotel was quiet and the location was fabulous! The linens (sheets and towels) had stains on them, so that was a bit unnerving, but other than that the hotel was really nice. The breakfast was not a buffet, but they did have a decent menu. The downside was that you couldn't mix and match or request extra of anything. It was very disheartening for kiddos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bohemian
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 25, 2012

Family Trip

Room a bit dated, but clean and spacious. Nice hot breakfast in the morning got this family on the way well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Distance Queen
Business
Michigan
Nov 12, 2012

Good stay for price

The hotel was good, rooms were ok, not as clean as I would have expected (holes in some of the furniture, markings on sheets, could tell that corners of rooms were not vacuumed, hair in the shower). Rooms were however nice in size and comfortable. The breakfast that they serve was very good and what made the stay worth the price. Very friendly staff also made time enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still Plays With Trucks
Business
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Nov 11, 2012

Business Trip to Louisville

Surprised to find such a good deal for the money. Everything in room was clean; the staff pleasant and efficient; and the complimentary breakfast was more extensive than other motels where I've stayed. No complaints! Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Usual business traveler
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 5, 2012

Average and Ordinary

For the price, it was average and ordinary. Ice bucket was filthy, front desk staff had to go search for a new one. Continental breakfast needs much improvement (show the how to not burn the sausage!). No refrigerator or microwave in the room. If you do not plan to spend much time in the room, it was OK. If you are a business traveler, the room is not set up well to get work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good choice of restaurants north on Hurstborne Ave.

Back to menu Return to top