$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Louisville East

3 stars
View map of 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia Gram
Business
Berea,KY
Jul 7, 2014

Hotel

This hotel was very nice and relaxing. The staff was very helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Air Marshal Jason
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2014

Weekend with cousins

The suite we had worked out great for our family of six. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep, comfortable beds and fairly quiet atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red lady
Business
Lagro, in
Jul 1, 2014

Overnight stay

Was very impressed with the rooms and service and even had the option for cold or hot breakfast, which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WayneoSmith
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2014

Affordable Comfort

Pretty decent value, rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Hotel in quiet area but very close to restaurants and retail stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big EMT
Business
Southwest southerner
Jun 17, 2014

Miserable experience

Being reprimanded as our first encounter for not booking directly through the hotel was hostility I wasn't expecting. Our first room smelled of smoke and the air conditioning didn't work. We got changed to another room it worked and was better but the smell of pot in the hall way was disgusting and over powered us as soon as we walked into the hallway! Breakfast was an unmitigated disaster the sausage burnt where it was the colour of tootsie rolls, the powdered egg product was watery, the French toast was cold and rubbery, the orange juice was similar to sunny d/tang combo. We threw it away and went to McDonald's. The bed was nice the bathroom mostly clean but definitely don't count on a good breakfast, decent stay nor friendliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSorah
Business
Tennessee
Jun 4, 2014

Great girls getaway

My mom, sister, & I stayed here while in Louisville for a concert. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was extremely clean and breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
finalledid
Business
lexington
Feb 24, 2014

louisville trip

the "hot tub" was like sitting in the basic tub in room...no instructions on HOW to USE the hot tub....and when we DID figure it out the jets were minimal to say the least.....breakfast and other needs were met...tv was small, no smoking rooms were not available..otherwise it could be compared to Motel 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Websters7
Business
Taylor Mill, ky
Oct 27, 2013

Nice

Room was very comfy and relaxing. Hot tub was really hot though. Felt like I burnt my skin! But everything was nice. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Caverns under Louisville were awesome! I recommend going there. Also was a short drive from hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizamy
Business
San Francisco
Oct 24, 2013

Nice, clean and comfy at a great price!

Great stay! Beds are comfy, nice they have a pool, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ang Hazelwood
Business
Trinity, NC
Oct 15, 2013

Louisville

Very disappointed...When I booked this hotel your information stated that it was 4.2 miles from the Keeneland race track but when I arrive it is 52 miles...we had to drive an hour to get to the track which was the purpose of the trip. I'm not sure I'll ever use your company to book a hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Great places to eat are close to the hotel....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top