$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Louisville East

3 stars
View map of 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
66 reviews
family trip

Great Hotel , Nice pool, extra large room, we have friends in Louisville and I will stay here in... See full review

  • Cameraman 897
  • Dec 29, 2014
Jed

Very satisfied with the facility, clean and quiet, good value, will stay here again when in the area. See full review

  • Liwy
  • Dec 29, 2014
Stay at this limited-service Louisville, Kentucky hotel providing convenient access to Churchill Downs and the University of Louisville. Whether traveling to North Central Kentucky on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Louisville East is proud to offer friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations at an affordable rate. This Louisville hotel features a variety of guest rooms including standard rooms and suites. Each well-appointed room offers cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. This limited-service hotel features an array of amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning for its guests. The BEST WESTERN Louisville East offers convenient access to a variety of key area attractions including Fort Knox, the Kentucky Derby Museum and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Racing fans will appreciate being just 12 miles from Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby while families will enjoy a fun-filled day at Six Flags® Kentucky Kingdom. Guests traveling on business will be close to Victory Packaging, ResCare, Kroger's Corporation and Papa John's International. This Kentucky hotel also offers easy access to a variety of area events including the National Street Rod Days, the Mid America Truck Show and University of Louisville sporting events. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Louisville East is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Louisville, Kentucky. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Louisville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Louisville East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKE,HANDICAP,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDICAP,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,WORK DSK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPBDRM,SOFABD,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SEPBDRM,SOFABD,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,FULL KITCHEN,DINING RM,2TVS,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 1.5 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 7.2 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 7.5 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 7.5 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 7.7 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 8 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 8.2 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 9.2 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 9.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 9.7 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 9.9 mi
  • Farmington: 9.9 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • Old Louisville: 10.2 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 1.5 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 7.2 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 7.5 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 7.5 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 7.7 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 8 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 8.2 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 9.2 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 9.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 9.7 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 9.9 mi
  • Farmington: 9.9 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • Old Louisville: 10.2 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 10.3 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 10.3 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 10.4 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 10.4 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 10.7 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 10.7 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 10.8 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 10.8 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 10.9 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 15.7 mi

Dining

O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Shalimar
2.00 mile(s) from Shalimar, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Dairy Queen
0.20 mile(s) from Dairy Queen, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
B&D's Mongolian Grill
2.00 mile(s) from B&D's Mongolian Grill, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
2.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Famous Dave's
2.00 mile(s) from Famous Dave's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Kansai Japanese
2.00 mile(s) from Kansai Japanese, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
0.50 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
2.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohiotraveler
Ohio
Jul 30, 2012

Very Pleased - Would stay again

For $55 this place really can't be beat. It's a quick and easy communte to downtown. They had a computer available for looking up information - we used to read about restraunt reviews and find free downtown parking. The breakfrast wasn't amazing but it filled you up and was included in the $55. The pool/hot tub were small and we did not participate in those activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Double Dragon 9 - best crab rangoon EVER. same menu/prices as any Chinese place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando R.
Business
JUNDIAI
Feb 21, 2015

Buzines trip

Great hotel, business was great awesome time fully recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cameraman 897
Business
Cincinnati
Dec 29, 2014

family trip

Great Hotel , Nice pool, extra large room, we have friends in Louisville and I will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liwy
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Jed

Very satisfied with the facility, clean and quiet, good value, will stay here again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cameraman 897
Business
Cincinnati
Dec 16, 2014

family trip

Great Hotel , Nice pool, extra large room, we have friends in Louisville and I will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Leavens
Business
Dallas Ga
Oct 8, 2014

Overall a wonderful experience

My son and I came to Louisville to visit my daughters with whom we had not seen in quite some time. Although I lived in Louisville for 10 years I have never spent time in that part of town so I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. I had a 2 queen bed suite which was really nice. My second day I noticed the carpet was completely soaked due to a leaking pipe. The staff moved me into a bigger nicer room which was awesome for me and my kids. We loved the heated indoor pool. Both rooms we stayed in were clean and comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Louisville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a left out of the hotel parking lot and there's a walmart before you get to Hurstborne, pass the shopping center to the left of that and there's a half price book store with amazing deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim from PA
Business
PA
Sep 28, 2014

Visiting Family

We were visiting family about 5 minutes from the hotel, it was a very enjoyable stay, rooms were nice and clean, staff was friendly, free breakfast was an added bonus. We will definitely come back on our next visit to to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajarvis
Business
chicago, il
Sep 2, 2014

friendly staff

the thing that stands out most here is how genuinely happy to be there all of the staff we encountered were. everyone had a smile and a hello.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tygershark
Business
Ft Knox, KY
Aug 24, 2014

Just the thing after a long day on the road

We've stayed at many Best Westerns but this hotel is one of the better ones. The room was very nice and comfortable. We had no problems whatsoever. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Ramirez
Business
Bloomington , IN
Jul 29, 2014

Very clean and nice

We got there early and they had our room ready. The room was very clean the staff was very nice. Will be back again. The price was best around for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food all around the hotel. Oh and walmart down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy Goose
Business
somerset ky
Jul 11, 2014

close to everything. there were ants in the room

The staff was alright. Not great. The desk phone in the room didnt work and we had a little trouble with ants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Ky Kingdom or Bats Stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top