$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Louisville East

3 stars
View map of 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299-2548

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-Louisville-East-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
66 reviews
Weekend getaway

Great hotel. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Hot breakfast included in the room price. The king size... See full review

  • Cameraman 897
  • Jul 28, 2015
family trip

Great Hotel , Nice pool, extra large room, we have friends in Louisville and I will stay here in... See full review

  • Cameraman 897
  • Dec 29, 2014
Stay at this limited-service Louisville, Kentucky hotel providing convenient access to Churchill Downs and the University of Louisville. Whether traveling to North Central Kentucky on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Louisville East is proud to offer friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations at an affordable rate. This Louisville hotel features a variety of guest rooms including standard rooms and suites. Each well-appointed room offers cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. This limited-service hotel features an array of amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning for its guests. The BEST WESTERN Louisville East offers convenient access to a variety of key area attractions including Fort Knox, the Kentucky Derby Museum and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Racing fans will appreciate being just 12 miles from Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby while families will enjoy a fun-filled day at Six Flags® Kentucky Kingdom. Guests traveling on business will be close to Victory Packaging, ResCare, Kroger's Corporation and Papa John's International. This Kentucky hotel also offers easy access to a variety of area events including the National Street Rod Days, the Mid America Truck Show and University of Louisville sporting events. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Louisville East is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Louisville, Kentucky. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Louisville East also booked these hotels.

★★★
$62
3.7 / 5 109 reviews
★★★
$61
3.0 / 5 142 reviews
★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$72
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$47
2.3 / 5 80 reviews

BEST WESTERN Louisville East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKE,HANDICAP,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDICAP,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,WORK DSK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPBDRM,SOFABD,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SEPBDRM,SOFABD,WHISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,FULL KITCHEN,DINING RM,2TVS,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 1.5 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 7.2 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 7.5 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 7.5 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 7.7 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 8 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 8.2 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 9.2 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 9.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 9.7 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 9.9 mi
  • Farmington: 9.9 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • Old Louisville: 10.2 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 1.5 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 7.2 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 7.5 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 7.5 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 7.7 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 8 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 8.2 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 9.2 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 9.3 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 9.6 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 9.7 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 9.9 mi
  • Farmington: 9.9 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • Old Louisville: 10.2 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 10.3 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 10.3 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 10.4 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 10.4 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 10.7 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 10.7 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 10.8 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 10.8 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 10.9 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 15.7 mi

Dining

O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Shalimar
2.00 mile(s) from Shalimar, full service, Indian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Dairy Queen
0.20 mile(s) from Dairy Queen, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.10 mile(s) from Subway®, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
B&D's Mongolian Grill
2.00 mile(s) from B&D's Mongolian Grill, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
2.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Famous Dave's
2.00 mile(s) from Famous Dave's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Kansai Japanese
2.00 mile(s) from Kansai Japanese, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
0.50 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
2.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LISA S.
Couples
Lebanon
Aug 4, 2015

Great getaway weekend

Hotel is older but clean and in a fantastic location. The room was smaller than normal, but the mattress was new and great for sleeping. The bedding was the new style of washable with every guest, the bathroom was small and outdated but working and clean. The hotel was a great value and we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cameraman 897
Couples
Cincinnati
Jul 28, 2015

Weekend getaway

Great hotel. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Hot breakfast included in the room price. The king size bed was very comfortable. this is my 3rd time to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHA1
Couples
NASHVILLE
Jul 6, 2015

Nice

Good price for services and location. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHA1
Single
NASHVILLE
Jun 22, 2015

Nice place

Nice place with virtuous staff - rooms are a bit small though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane B.
Couples
monument
Jun 9, 2015

Traveling on Business

This hotel was a bit difficult to find my way to after a long day of driving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando R.
Business
JUNDIAI
Feb 21, 2015

Buzines trip

Great hotel, business was great awesome time fully recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cameraman 897
Couples
Cincinnati
Dec 29, 2014

family trip

Great Hotel , Nice pool, extra large room, we have friends in Louisville and I will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liwy
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Jed

Very satisfied with the facility, clean and quiet, good value, will stay here again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cameraman 897
Couples
Cincinnati
Dec 16, 2014

family trip

Great Hotel , Nice pool, extra large room, we have friends in Louisville and I will stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Leavens
Family
Dallas Ga
Oct 8, 2014

Overall a wonderful experience

My son and I came to Louisville to visit my daughters with whom we had not seen in quite some time. Although I lived in Louisville for 10 years I have never spent time in that part of town so I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the hotel. I had a 2 queen bed suite which was really nice. My second day I noticed the carpet was completely soaked due to a leaking pipe. The staff moved me into a bigger nicer room which was awesome for me and my kids. We loved the heated indoor pool. Both rooms we stayed in were clean and comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Louisville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a left out of the hotel parking lot and there's a walmart before you get to Hurstborne, pass the shopping center to the left of that and there's a half price book store with amazing deals!

Back to menu Return to top