$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

2 stars
3200 Kemmons Drive, I-264 at Newburg Road, Exit #15, Louisville, KY 40215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Good for price

The building is old but its good for what I paid per night...THe staff was good. The building was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2008
Good for price

The building is old but its good for what I paid per night...THe staff was good. The building was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2008
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville conveniently located off Henry Watterson Expressway and Goldsmith Lane just 4 miles from Louisville International Airport. Take advantage of our fitness facility and complimentary parking. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including flat screen cable TV with ESPN- free local calls and wake-up service. A kitchenette-living room-sofa bed and separate sitting area are available in select rooms. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent s room with existing bedding. Our Louisville hotel is situated near several exciting venues- including Churchill Downs- which hosts the Kentucky Derby each May. Sports fans can learn about baseball history at the Louisville Slugger Museum. Our hotel is also close to the Kentucky State Fair- held each August at the Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center. Take the family out to see the Louisville Zoo- Louisville Mega Cavern- Louisville Waterfront Park- KFC Yum Center- Muhammad Ali Center- Frazier International History Museum- and Louisville Science Center. Check out a movie at Baxter Avenue Theatres. Play a round of golf at Cherokee Golf Course and Bobby Nichols Golf Courses. Shop till you drop at Mall St. Matthews and Jefferson Mall. Aim for some strikes at Greater Louisville Bowling and AMF Rose Bowl Lanes North. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Old Spaghetti Factory- Joes Crab Shack and Los Aztecas Mexican Restaurant. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville- We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

38.2043 -85.6808
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 67.70, MI, NW; Louisville International/Standiford Field Airport, (SDF), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
Spacious studio with 2 Queen Beds and a Kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 1 Queen Bed, a kitchenette and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Suite Smoking
Spacious suite with 1 Queen Bed, a kitchenette and sofa bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 2 Queen Beds, a kitchenette and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Suite Smoking
Spacious suite with 2 Queen Beds, a kitchenette and sofa bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Studio Non-Smoking
Spacious one bedroom studio with 1 Queen Bed and a Kitchenette. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
Spacious one bedroom studio with 1 Queen Bed and a Kitchenette. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Studio Handicap NS
Comfortable handicap accessible studio with 1 Queen Bed and Kitchenette. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Handicap Access SM
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Studio Non-Smoking
Spacious studio with 2 Queen Beds and a Kitchenette. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 1.2 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 3.3 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 3.4 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 3.7 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 3.8 mi
  • Farmington: 4 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 4.1 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Old Louisville: 4.7 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 4.8 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 5 mi
  • Louisville Mega Cavern: 1.2 mi
  • Louisville Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Cherokee Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center: 3.3 mi
  • Cave Hill Cemetery: 3.4 mi
  • Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom: 3.7 mi
  • Historic Frankfort Avenue: 3.8 mi
  • Farmington: 4 mi
  • Museum of the American Printing House for the Blind: 4.1 mi
  • Papa John's Cardinal Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • The Speed Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Old Louisville: 4.7 mi
  • Churchill Downs: 4.8 mi
  • Kentucky Derby Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Field: 5 mi
  • Louisville Waterfront Park: 5.2 mi
  • Fourth Street Live!: 5.3 mi
  • KFC Yum! Center: 5.4 mi
  • Kentucky International Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Actors Theatre of Louisville: 5.5 mi
  • The Kentucky Center and Brown Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Louisville Science Center: 5.8 mi
  • Kentucky Museum of Art and Craft: 5.8 mi
  • Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory: 5.9 mi
  • Frazier History Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Flame Run Glass Studio and Gallery: 5.9 mi
  • Iroquois Park: 6.7 mi
  • Bluegrass Indoor Karting: 7.1 mi
  • Waverly Hills Sanatorium: 10.1 mi
  • Freedom Hall: 223.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.2

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kidfather
Detroit, Mischigan
May 27, 2014

Stay away from this hotel

This is the worst place I stayed ever. Had sleepless night. Very loud. Rooms smelled like a trash bin. Parking area is really scary. Never ever be there. Cancelled my future reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TDoe
Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Need hazmat suit to stay

Room smells like a sewer,and the hallways smell like dirty feet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dablair
Cumberland, Maryland
Mar 30, 2014

Truck Show fun

The front desk reps were real nice and helpful. The hotel it's self needs a lot of work. It needs updated mostly and things need replaced like the tubs which looked to be burnt from cigarettes. Most of the lights in the room flickered when they were turned on. The bed and blankets were comfortable though. It definitely needs work done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
justrite6330
north Collins N.Y.
Mar 30, 2014

run the other way

This hotel is by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The elevator was dangerous, the room smelled, the bathroom don't get me started rust in the tub no way for my wife to take a bath because no water stop, in no way should use this hotel again! Went down for the mid American truck show for a long weekend and left after just one night even though I paid for 2 nights. Mist out on most of the truck show because of this room. My wife couldn't sleep do to the yelling of tenants all night in the hall. I had one kid trying to get money from me in the elevator. Got back to room at 4pm and nothing cleaned not even fresh towels. Not only was this a waste of money it totally ruined my vacation the only one that I could take in years . Never again will I stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TDoe
Ohio
Mar 30, 2014

The hotel needs torn down

We felt that staying we would need a radiation suit ,only stayed 1 night out of 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
papa red
Louisville Ky
Mar 11, 2014

went to louisville for concert

Had to cancel the reservation due to the room being so nasty not able to stay at this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pcakes331
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 9, 2014

Will NOT return!

This hotel was a loud, dirty, broken down mess!!!! And a little scary too. Probably will not be long before this place goes out of business. Or condemned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Edge of Travel
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Feb 14, 2014

Only if your desperate

Greeted by a bulldog behind the counter with a sign at the door telling you to make sure you lock your doors and they are not responsible for loss and damage to your vehicle sets the tone for this hotel. If your are desperate and need a cheap place to stay close to the airport and expo center this is it! Bathroom sink clogged, elevator smelled and looked horrible, hallways smelled like an ash tray with burned out cigs jammed along the chair rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruen1953
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 4, 2013

Americas Best Value Inn Louisville Airport

My plane was two hours late, and I did not arrive at the hotel until midnight. I was met with numerous crack cocaine dealers at the entrance to the hotel attempting to make a sale. I was given a key to a room that was already occupied by someone else, and am fortunate that I was not killed by a drug dealer. The next room I was given was guaranteed to be free of other occupants. Upon entering the room, I discovered that the dead bolt did not work, and the security chain had been kicked off of the door. I piled furniture against the door for fear of my life and checked out the first thing in the morning. This may be the best value in crack cocaine in Louisville, but I would not suggest this location for anyone but the most hardened ghetto dweller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing close to this place to eat.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Louisville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TEXAS LINEMAN
Business
Texas
Oct 3, 2013

JUST NASTY!

I have stayed at an AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN in the past and have always been pleased, but this place is a glorified HALFWAY HOUSE! Help was on their cell phones and would not check customers in, much less answer the hotel phone. Room as just plain NASTY! Broken faucets, no hot water, rust stained shower, worn out beds, etc. STAY AWAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top