$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Red Roof Inn Lexington

2 stars
1980 Haggard Ct, I-75/I-64 at US Rte 27/68 Exit 113, Lexington, KY 40505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Headed to Mid America Truck Show

Great experience and pleasant over night stay on the way to Louisville Kentucky for the Mid America... See full review

  • Tippinfan
  • Mar 30, 2014
Pretty good

The only downside was the dusty air conditioner filters -- we both woke up stuffy and feeling like... See full review

  • Erin Leigh
  • Jul 21, 2014
Three miles northeast of downtown Lexington and the Rupp Arena, Red Roof Lexington has Newly Renovated Rooms, is 100 percent Smoke-Free and only 1 1/2 mile from the Minor League Baseball Stadium. Masterson Station Park and University of Kentucky are both just 6 miles away from this hotel, while Kentucky Horse Park and Keeneland Race Track are 10 minutes away. This renovated Red Roof is just 8 miles from the Blue Grass Airport.

Hotel Map

38.0775 -84.4599
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 8.00, MI, NE; Bowman Field, (LOU), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Lexington Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 3.6 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.6 mi

Dining

Waffle House
1 mile
Penn Station
1/2 mile
Golden Coral
1 1/2 miles
Horseshoe s Bar and Grill
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrell
2 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
Fazolis
Walking distance
Desha s
3.00 miles
Joe Bologna s
3.30 miles
Jalapeno s
4.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RB Silver Fox
Mansfield, Ohio
Mar 18, 2013

Just the Basics

We were just looking for an economical place to sleep. It was just as we expected, clean with no "extras". Staff was pleasant . Best part was convenience to everything else we wanted our needed....Kentucky Horse Park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B01LERMAKER
Louisville, Kentucky
Oct 15, 2012

Quiet rooms, not too far from downtown

Although we did not spend much time in the room, my friends and I enjoyed our time here. The area of town isn't great, but it's a short trip downtown and not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in Lexington in the spring and fall, stop by Keeneland for a horse race. Tailgating there is fun, and you can place bets for as low as $0.10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
May 1, 2011

Girls weekend gone gross!

It was a dump - the front desk staff was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Horse Park was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammyp
southcarolina
Oct 18, 2010

great value

Great place to stay for the price. Friendly staff, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search