$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Red Roof Inn Lexington

2 stars
View map of 1980 Haggard Ct, I-75/I-64 at US Rte 27/68 Exit 113, Lexington, KY 40505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Headed to Mid America Truck Show

Great experience and pleasant over night stay on the way to Louisville Kentucky for the Mid America... See full review

  • Tippinfan
  • Mar 30, 2014
Concert

Hotel met out expectations. Almost every hotel within the city had no vacancy because of two... See full review

  • DJ.348
  • Jan 15, 2015
Three miles northeast of downtown Lexington and the Rupp Arena, Red Roof Lexington has Newly Renovated Rooms, is 100 percent Smoke-Free and only 1 1/2 mile from the Minor League Baseball Stadium. Masterson Station Park and University of Kentucky are both just 6 miles away from this hotel, while Kentucky Horse Park and Keeneland Race Track are 10 minutes away. This renovated Red Roof is just 8 miles from the Blue Grass Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Lexington Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 3.6 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.6 mi

Dining

Waffle House
1 mile
Penn Station
1/2 mile
Golden Coral
1 1/2 miles
Horseshoe s Bar and Grill
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrell
2 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
Fazolis
Walking distance
Joe Bologna s
3.30 miles
Jalapeno s
4.00 miles
Saul Good
6.6 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Sep 21, 2009

Bad Neighborhood and Greedy

There is no breakfast and they wanted $8 per day to log on to the internet. I wish I had payed a bit more to go to another hotel. $8 per day is just crazy. The location is in the worst part of town. I was afraid to leave the room after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is far away. You need a car and a GPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
May 1, 2011

Girls weekend gone gross!

It was a dump - the front desk staff was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Horse Park was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Separated
Business
Lexington ky
Apr 5, 2014

In the dog house

Had to have a place to stay and this worked. A little noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 13, 2010

The not so nice....

We had made plans to meet with other family members at the hotel. [...] Not the nicest receptionist we've ever encountered. The hotel had done some updating since we were there last and was is better condition. I still wouldn't recommend this place unless you are just passing through like we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philly215
Business
Lexington ky
Mar 3, 2014

room wise

Everything was good, needed a quick room for the night my fiancé and I, we was please for the price wise and everything else in the room except one thing.No t.p in the bathroom so I guess it was a recession lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SueSOhio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 25, 2014

Fine for the price

No frills. It was a clean, quiet place to sleep. Good enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Separated
Business
Lexington ky
Mar 29, 2014

Basic

Just what it is. You get what you pay for. Cheap hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESJ2
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2014

Good for the price

Overall, I was satisfied with the experience. If you're looking for low cost and convenient location(without expecting 5 star treatment), then you'll be satisfied. In other words, it does the job. Front office staff was pleasant and accomodating. Room was clean. No major issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RB Silver Fox
Business
Mansfield, Ohio
Mar 18, 2013

Just the Basics

We were just looking for an economical place to sleep. It was just as we expected, clean with no "extras". Staff was pleasant . Best part was convenience to everything else we wanted our needed....Kentucky Horse Park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KyliesMom415
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 23, 2013

Get what you pay for

I was needing a cheap room for one night and I got it. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was nice. Nothing exciting but I would stay again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top