$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Red Roof Inn Lexington

2 stars
View map of 1980 Haggard Ct, I-75/I-64 at US Rte 27/68 Exit 113, Lexington, KY 40505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Headed to Mid America Truck Show

Great experience and pleasant over night stay on the way to Louisville Kentucky for the Mid America... See full review

  • Tippinfan
  • Mar 30, 2014
Weekend visit

I came to Kentucky from Illinois to do the Horsey 100 bicycle tour during Memorial Day weekend.... See full review

  • Fai M.
  • May 27, 2015
Three miles northeast of downtown Lexington and the Rupp Arena, Red Roof Lexington has Newly Renovated Rooms, is 100 percent Smoke-Free and only 1 1/2 mile from the Minor League Baseball Stadium. Masterson Station Park and University of Kentucky are both just 6 miles away from this hotel, while Kentucky Horse Park and Keeneland Race Track are 10 minutes away. This renovated Red Roof is just 8 miles from the Blue Grass Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Lexington also booked these hotels.

★★
$48
2.8 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$79
3.1 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$99
3.2 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$109
3.8 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$98
3.4 / 5 74 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.2 / 5 13 reviews

Red Roof Inn Lexington Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 3.6 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.6 mi

Dining

Waffle House
1 mile
Penn Station
1/2 mile
Golden Coral
1 1/2 miles
Horseshoe s Bar and Grill
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrell
2 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
Fazolis
Walking distance
Joe Bologna s
3.30 miles
Jalapeno s
4.00 miles
Saul Good
6.6 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tippinfan
Couples
Pearisburg, Va
Mar 30, 2014

Headed to Mid America Truck Show

Great experience and pleasant over night stay on the way to Louisville Kentucky for the Mid America Truck Show March 29th. Location was perfect for an early morning trip into the BIG city without all the hassles of staying in Louisville. Restaurants near by. Just off the interstate with easy access back onto the road. Highly recommend this hotel for working to get us an Awesome price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the main highway with easy access back onto the road

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Great weekend

I took my girlfriend to Lexington for the weekend for her birthday. We went to the Big Blue Madness and the football game on saturday the hotel was perfectly located and easy to find. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Flat Gap Kentucky
Mar 15, 2011

Awesome for the price!!

My stay was awesome!! Very clean and the staff was very helpful! I would recommend it and I will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B01LERMAKER
Friends
Louisville, Kentucky
Oct 15, 2012

Quiet rooms, not too far from downtown

Although we did not spend much time in the room, my friends and I enjoyed our time here. The area of town isn't great, but it's a short trip downtown and not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in Lexington in the spring and fall, stop by Keeneland for a horse race. Tailgating there is fun, and you can place bets for as low as $0.10.

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammyp
Friends
southcarolina
Oct 18, 2010

great value

Great place to stay for the price. Friendly staff, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Traverse City, MI
Nov 19, 2010

Nice place and good price.

I came to Lexington, KY for a wedding, and this place was close and pretty nice for the price. If I was to go back I would consider this hotel again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Leigh
Couples
West Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty good

The only downside was the dusty air conditioner filters -- we both woke up stuffy and feeling like we had the flu each morning. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ.348
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Concert

Hotel met out expectations. Almost every hotel within the city had no vacancy because of two different events. Was very happy that we got this room & pleased with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fai M.
Single
Peoria
May 27, 2015

Weekend visit

I came to Kentucky from Illinois to do the Horsey 100 bicycle tour during Memorial Day weekend. Since I did not sign up until the week of the event, there weren't any decent places available for booking in Georgetown where the tour start. I winded up staying here since it's the next to the highway for quick access and closest to my destination. The bed is very comfortable though there were a cigarette burn hole on the comforter sheet. You do get free wi-fi and a nice size flat screen tv with satellite stations. Down-side, there is no breakfast provided, just coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philly215
Couples
Lexington ky
Mar 3, 2014

room wise

Everything was good, needed a quick room for the night my fiancé and I, we was please for the price wise and everything else in the room except one thing.No t.p in the bathroom so I guess it was a recession lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top