$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Lexington

2 stars
1980 Haggard Ct, I-75/I-64 at US Rte 27/68 Exit 113, Lexington, KY 40505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Headed to Mid America Truck Show

Great experience and pleasant over night stay on the way to Louisville Kentucky for the Mid America... See full review

  • Tippinfan
  • Mar 30, 2014
Pretty good

The only downside was the dusty air conditioner filters -- we both woke up stuffy and feeling like... See full review

  • Erin Leigh
  • Jul 21, 2014
Three miles northeast of downtown Lexington and the Rupp Arena, Red Roof Lexington has Newly Renovated Rooms, is 100 percent Smoke-Free and only 1 1/2 mile from the Minor League Baseball Stadium. Masterson Station Park and University of Kentucky are both just 6 miles away from this hotel, while Kentucky Horse Park and Keeneland Race Track are 10 minutes away. This renovated Red Roof is just 8 miles from the Blue Grass Airport.

Hotel Map

38.0775 -84.4599
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 8.00, MI, NE; Bowman Field, (LOU), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Lexington Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 3.6 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.6 mi

Dining

Waffle House
1 mile
Penn Station
1/2 mile
Golden Coral
1 1/2 miles
Horseshoe s Bar and Grill
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrell
2 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
Fazolis
Walking distance
Desha s
3.00 miles
Joe Bologna s
3.30 miles
Jalapeno s
4.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tippinfan
Business
Pearisburg, Va
Mar 30, 2014

Headed to Mid America Truck Show

Great experience and pleasant over night stay on the way to Louisville Kentucky for the Mid America Truck Show March 29th. Location was perfect for an early morning trip into the BIG city without all the hassles of staying in Louisville. Restaurants near by. Just off the interstate with easy access back onto the road. Highly recommend this hotel for working to get us an Awesome price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the main highway with easy access back onto the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Great weekend

I took my girlfriend to Lexington for the weekend for her birthday. We went to the Big Blue Madness and the football game on saturday the hotel was perfectly located and easy to find. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flat Gap Kentucky
Mar 15, 2011

Awesome for the price!!

My stay was awesome!! Very clean and the staff was very helpful! I would recommend it and I will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B01LERMAKER
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Oct 15, 2012

Quiet rooms, not too far from downtown

Although we did not spend much time in the room, my friends and I enjoyed our time here. The area of town isn't great, but it's a short trip downtown and not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in Lexington in the spring and fall, stop by Keeneland for a horse race. Tailgating there is fun, and you can place bets for as low as $0.10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammyp
Business
southcarolina
Oct 18, 2010

great value

Great place to stay for the price. Friendly staff, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, MI
Nov 19, 2010

Nice place and good price.

I came to Lexington, KY for a wedding, and this place was close and pretty nice for the price. If I was to go back I would consider this hotel again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Leigh
Business
West Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Pretty good

The only downside was the dusty air conditioner filters -- we both woke up stuffy and feeling like we had the flu each morning. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philly215
Business
Lexington ky
Mar 3, 2014

room wise

Everything was good, needed a quick room for the night my fiancé and I, we was please for the price wise and everything else in the room except one thing.No t.p in the bathroom so I guess it was a recession lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SueSOhio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 25, 2014

Fine for the price

No frills. It was a clean, quiet place to sleep. Good enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Separated
Business
Lexington ky
Mar 29, 2014

Basic

Just what it is. You get what you pay for. Cheap hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top