$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn Lexington

2 stars
1980 Haggard Ct, I-75/I-64 at US Rte 27/68 Exit 113, Lexington, KY 40505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Headed to Mid America Truck Show

Great experience and pleasant over night stay on the way to Louisville Kentucky for the Mid America... See full review

  • Tippinfan
  • Mar 30, 2014
Awesome for the price!!

My stay was awesome!! Very clean and the staff was very helpful! I would recommend it and I will... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 15, 2011
Three miles northeast of downtown Lexington and the Rupp Arena, Red Roof Lexington has Newly Renovated Rooms, is 100 percent Smoke-Free and only 1 1/2 mile from the Minor League Baseball Stadium. Masterson Station Park and University of Kentucky are both just 6 miles away from this hotel, while Kentucky Horse Park and Keeneland Race Track are 10 minutes away. This renovated Red Roof is just 8 miles from the Blue Grass Airport.

Red Roof Inn Lexington Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.0775 -84.4599
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 8.00, MI, NE; Bowman Field, (LOU), 75.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 3.6 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.6 mi

Dining

Waffle House
1 mile
Penn Station
1/2 mile
Golden Coral
1 1/2 miles
Horseshoe s Bar and Grill
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrell
2 miles
Bob Evans
3 miles
Fazolis
Walking distance
Desha s
3.00 miles
Joe Bologna s
3.30 miles
Jalapeno s
4.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington

Overall score

3.2 / 5
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Flat Gap Kentucky
Mar 15, 2011

Awesome for the price!!

My stay was awesome!! Very clean and the staff was very helpful! I would recommend it and I will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

2
Separated
Lexington ky
Apr 5, 2014

In the dog house

Had to have a place to stay and this worked. A little noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

5
Tippinfan
Pearisburg, Va
Mar 30, 2014

Headed to Mid America Truck Show

Great experience and pleasant over night stay on the way to Louisville Kentucky for the Mid America Truck Show March 29th. Location was perfect for an early morning trip into the BIG city without all the hassles of staying in Louisville. Restaurants near by. Just off the interstate with easy access back onto the road. Highly recommend this hotel for working to get us an Awesome price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Located just off the main highway with easy access back onto the road

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
Separated
Lexington ky
Mar 29, 2014

Basic

Just what it is. You get what you pay for. Cheap hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
SueSOhio
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 25, 2014

Fine for the price

No frills. It was a clean, quiet place to sleep. Good enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
philly215
Lexington ky
Mar 3, 2014

room wise

Everything was good, needed a quick room for the night my fiancé and I, we was please for the price wise and everything else in the room except one thing.No t.p in the bathroom so I guess it was a recession lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
In town for work
Business
In town to work
Aug 2, 2013

Nice value

I needed a place to stay while doing some work in Lexington and this hotel fit the bill. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the local restaurant scene. Lexington has some nice ones.

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
machine man
Business
Lexington ky
Jul 30, 2013

nice stay

Bathroom is weird but everything was nice. Like pillows to be little softer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
Meehow.p
Chicago
May 27, 2013

Average hotel at an average price

We visited Georgetown for a Horsey Hundred bike ride. We wanted to make this trip as economical as possible so our price point was rather low on this trip. That's why we shopped around on-line for an affordable hotel and stumbled upon Red Roof's offer, which was just at $75 per night, and booked it. In short, the hotel was exactly what you would expect for that price... decent conditions, but no frills and no breakfast. If we paid anything more than $75/night I would have been a bit disappointed. If we had paid anything less, I would have thought we got a great deal. I would recommend it to you if have similar budgetary constraints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
KyliesMom415
Nashville, TN
Apr 23, 2013

Get what you pay for

I was needing a cheap room for one night and I got it. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was nice. Nothing exciting but I would stay again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Lexington

Reviewer score

3
RB Silver Fox
Mansfield, Ohio
Mar 18, 2013

Just the Basics

We were just looking for an economical place to sleep. It was just as we expected, clean with no "extras". Staff was pleasant . Best part was convenience to everything else we wanted our needed....Kentucky Horse Park, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top