$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
2143 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Good stay-great value!

The room was very nice, the breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant and helpful! See full review

  • KyWoman
  • Aug 30, 2014
Good price, great staff

The staff was very accommodating in moving me out of a smoking room. The breakfast is pretty good... See full review

  • SCSMD
  • Apr 21, 2014
Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center, located at Interstate 75 at Rupp Arena exit 113, ten miles from Keeneland Race Track and Bluegrass Airport. The University of Kentucky and Transylvania University are three miles from the hotel. Nationally known Kentucky Horse Park seven miles and historic district of Lexington 3 miles. Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center offers an indoor AND outdoor pool, putting green and shuffle board. On site Sigee's restaurant and lounge, conference facilities for up to 350, 148 spacious guest rooms, with the latest in amenities. Each room equipped with microwave, refrigerator, high speed internet access, 27 in. flat screen cable TV and the all new Sealy pillow top sleep system, upgraded bath amenities including the Moen Revolution shower head. See amenities list for full details. All this surrounded by professionally landscaped courtyard and grounds. So, when in Lexington for business, leisure, with a group or touring, Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center will be your best value. We are committed to providing the best hotel experience at the best available rate...GUARANTEED

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3.3 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 3.9 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work Wife
Business
Angola In
Oct 9, 2014

Terrible

Would not recommend this hotel. The sink did not even work in our room. The lounge only had bland fried food. would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KyWoman
Business
CIncinnati, OH
Aug 30, 2014

Good stay-great value!

The room was very nice, the breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maverick's Kentucky Grill was a fun and tasty place to eat and just a short distance south of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OhioRon
Business
Madison, Ohio
May 12, 2014

Would not use them again

Many issues in my (2) night stay. I arrived Friday night. Took the elevator to the 3rd floor. Elevator could only fit 2 people with luggage. Small and dirty. Room key would not work. Had to go back to the desk and get new key. Attempted to take shower on Saturday morning. Tub was plugged with debris in the tub. Could not take shower. Toilet would not flush properly. Took two attempts to get someone to fix the tub. Got back to the hotel Saturday night. Could not get into the building nor the room. Went back to the desk. The key was not scanned for two nights only one so had to have the key rescanned to I could get into the room. They did acknowledge that the room was for two night and the key was scanned incorrectly. Went to the room to find all my shampoo and shower stuff gone. Apparently thrown out. Sat in bed and turned on the TV. The channel changer would not work. Hand to watch whatever was on the one channel I got. 45 minutes later a couple tried to get into the room using the key they had got. Apparently the room was double booked. They had to go to the front desk to get a different room. You cant make this stuff up. I have been to many hotels but never had so many things go wrong. As stated in the title, this is one place I will avoid in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCSMD
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 21, 2014

Good price, great staff

The staff was very accommodating in moving me out of a smoking room. The breakfast is pretty good and it's not located far from town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TF UK mom
Business
North Riverside, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Good value!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! I was disappointed that the hotel lounge was closed on Final Four Saturday night! They did allow some of us to watch the television there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry Mad Mama
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 8, 2013

Never Again!!!

This was the worst hotel/motel experience I have ever encountered. It appears the facility hasn't been renovated or cleaned since 1950. It smelled HORRIBLE. The carpet appears to never ever have been vacuumed. I was afraid to even place my luggage on the floor. I had to go an purchase cleaning and disinfecting products. The bathroom was frightening. My son saw a roach in the dining area. Only three people could fit into the elevator. If I could have gotten my money back, I certainly would have. I will never stay at another Ramada Inn!!! Ever!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan ahead

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
donandsuz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 7, 2013

Start that renovation!

During our visit we constantly saw signs for "pardon our dust" but didn't actually seen any work being done. The "exercise room" might as well not exist - one day it was closed, second day we called to remind them to open it. The equipment was either not working or in such a state of disrepair it was dangerous to use. They did address the issues in our room (ie hole in the shower curtain) but didn't seem to care, no apology. And no goodbye when we left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captobvious
Business
Arkansas, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Average

This hotel was not anything special. The room was clean and the front desk and staff were nice. The interior seemed dated and their were parts that were beat up and not in the best of shape. The back elevator by entrance 5 would not let me out at one point. It closed the door and would not move or reopen the door, it finally moved after waiting about 10 minutes. Wish breakfast was added into the room instead of paying separate and going to a restraunt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, oh
Mar 15, 2011

Not what i thought Ramada quality was

This was the worst Ramada hotel I have ever been to. The sauna had a 2x4 with nails on it standing in the corner, it wasn't on when we tried to use it on Saturday. The hot tub was cold when we tried to use it on Friday. The toilet was broken. The foot stool was missing 2 of its legs, causing it to wobble. There was hair all over the bathroom, and a brown stain I had to clean up before I could use the shower, which didn't have the hand wand they had advertised on the website. When we did get in the sauna it smelled like someone had used it as a restroom. When we brought our concerns to more than one member of hotel staff, who appeared to be unconcerned, nor offered any kind of solution. Sunday morning we sent an email to Ramada's corporate office. That got us a friendly response and a full refund. I plan to stay at other Ramada hotels in the future. In Lexington, Ky I would go to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Days Inn has a nice staff and the food is delicious, and they have live entertainment at the attached saloon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Good

it was overall a good stay. the place is a bit old and under cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top