$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Motel 6 Lexington East

1 star
2260 Elkhorn Rd, I-75 at Winchester Road/US 60, Exit #110, Lexington, KY 40505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
family

enjoyed myself and will be staying gain .everything we need Is there. See full review

  • rkgmorgan
  • Aug 12, 2013
Pet Friendly

The Motel 6 Lexington East was very pet friendly. We always travel with our pet and sometimes the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2007
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Hotel Map

38.0428 -84.422
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 9.90, MI, E; London-Corbin Airport/Magee Field, (LOZ), 75.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lexington East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Lexington East Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 4.4 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Dining

Arbys
Adjacent
McDonalds
Across Street
Wendys
1 Block
Bob Evans
3/10 Mile
Cracker Barrel
2 Miles
Don Pablos
2 Miles
Fire Mountain
2 Miles
Lone Star
2 Miles
Max and Ermas
2 Miles
Mr. Gattis
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lexington East

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 37
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rkgmorgan
lexington
Aug 12, 2013

family

enjoyed myself and will be staying gain .everything we need Is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy with this stay
Lexington, KY
Apr 29, 2013

Dirty, smoky, and noisy

Door did not shut against seal, air coming in from outside. Dirty rooms, had to go buy Frebreeze. Pain in the neck credit card requirements. Would not stay there again. Motel 6 has never been a 4 star motel but is usually clean and friendly. This one was not either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crane, Mo
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad for the price.

Location was great for our visit. Close to all the places we were going to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crane, Mo
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad for the price.

Location was great for our visit. Close to all the places we were going to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
repeat camper
richmond va
Apr 6, 2010

quite adequate

excellent price for short need. proper location for travel pass-through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
repeat camper
richmond va
Apr 6, 2010

quite adequate

excellent price for short need. proper location for travel pass-through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gatlinburg traveler
Harvard, IL
Nov 30, 2009

Nothing Great

This hotel is nothing special. We stopped there on our way down to Gatlinburg just to get some sleep. If all you are doing is just stopping to get some sleep for a night, then this is a great place to stop because it's cheap. Otherwise it's not very good. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are flat. We also had a broken smoke detector in our room. This place was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gatlinburg traveler
Harvard, IL
Nov 30, 2009

Nothing Great

This hotel is nothing special. We stopped there on our way down to Gatlinburg just to get some sleep. If all you are doing is just stopping to get some sleep for a night, then this is a great place to stop because it's cheap. Otherwise it's not very good. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are flat. We also had a broken smoke detector in our room. This place was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina the Great
Somerset, KY
Jul 9, 2009

Good enough

The hotel was in a good spot, with lots of resteraunts, convience stores, pharmacy, and wal-mart very close. The hotel was quite, and our stay was uneventful. The room and pool was nice enough for the price. The room appeared pretty clean and was large. We couldn't get in the pool, because despite the hot temperatures, the water was super cold, even with no rain latley. We were super annoyed with the tiny unexpected charges. For example, we had to pay $3 for internet, $5 for use of a clothing iron, $2 for a small bottle of hotel shampoo...ect. The room had a bed, toilet, and ceiling...but expect no "extras" that normally come in hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina the Great
Somerset, KY
Jul 9, 2009

Good enough

The hotel was in a good spot, with lots of resteraunts, convience stores, pharmacy, and wal-mart very close. The hotel was quite, and our stay was uneventful. The room and pool was nice enough for the price. The room appeared pretty clean and was large. We couldn't get in the pool, because despite the hot temperatures, the water was super cold, even with no rain latley. We were super annoyed with the tiny unexpected charges. For example, we had to pay $3 for internet, $5 for use of a clothing iron, $2 for a small bottle of hotel shampoo...ect. The room had a bed, toilet, and ceiling...but expect no "extras" that normally come in hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top