$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Motel 6 Lexington East

1 star
2260 Elkhorn Rd, I-75 at Winchester Road/US 60, Exit #110, Lexington, KY 40505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
family

enjoyed myself and will be staying gain .everything we need Is there. See full review

  • rkgmorgan
  • Aug 12, 2013
Pet Friendly

The Motel 6 Lexington East was very pet friendly. We always travel with our pet and sometimes the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2007
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Motel 6 Lexington East Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lexington East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.0428 -84.422
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 9.90, MI, E; London-Corbin Airport/Magee Field, (LOZ), 75.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 4.4 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Dining

Arbys
Adjacent
McDonalds
Across Street
Wendys
1 Block
Bob Evans
3/10 Mile
Cracker Barrel
2 Miles
Don Pablos
2 Miles
Fire Mountain
2 Miles
Lone Star
2 Miles
Max and Ermas
2 Miles
Mr. Gattis
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lexington East

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 37
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Threesome Ohio
Cleveland, OH
Jul 2, 2014

Accessible accomodations

To find a handicapped accessible room at this price was much appreciated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself, clean but very plain and simple. No breakfast or free wi-fi, but that goes with the low price. Convenient location. I would go back if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Airforce
Detroit MI
Feb 3, 2012

Motel Room Review

This room was absolutely filthy ! The linen was stained , the mattress was so filthy ! I doubt if they have ever sanitized it in any way! I looked over this room and immediately went over to another hotel, looked it over , and then went back and checked right out of this place. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 3, 2010

Passing Through

For the price I was not disappointed at all. It was actually a great room. I only wish it had a refrigerator in the room. However, I can look past that. Overall experience was good and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Man O War has such a diverse selection for dining options and all within a 15 minute drive.

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 3, 2010

Passing Through

For the price I was not disappointed at all. It was actually a great room. I only wish it had a refrigerator in the room. However, I can look past that. Overall experience was good and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Man O War has such a diverse selection for dining options and all within a 15 minute drive.

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Jun 29, 2010

Stopover while moving

Very good value. Check in was quick and easy by a very polite/caring person, which was very much appreciated since we had been loading a moving van all day, and I was exhausted. Also very much appreciated was a shower with lots of hot water and pressure! Room was kind of small, but fine for our needs. Clean. Wake up call came as requested. Several restaurants nearby. Handy to 75 and 64.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House for breakfast, then right on the highway! (Easy walk if you are staying.)

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Jun 29, 2010

Stopover while moving

Very good value. Check in was quick and easy by a very polite/caring person, which was very much appreciated since we had been loading a moving van all day, and I was exhausted. Also very much appreciated was a shower with lots of hot water and pressure! Room was kind of small, but fine for our needs. Clean. Wake up call came as requested. Several restaurants nearby. Handy to 75 and 64.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House for breakfast, then right on the highway! (Easy walk if you are staying.)

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington KY
Jan 30, 2010

Was not happy

there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room, had to drive to office to get coffee was to cold to walk, coffee cup was very small. I don't plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington KY
Jan 30, 2010

Was not happy

there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room, had to drive to office to get coffee was to cold to walk, coffee cup was very small. I don't plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 7, 2007

Pet Friendly

The Motel 6 Lexington East was very pet friendly. We always travel with our pet and sometimes the room we get is not very comfortable. We liked the room ,it was large and tastefully decorated. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Also, the motel was surrounded by several places to eat from fast food to a home cooked meal. We really enjoyed aour visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. food available from fast food to Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans all are within walking distance. 2. Gas stations are readily available. 3. Walmart is across the street for shopping.

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 7, 2007

Pet Friendly

The Motel 6 Lexington East was very pet friendly. We always travel with our pet and sometimes the room we get is not very comfortable. We liked the room ,it was large and tastefully decorated. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Also, the motel was surrounded by several places to eat from fast food to a home cooked meal. We really enjoyed aour visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. food available from fast food to Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans all are within walking distance. 2. Gas stations are readily available. 3. Walmart is across the street for shopping.

Back to menu Return to top