$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Motel 6 Lexington East

1 star
View map of 2260 Elkhorn Rd, I-75 at Winchester Road/US 60, Exit #110, Lexington, KY 40505

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Overnight

Front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Location was good. A positive experience... See full review

  • John W.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Pet Friendly

The Motel 6 Lexington East was very pet friendly. We always travel with our pet and sometimes the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2007
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lexington East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Lexington East Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 4.4 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Dining

Arbys
Adjacent
McDonalds
Across Street
Wendys
1 Block
Bob Evans
3/10 Mile
Cracker Barrel
2 Miles
Don Pablos
2 Miles
Fire Mountain
2 Miles
Lone Star
2 Miles
Max and Ermas
2 Miles
Mr. Gattis
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lexington East

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 25
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jthomp7165
Business
Bardstown, Ky
Oct 16, 2012

Ok place to stay for the price.

Overall I had a good experience. It was about what I expected for the price. One of the blankets had stains on them - couldn't tell if they had been washed or not. Good location. Staff was pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 25, 2010

Avoid

I was traveling alone but made friends quickly with the ants coming out of the wall. They were friendly and liked to hang out around the bathroom sink and walls. I also got an education in the various places and ways one could put cigarette burns and ash on objects. The bedsheets, towels, even toilet seat had char marks on them. Incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Oct 19, 2009

Not too bad and an excellent price!

I have stayed at this hotel two or three times before. It's fairly close to the airport, about 20 minutes away. The rate usually is in the under $50 range. For someone traveling and just needing a bed to sleep in it's excellent. The rooms are about what you'd expect for a sub-$50/night hotel. WiFi cost extra. It does tend to attract a lot of construction people most likely due to the rate so anticipate groups of men hanging out in the parking lot drinking beer until 1 AM. I doubt if anyone would be hassled there, but it does tend to have certain "following". It is on the same cul-de-sac as a Hustler magazine video store and exotic memorabilia, so bear that in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Wal-Mart across street and a couple decent restaurants. There are also several fast food restaurants within a block of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 27, 2009

Ok Room

Overall the room was fairly clean. The accomodations were a little spartan but fairly typical for Motel 6 which adverties itself as a low-end, comfortable place to stay overnight. The smell of cigarettes was extremely aparrent from the time I entered the hotel lobby on. And despite the fact that I requested a "King bed, non-smoking room" the room, the carpet and air conditioner was full of cigarette smell. I guess "non-smoking room" meant that on that night, I could not smoke there--I don't smoke--but, I guess if you wanted a "smoking, King room," you would be allowed to smoke. The pillows on the king bed were very cheap and all three of them smelled like human breath and maybe previous drool, suggesting they were fairly old and and are probably in need of replacing with something fresh. Turning them over a couple of times to find the least smelly surface is how I dealt with it. All that said, the exterior, the lobby, the pool area, my room and the bathroom were clean. The hotel is about a 20 min drive to Bluegrass Airport. There are a couple of eating places nearby. There are about 5 other chain hotels around there but most of them are about $20/night more expensive. Heads up. There is a large Hustler Magazine store/"gentlemens' entertainment spot" which sells sexually-explicit videos, sex novelties, displays lingerie in the window, and offers night time entertainment next door. ON weekned nights it has a lot of traffic at night (not necessarily loud, but there nonetheless). If that's what you are looking for, congratulations. If not, then families with small children or teens have been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to WalMart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

no exactly nice people

the person at the front desk seemed upset to be at work. something in the bed made my son itch for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top