$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Motel 6 Lexington East

1 star
2260 Elkhorn Rd, I-75 at Winchester Road/US 60, Exit #110, Lexington, KY 40505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
23 reviews
family

enjoyed myself and will be staying gain .everything we need Is there. See full review

  • rkgmorgan
  • Aug 12, 2013
Pet Friendly

The Motel 6 Lexington East was very pet friendly. We always travel with our pet and sometimes the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2007
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Hotel Map

38.0428 -84.422
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 9.90, MI, E; London-Corbin Airport/Magee Field, (LOZ), 75.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lexington East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Lexington East Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 4.4 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Dining

Arbys
Adjacent
McDonalds
Across Street
Wendys
1 Block
Bob Evans
3/10 Mile
Cracker Barrel
2 Miles
Don Pablos
2 Miles
Fire Mountain
2 Miles
Lone Star
2 Miles
Max and Ermas
2 Miles
Mr. Gattis
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lexington East

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Airforce
Business
Detroit MI
Feb 3, 2012

Motel Room Review

This room was absolutely filthy ! The linen was stained , the mattress was so filthy ! I doubt if they have ever sanitized it in any way! I looked over this room and immediately went over to another hotel, looked it over , and then went back and checked right out of this place. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy with this stay
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 29, 2013

Dirty, smoky, and noisy

Door did not shut against seal, air coming in from outside. Dirty rooms, had to go buy Frebreeze. Pain in the neck credit card requirements. Would not stay there again. Motel 6 has never been a 4 star motel but is usually clean and friendly. This one was not either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
Jan 30, 2010

Was not happy

there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room, had to drive to office to get coffee was to cold to walk, coffee cup was very small. I don't plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 25, 2010

Avoid

I was traveling alone but made friends quickly with the ants coming out of the wall. They were friendly and liked to hang out around the bathroom sink and walls. I also got an education in the various places and ways one could put cigarette burns and ash on objects. The bedsheets, towels, even toilet seat had char marks on them. Incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Apexalpha
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Worst stay ever!!

I discovered that my "bid" on orbitz was the exact same rate as I would have walking in off the street. I paid more than bid and was told that it was taxes and fees. The sign that said WI-Available should say for $3.00 a night..There were 2 residences in my room (a misquito, may he rest in piece, and som other bug I found between the cups. Breakfast consist of a free cup of coffee...and there were loud noises all night (sounded like a generator)..Good thing I didn't have anything major like a GMAT test to get accepted into a College Masters Program scheduled next day..Oh wait..I did! This experience was horrid!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bob Evans, Waffle House, and Arbys within walking distance...Also a Hustler of Hollywood within walking didtance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gatlinburg traveler
Business
Harvard, IL
Nov 30, 2009

Nothing Great

This hotel is nothing special. We stopped there on our way down to Gatlinburg just to get some sleep. If all you are doing is just stopping to get some sleep for a night, then this is a great place to stop because it's cheap. Otherwise it's not very good. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are flat. We also had a broken smoke detector in our room. This place was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 27, 2009

Ok Room

Overall the room was fairly clean. The accomodations were a little spartan but fairly typical for Motel 6 which adverties itself as a low-end, comfortable place to stay overnight. The smell of cigarettes was extremely aparrent from the time I entered the hotel lobby on. And despite the fact that I requested a "King bed, non-smoking room" the room, the carpet and air conditioner was full of cigarette smell. I guess "non-smoking room" meant that on that night, I could not smoke there--I don't smoke--but, I guess if you wanted a "smoking, King room," you would be allowed to smoke. The pillows on the king bed were very cheap and all three of them smelled like human breath and maybe previous drool, suggesting they were fairly old and and are probably in need of replacing with something fresh. Turning them over a couple of times to find the least smelly surface is how I dealt with it. All that said, the exterior, the lobby, the pool area, my room and the bathroom were clean. The hotel is about a 20 min drive to Bluegrass Airport. There are a couple of eating places nearby. There are about 5 other chain hotels around there but most of them are about $20/night more expensive. Heads up. There is a large Hustler Magazine store/"gentlemens' entertainment spot" which sells sexually-explicit videos, sex novelties, displays lingerie in the window, and offers night time entertainment next door. ON weekned nights it has a lot of traffic at night (not necessarily loud, but there nonetheless). If that's what you are looking for, congratulations. If not, then families with small children or teens have been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to WalMart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina the Great
Business
Somerset, KY
Jul 9, 2009

Good enough

The hotel was in a good spot, with lots of resteraunts, convience stores, pharmacy, and wal-mart very close. The hotel was quite, and our stay was uneventful. The room and pool was nice enough for the price. The room appeared pretty clean and was large. We couldn't get in the pool, because despite the hot temperatures, the water was super cold, even with no rain latley. We were super annoyed with the tiny unexpected charges. For example, we had to pay $3 for internet, $5 for use of a clothing iron, $2 for a small bottle of hotel shampoo...ect. The room had a bed, toilet, and ceiling...but expect no "extras" that normally come in hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jthomp7165
Business
Bardstown, Ky
Oct 16, 2012

Ok place to stay for the price.

Overall I had a good experience. It was about what I expected for the price. One of the blankets had stains on them - couldn't tell if they had been washed or not. Good location. Staff was pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 3, 2010

Passing Through

For the price I was not disappointed at all. It was actually a great room. I only wish it had a refrigerator in the room. However, I can look past that. Overall experience was good and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Man O War has such a diverse selection for dining options and all within a 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top