$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Motel 6 Lexington East

1 star
View map of 2260 Elkhorn Rd, I-75 at Winchester Road/US 60, Exit #110, Lexington, KY 40505

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lexington East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crane, Mo
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad for the price.

Location was great for our visit. Close to all the places we were going to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca needs to sleep!
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2010

Clean and simple, friendly and no-frills

I came to visit the Kentucky Horse Park and just needed a place to crash at the end of a long day. All I expected was a clean and quiet place to sleep and that's what I got! The flooring in the bathroom was a little warped in the corner, but I'm not too worried about cosmetics. I would definitely stay here again, the staff is very friendly and it's inexpensive! Didn't sample the free coffee..... sorry, no comment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds and Arbys are all right there. For more local fare, you'll have to drive a little.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 3, 2010

Passing Through

For the price I was not disappointed at all. It was actually a great room. I only wish it had a refrigerator in the room. However, I can look past that. Overall experience was good and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Man O War has such a diverse selection for dining options and all within a 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 3, 2010

All went well.

The toilet overflowed the first day there. The hotel was prompt in fixing the problem, and all was good after that. Very nice people. Clean enough. As hotel beds go, not too bad! I didn't spend much time at the hotel, but I have no complaints! At a time when other hotels in the area were raising their rates by over 300%, this was a real bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Jun 29, 2010

Stopover while moving

Very good value. Check in was quick and easy by a very polite/caring person, which was very much appreciated since we had been loading a moving van all day, and I was exhausted. Also very much appreciated was a shower with lots of hot water and pressure! Room was kind of small, but fine for our needs. Clean. Wake up call came as requested. Several restaurants nearby. Handy to 75 and 64.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waffle House for breakfast, then right on the highway! (Easy walk if you are staying.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 25, 2010

Avoid

I was traveling alone but made friends quickly with the ants coming out of the wall. They were friendly and liked to hang out around the bathroom sink and walls. I also got an education in the various places and ways one could put cigarette burns and ash on objects. The bedsheets, towels, even toilet seat had char marks on them. Incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
repeat camper
Business
richmond va
Apr 6, 2010

quite adequate

excellent price for short need. proper location for travel pass-through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
Jan 30, 2010

Was not happy

there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room, had to drive to office to get coffee was to cold to walk, coffee cup was very small. I don't plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gatlinburg traveler
Business
Harvard, IL
Nov 30, 2009

Nothing Great

This hotel is nothing special. We stopped there on our way down to Gatlinburg just to get some sleep. If all you are doing is just stopping to get some sleep for a night, then this is a great place to stop because it's cheap. Otherwise it's not very good. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are flat. We also had a broken smoke detector in our room. This place was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Oct 19, 2009

Not too bad and an excellent price!

I have stayed at this hotel two or three times before. It's fairly close to the airport, about 20 minutes away. The rate usually is in the under $50 range. For someone traveling and just needing a bed to sleep in it's excellent. The rooms are about what you'd expect for a sub-$50/night hotel. WiFi cost extra. It does tend to attract a lot of construction people most likely due to the rate so anticipate groups of men hanging out in the parking lot drinking beer until 1 AM. I doubt if anyone would be hassled there, but it does tend to have certain "following". It is on the same cul-de-sac as a Hustler magazine video store and exotic memorabilia, so bear that in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Wal-Mart across street and a couple decent restaurants. There are also several fast food restaurants within a block of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top