$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Motel 6 Lexington East

1 star
2260 Elkhorn Rd, I-75 at Winchester Road/US 60, Exit #110, Lexington, KY 40505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
21 reviews
family

enjoyed myself and will be staying gain .everything we need Is there. See full review

  • rkgmorgan
  • Aug 12, 2013
Pet Friendly

The Motel 6 Lexington East was very pet friendly. We always travel with our pet and sometimes the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 7, 2007
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Hotel Map

38.0428 -84.422
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 9.90, MI, E; London-Corbin Airport/Magee Field, (LOZ), 75.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Lexington East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Lexington East Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 4.4 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Dining

Arbys
Adjacent
McDonalds
Across Street
Wendys
1 Block
Bob Evans
3/10 Mile
Cracker Barrel
2 Miles
Don Pablos
2 Miles
Fire Mountain
2 Miles
Lone Star
2 Miles
Max and Ermas
2 Miles
Mr. Gattis
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Lexington East

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 7, 2007

Pet Friendly

The Motel 6 Lexington East was very pet friendly. We always travel with our pet and sometimes the room we get is not very comfortable. We liked the room ,it was large and tastefully decorated. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Also, the motel was surrounded by several places to eat from fast food to a home cooked meal. We really enjoyed aour visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. food available from fast food to Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans all are within walking distance. 2. Gas stations are readily available. 3. Walmart is across the street for shopping.

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Threesome Ohio
Cleveland, OH
Jul 2, 2014

Accessible accomodations

To find a handicapped accessible room at this price was much appreciated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself, clean but very plain and simple. No breakfast or free wi-fi, but that goes with the low price. Convenient location. I would go back if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rkgmorgan
lexington
Aug 12, 2013

family

enjoyed myself and will be staying gain .everything we need Is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy with this stay
Lexington, KY
Apr 29, 2013

Dirty, smoky, and noisy

Door did not shut against seal, air coming in from outside. Dirty rooms, had to go buy Frebreeze. Pain in the neck credit card requirements. Would not stay there again. Motel 6 has never been a 4 star motel but is usually clean and friendly. This one was not either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jthomp7165
Business
Bardstown, Ky
Oct 16, 2012

Ok place to stay for the price.

Overall I had a good experience. It was about what I expected for the price. One of the blankets had stains on them - couldn't tell if they had been washed or not. Good location. Staff was pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Airforce
Detroit MI
Feb 3, 2012

Motel Room Review

This room was absolutely filthy ! The linen was stained , the mattress was so filthy ! I doubt if they have ever sanitized it in any way! I looked over this room and immediately went over to another hotel, looked it over , and then went back and checked right out of this place. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Apexalpha
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Worst stay ever!!

I discovered that my "bid" on orbitz was the exact same rate as I would have walking in off the street. I paid more than bid and was told that it was taxes and fees. The sign that said WI-Available should say for $3.00 a night..There were 2 residences in my room (a misquito, may he rest in piece, and som other bug I found between the cups. Breakfast consist of a free cup of coffee...and there were loud noises all night (sounded like a generator)..Good thing I didn't have anything major like a GMAT test to get accepted into a College Masters Program scheduled next day..Oh wait..I did! This experience was horrid!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bob Evans, Waffle House, and Arbys within walking distance...Also a Hustler of Hollywood within walking didtance

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crane, Mo
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad for the price.

Location was great for our visit. Close to all the places we were going to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca needs to sleep!
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2010

Clean and simple, friendly and no-frills

I came to visit the Kentucky Horse Park and just needed a place to crash at the end of a long day. All I expected was a clean and quiet place to sleep and that's what I got! The flooring in the bathroom was a little warped in the corner, but I'm not too worried about cosmetics. I would definitely stay here again, the staff is very friendly and it's inexpensive! Didn't sample the free coffee..... sorry, no comment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds and Arbys are all right there. For more local fare, you'll have to drive a little.

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 3, 2010

Passing Through

For the price I was not disappointed at all. It was actually a great room. I only wish it had a refrigerator in the room. However, I can look past that. Overall experience was good and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Man O War has such a diverse selection for dining options and all within a 15 minute drive.

Review of Motel 6 Lexington East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 3, 2010

All went well.

The toilet overflowed the first day there. The hotel was prompt in fixing the problem, and all was good after that. Very nice people. Clean enough. As hotel beds go, not too bad! I didn't spend much time at the hotel, but I have no complaints! At a time when other hotels in the area were raising their rates by over 300%, this was a real bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search