Inn On Broadway

3 stars
View map of 1301 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
A Grand Hotel Close to Downtown Lexington

This is really a hidden gem close to downtown Lexington. If we have another convention at the arena... See full review

  • HoosierDavid
  • Jan 29, 2012
Perfect, right choice!!!!

Just what we had wanted-- good location and nice hotel!!!!!! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 29, 2011
Downtown Lexington hotel with free Wi-Fi and breakfast
Located less than two miles from downtown Lexington, the Inn on Broadway offers great value and comfort for business and casual travelers. The Inn on Broadway also is just a short walk to St. Joseph's hospital and less than six miles to the best horse parks in the Blue Grass region. Updating rooms with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and a new fitness center. Guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast daily.


Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet throughout the building
  • Updated fitness center with free bottled water
  • Golf course adjacent to property
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms
The rooms at the Inn on Broadway feature a classic gold and beige color styling with maple wood furnishings. There are 64 guest rooms and 39 suites that include a sofa, sitting area and desk. With renovations in progress, some rooms now include Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Jacuzzis. All rooms include air conditioning, alarm clock radio, bathroom toiletries, cable TV, hairdryer, Wi-Fi Internet, iron/ironing board and coffee maker.

 

Features
The Inn on Broadway is a quaint hotel with Greek-revival style pillars at the front entryway. Warm up in the winter by the lobby fireplace or take a dip on a hot summer day at the pool shared with a neighboring hotel. Walk to dine at a Southern-style roadhouse just blocks from the property. The Inn on Broadway also offers a business center, complimentary wireless Internet access and free parking.
Transportation
  • Blue Grass Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Lexington Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Mary Todd Lincoln House (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Rupp Arena (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Thoroughbred Center (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
  • Kentucky Horse Park (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Woodford Reserve Distillery (19.1 mi/30.7 km)

 

Business
  • 200 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 people
  • Event planners on staff
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in meeting and event facilities
  • Fax and copy service

 

Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
 
The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Inn On Broadway Rooms

Superior King
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior Double
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Queen / Queen
The bedding option for the room is one king bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Cable / Satellite TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Iron / Ironing board, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Kentucky: 1 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Rupp Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,028.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn On Broadway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 54
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ukmom
Business
pa
Nov 29, 2011

fantastic stay at great price

check-in was a breeze. what we had requested was ready for us - handicap accessible room. room was spacious and clean. hotel was clean, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
familystayedinbadhotel
Business
CA
Oct 20, 2011

would rate 0 if available!

horrible!!! would not stay there again! It is aweful, rooms are not like pictured! stay away, unless you like dumps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 5, 2011

Great place to stay

We were on a vacation covering 3 States and stayed in 3 Hotels in 4 days. This was the one we began our vacation with and it was a great start. The Inn is on a prime location on Broadway, reasonably close to the Rupp. The view of the Inn's structure from the outside is majestic. We were all struck with it, especially for the amount we shelled out. The rooms are massive, clean, aesthetic, comfortable and pleasing. The bathrooms are perfect with the biggest bathtub I have seen in any hotel. The guy at the desk, gave us the story of how and when the Inn was established when I inquired and that brought in a state of intimacy with the Inn. The complimentary breakfast was adequate but my only suggestion would be to add a few more items to the breakfast menu and add an extra $5 or 10 to the overall rate. This Inn deserves more. Overall, it was a great start to our vacation. 100% I will stay here again, if I visit Lexington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern KY
Mar 20, 2011

Excellent service

Wonderful staff, nice/comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audition mom
Business
Roanoke, VA
Feb 28, 2011

wonderful

The staff is very friendly.. It is an at homeatmosphere.. I thought it could be a bad hotel because of the price.. This was one of the cleanest, nicest hotels I have stayed. The bed was very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 27, 2010

Great weekend in Lexington, KY!!

The hotel was great!! Clean, spacious rooms. Only thing I wish my room had had was a fridge and microwave. I would stay there again without hesitation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
going to UK
Business
chicago il
Jun 30, 2010

adequate

needed a room for 3 days to do a UK registration and find an apartment. Hotel was good location, quiet, big room---needed some TLC, shower had poor water pressure, toilet runned, room door was hard to open, carpet needed to be cleaned in room and hallway. But was the best price in town and we all survived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana - Michael's Mom
Business
Port Orange, FL
Jun 9, 2010

Nice Quaint Place

I flew into Louisville KY from Daytona Beach FL on Monday, 31 May to be with my son and family during his hospitalization. Everything went great except for not being refunded the extra days I couldn't use on my hotel bookings because of the hospital situation. I was in Elizabethtown and had to extend my hotel which was no problem. Then the doctor transferred my son to Lexington Hospital so I called and got a hotel in that area. They kept my son on the 6th and 7th of June and then sent him back to Elizabethtown to see his primary doctors. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jun 9, 2010

inn on broadway

uk . find residence.Staff was very nice especially the tall male staff member .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana - Michael's Mom
Business
Port Orange, FL
Jun 9, 2010

Nice Quaint Place

I flew into Louisville KY from Daytona Beach FL on Monday, 31 May to be with my son and family during his hospitalization. Everything went great except for not being refunded the extra days I couldn't use on my hotel bookings because of the hospital situation. I was in Elizabethtown and had to extend my hotel which was no problem. Then the doctor transferred my son to Lexington Hospital so I called and got a hotel in that area. They kept my son on the 6th and 7th of June and then sent him back to Elizabethtown to see his primary doctors. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top