$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Inn On Broadway

3 stars
View map of 1301 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn On Broadway

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 26, 2011

Excellent non-name brand hotel

There are much closer hotels to downtown at double the price. So if you don't mind being outside of the excitement, this place is perfect. You can catch a cab or walk the 1.5 miles into downtown, like I did. The staff here was fantastic and helpful with suggestions for things to do at night and where to eat and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
Feb 22, 2011

Swim Mom

Fabulous! Loved the room (we were even fortunate enough to have the same corner room two weekends in a row), the layout, the decor and amenities. My husband and I agree, this will be our hotel of choice for all future trips to Lexington!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston, TN
Feb 21, 2011

Older Inn very nice

You could tell that this once was the place to stay. The room was big and clean. I like a hard mattress but this one was just a little too hard.I had a corner room and the windows actually opened. the location was quiet, well lite, I felt secure. The staff was friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UK Hoops Alum
Business
Kentucky
Jan 23, 2011

Convenient to campus/hospital

Purpose of trip was to attend reunion activities in Lexington. The Inn staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check-in was smooth and quick. Room was clean. Mattress was a bit uncomfortable. Minor inconvenience while watching tv due to defective remote control. Channel and volume controls worked fine, but on/off (power) button wouldn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Member frequent-driver club
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 10, 2011

Brief say on the road.

Good value for price. Breakfast was continental. Mattresses a little hard. Otherwise, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Member frequent-driver club
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 10, 2011

Brief say on the road.

Good value for price. Breakfast was continental. Mattresses a little hard. Otherwise, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cape girardeau, mo
Dec 6, 2010

wery good location, customer service and

customer service was excellant. However policy on smoking had changed. The Inn is now a smoke free Hotel. It didn't bother me because I don't smoke but my brother had to go outside. The inn was very clean and this was our second stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, KY
Nov 22, 2010

Inn on Broadway

It was a very nice place. It was clean and comfortable. I needed a place to study before a test on Sunday. I enjoyed my stay and it was close to downtown and UK. I will book again for my next visit to Lexington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany WA
Sep 28, 2010

What a rip-off!

This hotel had doubled its price for the WEG, so the 50% discount was back to normal price. Having already booked it for WEG I was pretty disgusted to find that what I had booked as a quality hotel was in fact old & run-down. As an Australian, I have trouble getting used to plastic plates etc for breakfast, OK at cheap hotels but at $299/night? The bed is a foam mattress & an incredibly thin blanket.We froze & had to turn the heater up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane Foxy Lady
Business
Indiana
Aug 23, 2010

Good location and good price.

Good people and good rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top