Inn On Broadway

3 stars
View map of 1301 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn On Broadway

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g0rd0n57
Business
Worcester UK
May 20, 2011

Good job

Nice hotel clean great staff nothing to much trouble. The hotel decor was a bit old but that did not detract from the stay. Breakfast could be better. Gordon Amphlett

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown entertainment is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Book Lover
Business
MS
May 2, 2011

Decent, fair price

no frig or microwave in room. Spacious. Free wifi. Tub didn't drain well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
May 1, 2011

Super Value!

Was very cautious about this hotel due to the great rate I got [...] for a property located near downtown Lexington. The hotel was perfect for my purpose...just overnight on business. Check-in was a little bumpy because I had to remind the desk clerk I had booked a king suite instead of a double. I was on the first floor near the elevator...which I thought might be noisy but it was very quiet. The hotel room had two rooms seperated by a door, two televisions, and jacuzzi tub. Great accomodations. The sleeper sofa didn't appear to be very compfortable (did not use it) and one of the remotes didn't work. These are all minor problems. Breakfast was very basic...but I didn't expect much for the price. This was my first stay at this property and was very pleased and impressed. Would recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juanh
Business
boulder, CO
Apr 17, 2011

good overall

First time in Lexington, for a conference. The hotel is clean and well priced. kind of far to downtown if you don't have a car, the room was ok but some noises from outside and the elevator was down. Service at check-in very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, illinois
Mar 29, 2011

Perfect, right choice!!!!

Just what we had wanted-- good location and nice hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location in city!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern KY
Mar 20, 2011

Excellent service

Wonderful staff, nice/comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip Man
Business
Indiana
Mar 1, 2011

Very good hotel for a great price

This hotel was within two miles of downtown, and was the best value within that radius. It was definitely one of the cleanest hotels I've ever visited, and was surprised to find a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Getting in and out from the road was a bit difficult, but other than that, this is a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Feb 28, 2011

Inn on Broadway

I came to Lexington for a job fair and decided to find a hotel for a night. I stayed at the Inn on Broadway, and from the outside, it didn't look like anything special, but walking in seemed quite a bit nicer and quaint. I checked in a couple of hours early, so I'm not sure if that had anything to do with the fact that the beds in my room had no duvets. They only had the fleece blanket and a sheet, and looked very bare. It made the room seem less comfortable, but it didn't bother me enough to complain. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room, which was kind of an inconveniance since I could neither save nor reheat any of the food that I bought while in town and instead had to spend more money on more food. The bathroom could use some updates, as the bathtub and shower curtain seemed like they had been there for a decade or two. The room overall was quite nice, just not very up to date. It was a nice stay overall, but nothing extravagant or special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mellow Mushroom has some amazing pizza. It's only a mile or two away if you drive. It's on South Upper Street. They also have the best hummus I have ever had. A very short drive. The only thing is finding a place to park if there is anything happening in the area on weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki and Sean Diehard UK fans!
Business
Lovely, KY
Feb 28, 2011

Comfy and Cozy

The hotel was an older building but very well maintained. It's nicer then alot of the newer hotels we have stayed in. The staff was wonderful, very friendly, curtious and helpful. The room was spotless. The bed was amazingly comfortable. It was very conviently located for our purpose. All in all we had a very nice stay and I did tell the clerk that we would definitely stay again when we return to Lexington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Conviently located with in a short distance of shopping, dining and Rupp Arena.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn On Broadway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audition mom
Business
Roanoke, VA
Feb 28, 2011

wonderful

The staff is very friendly.. It is an at homeatmosphere.. I thought it could be a bad hotel because of the price.. This was one of the cleanest, nicest hotels I have stayed. The bed was very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top