Four Points by Sheraton Lexington ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$87
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
70%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel is conveniently located near downtown Lexington, the University of Kentucky and Kentucky Horse Park. An indoor/outdoor pool, business center, meeting rooms and on-site restaurant make this a great stop for families or business travelers. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bright and welcoming lobby features cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight in the Café Lobby lounge. Banquet facilities, a fitness center and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet service also are available.

 

Location

The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, located just minutes from downtown Lexington, is easy-to-find right off Interstate 64. Nearby attractions such as the University of Kentucky Rupp Arena, Kentucky Horse Park and Mary Todd Lincoln house are within miles and easily accessible.

 

Rooms

Rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel are spacious, clean and comfortable. This partially-remodeled hotel offers rooms with traditional and modern décor. Air conditioning, cable TV, complimentary high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board are standard.

 

Property features

The pet-friendly Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel offers a connected indoor and outdoor heated pool, fitness center and spa services. Friendly staff operates the 24-hour front desk. An on-site restaurant features casual American fare and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Café Lobby Lounge offers cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight. Room service is available as well as daily maid service and free parking. A complimentary airport shuttle is available.

 

Highlights

  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Full-service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free wireless Internet access

 

Nearby attractions

  • Applebee's Park (Lexington Legends Minor League Baseball Park) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Downtown Lexington (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Mary Todd Lincoln House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lexington Children's Museum (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Rupp Arena (Lexington Convention and Civic Center) (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Red Mile Harness Racing (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Woodford Reserve Distillery (25 mi/40.2 km)

 

Business

  • Seven meeting rooms for conferences, banquets and weddings
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in meeting and event facilities
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with photocopying, secretarial and audio/visual services (fees may apply)

 

Transportation

  • Blue Grass Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)

 

Policies

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
 
The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.0 / 5
$66
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$99
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$48
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$109

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool

General

  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Exercise gym

Services

  • Wake-up service
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

70% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

One Night Stay

Would recommend Sun, Jul 12, 2015
When we arrived the outside of the hotel looked a little run down for a Sheraton property however upon entering the lobby we were met with the familiar look of a Sheraton. The hotel is under renovation so some parts of the hotel are not pleasant to look at. The breakfast is not complimentary, but Ramsey's diner is close by! Overall, the hotel was clean and in a great location and we would stay there again.

| Elkins Park Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very friendly

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly. I must say I was someone disappointed with the cleanliness of hallway carpets and water spots on ceiling. Over all room was very clean and comfortable.

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Under renovation

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 14, 2014
I understand that the hotel is under renovation and that it will be much nicer soon, so I accepted the drab hallway and stairway (elevator not working). Our room was clean and comfortable and suited our needs very well. The staff was very friendly (when we could find them), but our check in clerk was inexperienced, there was not a soul in the restaurant in the evening to serve us so we ate somewhere else, and then we had to wait 15 minutes in the morning for a clerk at check out time.

| MI Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

1 night stay

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 22, 2014
For the price, I thought that there would be more to it, than there was. This being an older Hotel, with work being done, it was ok.

| San Antonio, TX Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not the Sheraton as we know them.

Would not recommend Wed, Apr 16, 2014
Lacks good lighting. Bulbs need replaced. Low end of 3 star rating. Providing light complimentary breakfast would help. They have two excellent lower cost breakfast places across the street. So charging 12 $ for their breakfast loses some votes.

| Charlotte, NC USA Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Business Trip

Would recommend Mon, Dec 16, 2013
The front desk people were nice. They had free appetizers out that were good. The room was nice. The location was good for me, right off the highway. They have a pool and exercise room.

| PA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Overnight stay

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 4, 2013
Was not overly impressed with this hotel, but had low expectations given the other reviews. We stayed for one night on our drive back home. Ended up getting to the hotel later in the evening and did not receive good service from the front desk. He seemed annoyed and inconvenienced that he had to check me in. Was manageable for one night, but not the service or quality I am used to with Starwood properties.

| Chicago, Il Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Horse Show Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Aug 19, 2013
I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year for horse shows and I have a daughter at the University of KY. I've watched this hotel go from clean and pleasant to old, tired and dirty. I'm pleased to say that it seems to be on the way back. The room was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet and the staff very friendly. Keep it up!

| Chagrin Falls, OH Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Work trip

Would not recommend Wed, Apr 10, 2013
THe staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. However, my room was very hot, and I couldn't get the tempature to adjust properly. Also, the rool was very dark , and had very little lamp light. The room needs more plugs for chargin iphones, laptops, ect. THe room did appear clean, and the bed was comfortable.

| Owensboro, KY Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not great

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 28, 2013
-Took over 30 minutes to check me into a room. They said it was because of you and that the reservation wouldn't go through and they had to call you everytime before they could process my reservation. -Once they gave me the keys to a room, and I went to go into it, it had people already in it, much to my surprise! -Was assigned a new room. Every time I left the room, the key wouldn't work and I had to go to the front desk to have it rekeyed, both days. -No bath soap, everyday, fortunately I had my own. -Staff in restaurant were not paying attention, but chatting in the back. Tables dirty, no coffee machines out. . -Was informed by the desk staff that some of the other internet sites would have given me a better rate. -While standing at the desk, someone else came in at a rate $10 less than what I paid.

| Nashville, TN Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Rupp Arena 3.7 mi
University of Kentucky 4.5 mi
Commonwealth Stadium 5.6 mi
Memorial Coliseum 1,032.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$87
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016