$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

3 stars
1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
123 reviews
Horse Show Hotel

I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year for horse shows and I have a daughter at the... See full review

  • Equine Addict
  • Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyable four day stay

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Points. The room was great. The staff was very... See full review

  • CTRUM
  • Sep 25, 2011
A great place for families and business travelers by downtown Lexington
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel is conveniently located near downtown Lexington, the University of Kentucky and Kentucky Horse Park. An indoor/outdoor pool, business center, meeting rooms and on-site restaurant make this a great stop for families or business travelers. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bright and welcoming lobby features cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight in the Café Lobby lounge. Banquet facilities, a fitness center and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet service also are available.

 

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Full-service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free wireless Internet access

 

Location
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, located just minutes from downtown Lexington, is easy-to-find right off Interstate 64. Nearby attractions such as the University of Kentucky Rupp Arena, Kentucky Horse Park and Mary Todd Lincoln house are within miles and easily accessible.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel are spacious, clean and comfortable. This partially-remodeled hotel offers rooms with traditional and modern décor. Air conditioning, cable TV, complimentary high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board are standard.

 

Features
The pet-friendly Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel offers a connected indoor and outdoor heated pool, fitness center and spa services. Friendly staff operates the 24-hour front desk. An on-site restaurant features casual American fare and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Café Lobby Lounge offers cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight. Room service is available as well as daily maid service and free parking. A complimentary airport shuttle is available.

 

Transportation
  • Blue Grass Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Applebee's Park (Lexington Legends Minor League Baseball Park) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Downtown Lexington (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Mary Todd Lincoln House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lexington Children's Museum (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Rupp Arena (Lexington Convention and Civic Center) (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Red Mile Harness Racing (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Woodford Reserve Distillery (25 mi/40.2 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms for conferences, banquets and weddings
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in meeting and event facilities
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with photocopying, secretarial and audio/visual services (fees may apply)

 

Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
 
The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.1013 -84.483
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 9.00, MI; Cincinnati / Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 65.00, MI; Louisville International Airport, (SDF), 65.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3.7 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 123
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoveOrbitz
Chicago, Il
Dec 4, 2013

Overnight stay

Was not overly impressed with this hotel, but had low expectations given the other reviews. We stayed for one night on our drive back home. Ended up getting to the hotel later in the evening and did not receive good service from the front desk. He seemed annoyed and inconvenienced that he had to check me in. Was manageable for one night, but not the service or quality I am used to with Starwood properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Equine Addict
Chagrin Falls, OH
Aug 19, 2013

Horse Show Hotel

I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year for horse shows and I have a daughter at the University of KY. I've watched this hotel go from clean and pleasant to old, tired and dirty. I'm pleased to say that it seems to be on the way back. The room was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet and the staff very friendly. Keep it up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George97
Ohio, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Pool was small

We were only hoping for a nice pool. Unfortunately it was small and the area felt uncomfortable where the pool was located. Other than that everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On the go Joe
York, PA
Dec 22, 2011

PassingthroughLexington

Just stayed at this property and WOW was it decorated nice for Christmas. Staff was friendly and the rooms were larger than most standard hotel rooms. Hallway carpet needs replaced, but front desk staff stated that was happening in January. Perfect location right off of interstate I64 & I75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hamburg area has lots of restaurants and shopping, 5 minutes from hotel

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbie
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Excellent Location for Horse Lovers

Location was close to both Kentucky Horse Park and Keeneland Track - location, location, location. The room was lovely and comfortable. The drawback was the hotel restaurant. The food was astonishingly expensive for very poor quality food. Stay here and eat elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbie
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Excellent Location for Horse Lovers

Location was close to both Kentucky Horse Park and Keeneland Track - location, location, location. The room was lovely and comfortable. The drawback was the hotel restaurant. The food was astonishingly expensive for very poor quality food. Stay here and eat elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
May 17, 2011

Friendly and Clean hotel

My father and I were traveling across the country moving from CO to DC. When we arrived at the hotel, everything was fast, clean and the people were very helpful and friendly. This was nice since we had just driven for 2 full days. It was relaxing. The restaurant in the hotel was surprisingly tasty, with friendly service. They had a pool that went indoor and outdoor (as far as I could tell), an exercise facility, ping pong table and vending machines. They also had a nice banquet room if you have a need to use that space. I would definitely recommend this hotel for future guests/travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
May 17, 2011

Friendly and Clean hotel

My father and I were traveling across the country moving from CO to DC. When we arrived at the hotel, everything was fast, clean and the people were very helpful and friendly. This was nice since we had just driven for 2 full days. It was relaxing. The restaurant in the hotel was surprisingly tasty, with friendly service. They had a pool that went indoor and outdoor (as far as I could tell), an exercise facility, ping pong table and vending machines. They also had a nice banquet room if you have a need to use that space. I would definitely recommend this hotel for future guests/travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 day horse eventing family
Kentwood, MI
Apr 12, 2011

Enjoyed the stay.

In addition to the location of the hotel we enjoyed the fitness room, cleanliness and comfort of our room. The front desk helped us with our dining needs as well as finding a local pharmacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of familiar names to pick from as well as unique local options.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 day horse eventing family
Kentwood, MI
Apr 12, 2011

Enjoyed the stay.

In addition to the location of the hotel we enjoyed the fitness room, cleanliness and comfort of our room. The front desk helped us with our dining needs as well as finding a local pharmacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of familiar names to pick from as well as unique local options.

Back to menu Return to top