$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

3 stars
1938 Stanton Way, 1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
Horse Show Hotel

I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year for horse shows and I have a daughter at the... See full review

  • Equine Addict
  • Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyable four day stay

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Points. The room was great. The staff was very... See full review

  • CTRUM
  • Sep 25, 2011
A great place for families and business travelers by downtown Lexington
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel is conveniently located near downtown Lexington, the University of Kentucky and Kentucky Horse Park. An indoor/outdoor pool, business center, meeting rooms and on-site restaurant make this a great stop for families or business travelers. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bright and welcoming lobby features cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight in the Café Lobby lounge. Banquet facilities, a fitness center and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet service also are available.

 

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Full-service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free wireless Internet access

 

Location
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, located just minutes from downtown Lexington, is easy-to-find right off Interstate 64. Nearby attractions such as the University of Kentucky Rupp Arena, Kentucky Horse Park and Mary Todd Lincoln house are within miles and easily accessible.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel are spacious, clean and comfortable. This partially-remodeled hotel offers rooms with traditional and modern décor. Air conditioning, cable TV, complimentary high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board are standard.

 

Features
The pet-friendly Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel offers a connected indoor and outdoor heated pool, fitness center and spa services. Friendly staff operates the 24-hour front desk. An on-site restaurant features casual American fare and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Café Lobby Lounge offers cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight. Room service is available as well as daily maid service and free parking. A complimentary airport shuttle is available.

 

Transportation
  • Blue Grass Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Applebee's Park (Lexington Legends Minor League Baseball Park) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Downtown Lexington (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Mary Todd Lincoln House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lexington Children's Museum (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Rupp Arena (Lexington Convention and Civic Center) (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Red Mile Harness Racing (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Woodford Reserve Distillery (25 mi/40.2 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms for conferences, banquets and weddings
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in meeting and event facilities
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with photocopying, secretarial and audio/visual services (fees may apply)

 

Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
 
The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Room service
Services
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3.7 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 75
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neal and Fay
Business
MI
Oct 14, 2014

Under renovation

I understand that the hotel is under renovation and that it will be much nicer soon, so I accepted the drab hallway and stairway (elevator not working). Our room was clean and comfortable and suited our needs very well. The staff was very friendly (when we could find them), but our check in clerk was inexperienced, there was not a soul in the restaurant in the evening to serve us so we ate somewhere else, and then we had to wait 15 minutes in the morning for a clerk at check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lens Doctor
Business
Louisville, Colorado
Oct 22, 2012

1980 Sheraton

This hotel has not been upgraded in a very long time. When one pays for a Sheraton they shouldn't get a Motel 6. This hotel was neglected by the previous owner and there is new ownership but that will take several months and doesn't make my stay any better. The staff was great and tried their best but I blame Sheraton for not keeping better tabs on hotels using their name. I will not stay in another Sheraton as they can't be trusted to be on top of inspecting their namesake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beth from PA
Business
Nicholson PA
May 7, 2012

Mostly good...

The room was nice except for the water leak coming from the ceiling which made a huge puddle on the carpet. We were ok with it except when we stepped in it! The room had no wireless internet and the first night I was not able to log on at all. The man at the check-in desk the first night was literally falling asleep while waiting on me. Service in the restaurant/lounge was very poor! Waited forever for our food, never got our salads until after the meal came and we asked where they were. No sauce at all on my chicken chesapeake. Mixed drink was not right. VERY OVERPRICED food for what we got. Oh, and did I mention I was charged for 4 calls from the room when I made 2?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeW
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Water Prolems

Check in was great. The room was OK. Bed was comfortable. Problems started the next AM. I took a shower with no problems. My husband was part way through his shower and the tub faucet flew off . He tried to replace it to no avail. He finished his shower by placing his knee against the faucet. We received a phone call asking about leaking water. There must have been water leaking into another room from the wall. On check out they were very nice about it and gave me points on my hotel card for a free night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Busy Couple
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 10, 2012

Here for an extended business trip

There are to many other places available to waste your time here. We couldn't get or stay connected to the internet. There was a coffee pot in the room but couldn't get coffee. The coffee in the lobby tasted like hot water. Housekeeping didn't come in each day. We weren't given enough towels and couldn't get more. The hallway carpets were nasty. The room itself was clean when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom and Caroline
Business
Sandusky, OH, USA
Nov 3, 2011

So, So

Under staffed -- resturant over priced for the quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia Cajun
Business
Rome, Georgia
Oct 24, 2011

Good location

Four Points by Sheraton was in a good location in order to drive from the University of Kentucky area to the north part of Lexington. The staff was helpful but not as knowledgable as I needed about directions. The carpet on the ground level was very worn, dated and somewhat dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The new circle (Hwy 4) was very easy to drive around Lexington. We came into Lexington from Knoxville to arrive at Commonwealth Stadium and then traveled to North Lexington to our hotel. Nagivigating in the traffic was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CTRUM
Business
Louisville, KY
Sep 25, 2011

Enjoyable four day stay

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Points. The room was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that was missing was a microwave oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Yawn!

This hotel was average at best. The staff was OK, but that might have been because there was a new desk person with little or no experience. I probably would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Yawn!

This hotel was average at best. The staff was was cordial, but not helpful due to the fact that one person was new, 2 days on the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top