$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

3 stars
1938 Stanton Way, 1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
74 reviews
Horse Show Hotel

I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year for horse shows and I have a daughter at the... See full review

  • Equine Addict
  • Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyable four day stay

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Points. The room was great. The staff was very... See full review

  • CTRUM
  • Sep 25, 2011
A great place for families and business travelers by downtown Lexington
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel is conveniently located near downtown Lexington, the University of Kentucky and Kentucky Horse Park. An indoor/outdoor pool, business center, meeting rooms and on-site restaurant make this a great stop for families or business travelers. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bright and welcoming lobby features cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight in the Café Lobby lounge. Banquet facilities, a fitness center and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet service also are available.

 

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Full-service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free wireless Internet access

 

Location
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, located just minutes from downtown Lexington, is easy-to-find right off Interstate 64. Nearby attractions such as the University of Kentucky Rupp Arena, Kentucky Horse Park and Mary Todd Lincoln house are within miles and easily accessible.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel are spacious, clean and comfortable. This partially-remodeled hotel offers rooms with traditional and modern décor. Air conditioning, cable TV, complimentary high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board are standard.

 

Features
The pet-friendly Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel offers a connected indoor and outdoor heated pool, fitness center and spa services. Friendly staff operates the 24-hour front desk. An on-site restaurant features casual American fare and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Café Lobby Lounge offers cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight. Room service is available as well as daily maid service and free parking. A complimentary airport shuttle is available.

 

Transportation
  • Blue Grass Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Applebee's Park (Lexington Legends Minor League Baseball Park) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Downtown Lexington (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Mary Todd Lincoln House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lexington Children's Museum (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Rupp Arena (Lexington Convention and Civic Center) (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Red Mile Harness Racing (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Woodford Reserve Distillery (25 mi/40.2 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms for conferences, banquets and weddings
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in meeting and event facilities
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with photocopying, secretarial and audio/visual services (fees may apply)

 

Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
 
The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.1013 -84.483
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Room service
Services
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3.7 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty123
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 22, 2014

1 night stay

For the price, I thought that there would be more to it, than there was. This being an older Hotel, with work being done, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RDMakepeace
Business
Charlotte, NC USA
Apr 16, 2014

Not the Sheraton as we know them.

Lacks good lighting. Bulbs need replaced. Low end of 3 star rating. Providing light complimentary breakfast would help. They have two excellent lower cost breakfast places across the street. So charging 12 $ for their breakfast loses some votes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PA Business Traveler
Business
PA
Dec 16, 2013

Business Trip

The front desk people were nice. They had free appetizers out that were good. The room was nice. The location was good for me, right off the highway. They have a pool and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Face artist
Business
Owensboro, KY
Apr 10, 2013

Work trip

THe staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. However, my room was very hot, and I couldn't get the tempature to adjust properly. Also, the rool was very dark , and had very little lamp light. The room needs more plugs for chargin iphones, laptops, ect. THe room did appear clean, and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DB Frequent traveler
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 28, 2013

Not great

-Took over 30 minutes to check me into a room. They said it was because of you and that the reservation wouldn't go through and they had to call you everytime before they could process my reservation. -Once they gave me the keys to a room, and I went to go into it, it had people already in it, much to my surprise! -Was assigned a new room. Every time I left the room, the key wouldn't work and I had to go to the front desk to have it rekeyed, both days. -No bath soap, everyday, fortunately I had my own. -Staff in restaurant were not paying attention, but chatting in the back. Tables dirty, no coffee machines out. . -Was informed by the desk staff that some of the other internet sites would have given me a better rate. -While standing at the desk, someone else came in at a rate $10 less than what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Video Ken
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 3, 2012

Doesn't live up to the "Four Points" standard

This is just an average room at average quality. There was nothing special about it including the old school tube tv. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6:30am and still was not ready at 7:15. The convenience of breakfast at the hotel was part of the reason I even booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trumpcss
Business
Wellington, Florida
May 26, 2012

Convenient for Kentucky Horse Park

Nice hotel, convenient bar rooms good size and clean, beds comfortable. Would like there to be free breakfast--a good way to start the day, but you can't have everything. Polite desk employees. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel close by for comfort or healthy instantaneous To Go meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ignatz N.
Business
San Jose, CA
May 2, 2012

Hotel Needing a upgrade

While acceptable, this hotel looked like it was starting to need an upgrade. With a room on the 3rd floor, the buttons to the elevators were pushed in, requiring one to hoof it down the stairs. The restaurant and bar areas look like a check box item, being under supported. I was a little upset that the free airport shuttle didn't materialize, as I couldn't get anyone to answer the main phone. Overall, could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the editor
Business
Starkville, Miss.
Nov 1, 2011

Working Travel

Having stayed there before it was an easy repeat choice. This time the room wasn't as satisfactory, climate control was difficult and noisy as well for the price. But location fit my needs on a football writer's weekend, with convenient check-in and -out. Will likely use it again in 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brocklanders
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 28, 2011

Good location, good price...

A perfect choice ..the only thing that didnt get was the breakfast (you have to pay 7.99)...most of the hotels includes the breakfast...a thing to improve !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel...excellent food !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top