$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

3 stars
1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
74 reviews
Horse Show Hotel

I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year for horse shows and I have a daughter at the... See full review

  • Equine Addict
  • Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyable four day stay

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Points. The room was great. The staff was very... See full review

  • CTRUM
  • Sep 25, 2011
A great place for families and business travelers by downtown Lexington
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel is conveniently located near downtown Lexington, the University of Kentucky and Kentucky Horse Park. An indoor/outdoor pool, business center, meeting rooms and on-site restaurant make this a great stop for families or business travelers. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bright and welcoming lobby features cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight in the Café Lobby lounge. Banquet facilities, a fitness center and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet service also are available.

 

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Full-service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free wireless Internet access

 

Location
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, located just minutes from downtown Lexington, is easy-to-find right off Interstate 64. Nearby attractions such as the University of Kentucky Rupp Arena, Kentucky Horse Park and Mary Todd Lincoln house are within miles and easily accessible.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel are spacious, clean and comfortable. This partially-remodeled hotel offers rooms with traditional and modern décor. Air conditioning, cable TV, complimentary high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board are standard.

 

Features
The pet-friendly Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel offers a connected indoor and outdoor heated pool, fitness center and spa services. Friendly staff operates the 24-hour front desk. An on-site restaurant features casual American fare and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Café Lobby Lounge offers cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight. Room service is available as well as daily maid service and free parking. A complimentary airport shuttle is available.

 

Transportation
  • Blue Grass Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Applebee's Park (Lexington Legends Minor League Baseball Park) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Downtown Lexington (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Mary Todd Lincoln House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lexington Children's Museum (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Rupp Arena (Lexington Convention and Civic Center) (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Red Mile Harness Racing (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Woodford Reserve Distillery (25 mi/40.2 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms for conferences, banquets and weddings
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in meeting and event facilities
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with photocopying, secretarial and audio/visual services (fees may apply)

 

Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
 
The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.1013 -84.483
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport, (LEX), 9.00, MI; Cincinnati / Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 65.00, MI; Louisville International Airport, (SDF), 65.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3.7 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville KY.
Apr 28, 2010

Wouldn't stay again

When I returned home I found two additional charges on my credit card..when I spoke to the staff they said they knew about the charges, apologized for them and a week later they are still not off my card. They can charge you quick, but takes too long to remove charges. Internet was slow to non existant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
Apr 27, 2010

Will not recomend

I booked this room for a friend who travels often. I thought Sheraton would be a safe choice. She got in at 1:30 am because of flight delays. She said that the first room they gave her was very dirty, the sheets had not been changed, hairs everywhere. The night manager was very nice and apoligized to her and gave her a different room. It to was dirty, had used bar of soap and trash still in basket in bathroom, did have clean sheets. It was after 2 am by then so she slept in her clothes and left early in the morning, came to my house for a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
berkeley,CA
Mar 29, 2010

good hotel

pretty descent room. service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay City, MI
Mar 6, 2010

very good layover location

very nice accomadations. Enjoyed the wireless internet. Used the pool and the exercise room. the area where the pool was located was rather cool temperature wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
knoxville, tn
Mar 1, 2010

clinton anderson clinic

the hotel was very clean and nice, the staff were friendly, the only problem we experienced was that one key did not work from the beginning but the other one did. Check in & out was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton, KY
Jan 30, 2010

Just a hotel

Meh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Volunteer hater
Louisville, KY
Nov 29, 2009

Mostly good, but some bad

My husband and I love this place especially when the prices are good. We have stayed here several times and will again, but it was frustrating the TV remote would not work. I went downstairs to have someone at the desk look at it; thought it probably just needed new batteries, but we couldn't figure out how to get it open to check. Person who tried to help me told me to go back upstairs and see if something behind the TV had come undone; which was almost impossible to do. She said if that didn't work to come back and see what she could do. It was almost midnight, so we just decided to forget about it. Otherwise, this place is great; friendly guest services, clean rooms. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dyno Guy
Business
Muskego, WI
Nov 5, 2009

My review

Excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not A Sheraton Fan
Huntsville, AL
Nov 1, 2009

DO NOT EXPECT A 3-STAR HOTEL

Where to start? The location was convenient. At least I said something nice. The room looked liked a one-star at a rundown beach front, or else is regularly used as a frat party palace. Bedspread had obvious cigarette hole, and this was a none smoking floor! The room stank. No air conditioning. No heat. No fan. The headboard creaked and hit the wall with every gentle turn. I stayed 3 nights and wrote a critique after the first night, but surprise, surprise, there was no reaction at all by the manager or staff. On Sunday morning bright and early, the staff thought it was a great time to begin blowing leaves from the parking lot right below my window, with what sounded like a jet engine. I do not know how this hotel got a 3-Star rating, but it barely makes 2-Star and likely is a really good 1-Star. NEVER STAY HERE unless you are not looking for a 3-Star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pikeville, Kentucky
Oct 15, 2009

Business Trip

Great value for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search