$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

3 stars
1938 Stanton Way, 1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
Horse Show Hotel

I stay at this hotel several times throughout the year for horse shows and I have a daughter at the... See full review

  • Equine Addict
  • Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyable four day stay

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Points. The room was great. The staff was very... See full review

  • CTRUM
  • Sep 25, 2011
A great place for families and business travelers by downtown Lexington
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel is conveniently located near downtown Lexington, the University of Kentucky and Kentucky Horse Park. An indoor/outdoor pool, business center, meeting rooms and on-site restaurant make this a great stop for families or business travelers. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bright and welcoming lobby features cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight in the Café Lobby lounge. Banquet facilities, a fitness center and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet service also are available.

 

Highlights
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Full-service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free wireless Internet access

 

Location
The Four Points by Sheraton Lexington, located just minutes from downtown Lexington, is easy-to-find right off Interstate 64. Nearby attractions such as the University of Kentucky Rupp Arena, Kentucky Horse Park and Mary Todd Lincoln house are within miles and easily accessible.

 

Rooms
Rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel are spacious, clean and comfortable. This partially-remodeled hotel offers rooms with traditional and modern décor. Air conditioning, cable TV, complimentary high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board are standard.

 

Features
The pet-friendly Four Points by Sheraton Lexington hotel offers a connected indoor and outdoor heated pool, fitness center and spa services. Friendly staff operates the 24-hour front desk. An on-site restaurant features casual American fare and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Café Lobby Lounge offers cocktails nightly from 5 p.m. to midnight. Room service is available as well as daily maid service and free parking. A complimentary airport shuttle is available.

 

Transportation
  • Blue Grass Airport (9.8 mi/15.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Applebee's Park (Lexington Legends Minor League Baseball Park) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Downtown Lexington (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Mary Todd Lincoln House (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lexington Children's Museum (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Rupp Arena (Lexington Convention and Civic Center) (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Red Mile Harness Racing (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Woodford Reserve Distillery (25 mi/40.2 km)

 

Business
  • Seven meeting rooms for conferences, banquets and weddings
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in meeting and event facilities
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with photocopying, secretarial and audio/visual services (fees may apply)

 

Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.
 
The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Lexington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Room service
Services
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rupp Arena: 3.7 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 4.5 mi
  • Commonwealth Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,032.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSBJ
Business
Saginaw, MI
May 28, 2012

Friendly, clean

Friendly staff. Nice size room, clean and LOTS of pillows !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trumpcss
Business
Wellington, Florida
May 26, 2012

Convenient for Kentucky Horse Park

Nice hotel, convenient bar rooms good size and clean, beds comfortable. Would like there to be free breakfast--a good way to start the day, but you can't have everything. Polite desk employees. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel close by for comfort or healthy instantaneous To Go meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beth from PA
Business
Nicholson PA
May 7, 2012

Mostly good...

The room was nice except for the water leak coming from the ceiling which made a huge puddle on the carpet. We were ok with it except when we stepped in it! The room had no wireless internet and the first night I was not able to log on at all. The man at the check-in desk the first night was literally falling asleep while waiting on me. Service in the restaurant/lounge was very poor! Waited forever for our food, never got our salads until after the meal came and we asked where they were. No sauce at all on my chicken chesapeake. Mixed drink was not right. VERY OVERPRICED food for what we got. Oh, and did I mention I was charged for 4 calls from the room when I made 2?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ignatz N.
Business
San Jose, CA
May 2, 2012

Hotel Needing a upgrade

While acceptable, this hotel looked like it was starting to need an upgrade. With a room on the 3rd floor, the buttons to the elevators were pushed in, requiring one to hoof it down the stairs. The restaurant and bar areas look like a check box item, being under supported. I was a little upset that the free airport shuttle didn't materialize, as I couldn't get anyone to answer the main phone. Overall, could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaeW
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Water Prolems

Check in was great. The room was OK. Bed was comfortable. Problems started the next AM. I took a shower with no problems. My husband was part way through his shower and the tub faucet flew off . He tried to replace it to no avail. He finished his shower by placing his knee against the faucet. We received a phone call asking about leaking water. There must have been water leaking into another room from the wall. On check out they were very nice about it and gave me points on my hotel card for a free night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy about Clean
Business
Girard, Ohio
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect Four Points

This property is a very nice Four Points. As an SPG member, I have stayed at numerous Four Points and this one is definately one of the nicest. The lobby is very nice and the rooms are wider than your average hotel room. Love sleeping on the Four Points beds, always a good nights sleep. Easy access from the interstate and close to the Kentucky Horse Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Liked how easy it was to get around Lexington from this hotel, plus free parking out here rather than paying for parking at some downtown hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George97
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Pool was small

We were only hoping for a nice pool. Unfortunately it was small and the area felt uncomfortable where the pool was located. Other than that everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Busy Couple
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 10, 2012

Here for an extended business trip

There are to many other places available to waste your time here. We couldn't get or stay connected to the internet. There was a coffee pot in the room but couldn't get coffee. The coffee in the lobby tasted like hot water. Housekeeping didn't come in each day. We weren't given enough towels and couldn't get more. The hallway carpets were nasty. The room itself was clean when we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
On the go Joe
Business
York, PA
Dec 22, 2011

PassingthroughLexington

Just stayed at this property and WOW was it decorated nice for Christmas. Staff was friendly and the rooms were larger than most standard hotel rooms. Hallway carpet needs replaced, but front desk staff stated that was happening in January. Perfect location right off of interstate I64 & I75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hamburg area has lots of restaurants and shopping, 5 minutes from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom and Caroline
Business
Sandusky, OH, USA
Nov 3, 2011

So, So

Under staffed -- resturant over priced for the quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top