$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

3 stars
1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boule, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
17 reviews
Perfect overnight stay

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for on our way back from our Florida vacation. It was... See full review

  • pattytime
  • Mar 31, 2014
Works for business needs

Location is great. Food near by. Lobby is a great pace to meet and work. See full review

  • traveler1678
  • Aug 28, 2014
The Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Perfectly situated near University of Kentucky, Commonwealth Stadium, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Enjoy shopping and dining at Hamburg Place, less than a half mile from this Lexington hotel. We are the ideal location when in town for work with Toyota, Bluegrass Station, or the Bluegrass Army Depot. After a day working or sightseeing, walk across the street to Harry's and Malone's, favorite Lexington restaurants. You'll enjoy getting ready for the day ahead in one of our beautiful guest rooms, featuring a well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, telephone, complimentary wireless internet, weekday newspaper, and in-room coffee. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool and exercise room. Courtyard, the hotel designed by business travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Commonwealth Stadium: 5 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 5.1 mi
  • Rupp Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,031.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sheshell
Business
iowa
Jun 3, 2014

One night stop

Quick stop on our way home. Great location, the rooms are clean and the staff was great. AC was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pattytime
Business
indian river, mi
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect overnight stay

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for on our way back from our Florida vacation. It was extremely comfortable and clean. Upon checking in we were even given a floor choice. We love choosing any hotel affiliated with Marriott because we know the bedding and amenities are always top notch. The shopping and restaurants were close and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DPS824
Business
Lexington, KY
Aug 26, 2013

Nice location, average hotel

While the hotel is conveniently located near the Interstate and several restaurants, our room was a bit dated and the A/C wasn't working, making for an uncomfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granmaC
Business
Lex.,Kentucky
Aug 10, 2013

Visiting relatives

Great location, very clean. Swim & exercise area & nice lounge area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining close to facility

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weary and not returning
Business
Raleigh NC
Apr 24, 2013

Not comfortable

We were assigned the accessible room on the first floor. We didn't need that and hadn't requested it. It shouldn't have been a problem but the closets were not usable, the bed made loud noises as if made of stiff styrofoam or squeaky rubber. we oculd hear the people through the ceiling late into the night. We left one suitcase by the rear of the room and it rained overnight and the water came under the rear doors and soaked the suitcase. We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toosy
Business
Union, KY
Aug 18, 2011

one night get-away

pleasant and enjoyable. host was very pleasantat check in. check out was very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of shops to visit within the vicinity of the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top