$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

3 stars
1951 Pleasant Ridge Drive, I-75 at Man-O-War Boule, I-75 at Man-O-War Boulevard, Lexington, KY 40509
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
17 reviews
Perfect overnight stay

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for on our way back from our Florida vacation. It was... See full review

  • pattytime
  • Mar 31, 2014
Works for business needs

Location is great. Food near by. Lobby is a great pace to meet and work. See full review

  • traveler1678
  • Aug 28, 2014
The Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Perfectly situated near University of Kentucky, Commonwealth Stadium, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Enjoy shopping and dining at Hamburg Place, less than a half mile from this Lexington hotel. We are the ideal location when in town for work with Toyota, Bluegrass Station, or the Bluegrass Army Depot. After a day working or sightseeing, walk across the street to Harry's and Malone's, favorite Lexington restaurants. You'll enjoy getting ready for the day ahead in one of our beautiful guest rooms, featuring a well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, telephone, complimentary wireless internet, weekday newspaper, and in-room coffee. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool and exercise room. Courtyard, the hotel designed by business travelers.

Hotel Map

38.0169 -84.4145
Area served
Lexington
Nearby airports
Blue Grass Airport - Lexington, (LEX), 12.50, MI, NW; Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, (CVG), 75.00, MI, S; Louisville International Airport, (SDF), 65.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Commonwealth Stadium: 5 mi
  • University of Kentucky: 5.1 mi
  • Rupp Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Memorial Coliseum: 1,031.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkmoore
Milton, KY
Sep 24, 2012

Great place to stay

This is a great place to stay if you need to stay in the Hamburg area. It was more than I wanted to pay but it was well worth it with its cleanliness and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1678
Business
Washington dc
Aug 28, 2014

Works for business needs

Location is great. Food near by. Lobby is a great pace to meet and work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbaker78
Business
barrington, il
Jun 8, 2014

great location

Stayed here last year by chance on our way back from vacation and liked it so much we booked it again this year on our way back. Great steak place across the street, easy to get to the hotel from the interstate and nice, clean rooms and they have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sheshell
Business
iowa
Jun 3, 2014

One night stop

Quick stop on our way home. Great location, the rooms are clean and the staff was great. AC was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pattytime
Business
indian river, mi
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect overnight stay

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for on our way back from our Florida vacation. It was extremely comfortable and clean. Upon checking in we were even given a floor choice. We love choosing any hotel affiliated with Marriott because we know the bedding and amenities are always top notch. The shopping and restaurants were close and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveOrbitz
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 4, 2013

Overnight stay

Stayed overnight on our way home. We arrived late and the staff was more than welcoming and helpful when checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbarino
Business
Somerset, ky
Sep 16, 2013

Nice hotel in great location to restaurants and shopping

Nice hotel. Room was clean and spacious. They serve food, but not complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DPS824
Business
Lexington, KY
Aug 26, 2013

Nice location, average hotel

While the hotel is conveniently located near the Interstate and several restaurants, our room was a bit dated and the A/C wasn't working, making for an uncomfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhpatt
Business
Ft Thomas, KY
Aug 14, 2013

Business trip

Great hotel, convenient for dinner and I-75. I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granmaC
Business
Lex.,Kentucky
Aug 10, 2013

Visiting relatives

Great location, very clean. Swim & exercise area & nice lounge area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining close to facility

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister shay
Business
Nashville tn
May 13, 2013

great for girls weekend

The room was good sized. Bed was comfortable. Close to a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top