$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

2 stars
105 Trotter Lane, Franklin, KY 42134
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Convenient , quiet , clean and great beds !

Staff is very accommodating and friendly . Nice , clean indoor pool . Will definitely stay here in... See full review

  • Futballer
  • Jun 15, 2014
Nice and Clean

Very nice. Large clean room, big bathroom and comfortable beds. Only wish there was a hot tub and... See full review

  • MI gander
  • Apr 13, 2014
This 2010 newly constructed Hotel is located in the heart of Franklin, PA. Bowling Green is just 15 miles away, and we are conveniently located off of Interstate 65. The hotel features Complimentary Internet Access, a free Breakfast, Exercise room, and an indoor pool. The Nashville Airport is just 20 miles away, and the hotel is located near many restaurants and area businesses.

Hotel Map

36.7152 -86.5239
Nearby airports
Nashville Int'l. Airport, (BNA), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-65, Exit 6

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny McJOJO
Business
Chciago, IL
Sep 15, 2014

Good Stay

For a roadside motel it was very good. The rooms wee modern, clean and while the hotel was busy the room was very quiet. The TV could have been better as it was not HD but that is probably the only negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Futballer
Business
Brownsburg , IN
Jun 15, 2014

Convenient , quiet , clean and great beds !

Staff is very accommodating and friendly . Nice , clean indoor pool . Will definitely stay here in the future !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great , clean hotel but there is only a Wendys , a truck stop and a liquor store at this exit as well as one other hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI gander
Business
Michigan
Apr 13, 2014

Nice and Clean

Very nice. Large clean room, big bathroom and comfortable beds. Only wish there was a hot tub and not just a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I wonder as I wander
Business
Franklin, KY
Jun 30, 2013

Comfort Inn. Good description

The receptionist was friendly and informative. The room was clean. The decor was up to date with a new LG air conditioner. Only problem:we propped the door open because the room was stuffy and smelled of disinfectant. The breakfast was nice and the lady over the food was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairhope, AL
Jun 20, 2011

Perfect end to a long day of driving

My sister and I were traveling home and were a bit road weary. When we drove up, the lady behind the desk was very cheerful and helpful. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We wished we had packed our swim suits, as the indoor pool area looked very inviting. The continental breakfast was good. It included my favorite:freshly made waffles. The days before had exhausted us both, but our evening here revived and renewed us. I signed up for the Choice Privledges card and received points for my stay that night. I will be staying here again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

As we were very tired and road weary, we had picked up our meal from a nearby fast food restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2011

New and Spotless

Hotel was right off the interstate but extremely quiet. It was pretty much perfect. Room was larger than most, super clean, attractive decor, friendly staff and good breakfast. I'm extremely fussy about bathrooms and this one was excellent. Air conditioning was on all night and was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake geneva WI
Feb 27, 2011

nice hotel

clean, new hotel..no complaints. If you are passing through this area, great affordable place to stay... The town itself has little to offer, so dont come for that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jan 2, 2011

Good value

This hotel provided a good quality lodging experience with amenities (indoor pool, free breakfast) that you probably won't find at any other hotel along I-65 for the same price. It is new (built in 2010) and clean. Our room (2 queen beds) was fairly large, with all the necessities - nice TV, closet, ironing board, adequate bathroom, desk, easy chair. The breakfast was typical of a quality hotel breakfast, with cereal, eggs, sausage, juice, waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc. Negatives: the third floor hallway reeked of smoke, although our third-floor non-smoking room smelled fine; the hot-tub was only filled with about a foot of cold water (although the pool was warmed up to about 90 degrees, which almost made up for a lack of hot tub); the hotel is not in a real classy area, but kind of down a service road leading to a bingo hall. But overall, this hotel is about $20-$30 cheaper than other very similar hotels along I-65 in Kentucky. So it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muncie, IN
Aug 30, 2010

Great Location,Great Price

Hotel has only been open 6mos. Of course the hotel was very clean. Had a late check in which was no problem. Everyone was friendly. I would stay there again. Easy access from interstate. Beds were great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top