$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
162 Anand Drive, Franklin, KY 42134-7843
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
25 reviews
basic, affordable, right off of I-65

This hotel has signs out in front trumpeting its recent renovation, and I believe it: I don't think... See full review

  • LLN5
  • Mar 29, 2014
Clean & Friendly place to stay

Clean and pleasant motel, at a good location. Close to Tennessee. See full review

  • Robbie K
  • Oct 21, 2013
Getaway to this Franklin hotel and enjoy southern hospitality, a free hot breakfast and easy access to golf, museums, Nashville and Kentucky Downs. You will feel right at home during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn. Our newly renovated rooms feature generous amenities, including cable satellite 37-inch LCD television with HBO®, a coffee maker, a microwave, a refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access and much more. If you are looking to make your trip extra special, don't forget that we also offer Jacuzzi® suites. After drifting off to sleep in these comfortable beds, you will wake up feeling refreshed and can enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast. We are also within walking distance of nine restaurants, including Mexican, Cracker Barrel and Country Kitchen. While staying at this hacienda-style Franklin hotel, be sure to unwind and play in our crystal clear outdoor pool, which also offers chairs for sunbathing. Guests can also take advantage of the 24-hour exercise facility, free parking, complimentary coffee and 24-hour front desk. Looking for some excitement? Kentucky Downs Race Track is just one mile from this Franklin, KY hotel. Car enthusiasts will also enjoy visiting the nearby Corvette Museum. Guests can also unwind with a round of golf at Kenny Perry's Country Creek Golf Course. The area offers lots of fishing, too. Enjoy staying in this small town atmosphere and having convenient access to all that Nashville offers - the music city is just 35 miles away. Enjoy wonderful attractions, shopping and dining in Nashville. We highly recommend visiting the Grand Ole Opry. Those in the area for work will love that this Franklin hotel provides just a short commute to the Saturn Plant. You also can travel with ease, as the Nashville International Airport is just 35 miles away. For an exceptional trip to Kentucky, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn today and save!

Hotel Map

36.6706 -86.5565
Area served
Nashville, Bowling Green
Nearby airports
(BNA), 35.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,RECLINER,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,RECLINER,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,RECLINER,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,RECLINER,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,JACUZZI,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Taco Bell
2 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, family dining
Burger King
.1 mile(s) from Burger King
Steak House
Across the street from Steak House
Country Kitchen
.1 mile(s) from Country Kitchen, family dining
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, family dining
Subway®
.1 mile(s) from Subway®
Catfish
Across the street from Catfish, steak
Cracker Barrel
Across the street from Cracker Barrel, family dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Firestat
Columbus Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Nothing special

We stayed at this motel in Franklin Co. They forgot towels the second day and we had to go down and get them. The breakfast was meger, to say the least and on the day of departure, there was breakfast left at 7:00 am,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milso1usaf
Youngstown, Ohio
May 21, 2014

Not your average best western

My family and I took a ROADTRIP from northeastern Ohio down to San Antonio for an Air Force graduation. On our way back, we stopped to stay at this hotel. I had booked Best Western because it is a very well-known name for being nice, clean, comfortable, and worth the pay. However, upon arriving, we had then noticed that it was as if Best Western had bought a motel, where the doors of your room lead straight to the outside. When going to our room, the door was always getting stuck, which is very concerning, considering we didn't arrive until after dark. Then, all except one light was actually working, the switches fr the lights wouldn't even push in, and some outlets didn't work properly. The bed sheets were very itchy and the bed was made very carelessly. When returning our cards to check out, no one was behind the front desk for a solid 15 minutes. The entire stay was very uncomfortable and definitely not worth the price that we had paid at all. The main reason why people go to big businesses when far from home is because they know what they can expect and will receive. Unfortunately, this was not the case, and was very far from the standard Best Western that I would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernadette the traveller
Ontario
Apr 24, 2014

Staff was great.

The TV didn't work very well and the remote not at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLN5
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 29, 2014

basic, affordable, right off of I-65

This hotel has signs out in front trumpeting its recent renovation, and I believe it: I don't think I've ever seen such clean, well-applied wallpaper in a hotel of this caliber. The room was very clean. On the downside, this is a motel-style building, which lends itself to more noise. (No highway traffic noise, but people arriving at night, getting their luggage up the steps, etc.) Breakfast is a standard breakfast for this type of hotel, no more and no less. I don't know if I'd want to spend a week there or anything, but for an easy and affordable stop off of I-65 (the hotel is visible from the exit), this does the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie K
Business
Edinburgh, Indiana
Oct 21, 2013

Clean & Friendly place to stay

Clean and pleasant motel, at a good location. Close to Tennessee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Uses discounts

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie K
Business
Edinburgh, Indiana
Sep 28, 2013

Good stay

Hotel has very easy access to Interstate. Great value with clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Antique mall short drive from hotel and stays open till 8 PM

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rachelle08
Boyne, MI
Jul 17, 2012

Franklin, KY Best Western

We would not stay again. Our room was clean, that was the only nice thing about the place. Both areas that were designated ice and concessions was tore apart. The pool was supposed to open at 9am and by 11 am it was still locked. We needed to throw a bag of garbage away and the only bin was locked in the pool area. The whole place felt run down even though they said they had just remodeled....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was closed at 10 pm and we never got supper.

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris aka Woody
Business
Richmond, RI
Jun 18, 2012

Not fit for royalty, but a good value and nice staff

These are not luxury accommodations. The bed was nice. Flat-screen TV, but with limited cable and one HBO channel. Not a pretty room, but okay. Nice to have a 'fridge. Pool looked clean, but I didn't have time for it. Breakfast was your basic grocery store-style danish, do-it-yourself waffles, and scrabbled egg patties. However, the staff was very efficient and hard-working. Reena and Liddy excel. I would feel comfortable staying there again and the price was the best of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Better dining shuts down at 9 p.m. on weeknights.

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gulf2Gr8Lakes
Buffalo, NY
Apr 4, 2012

A pitstop in Franklin...

Just what we needed; a decent place to crash overnight on a long roadtrip. this hotel was a good choice, we didn't have to worry about safety, cleanliness and noise. And since we arrived at night, the view of the Kentucky country side was a pleasant surprise to wake up to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
schroerdad
Indiana
Sep 27, 2011

Not Bad

Hotel in good location just off I65 on Ky/Tn border. Clean little hotel. Only complaint was waffle maker in breakfast room stuck and ripped waffles in half. Got great price. would defineately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top