$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 17, 2014

Super 8 Bowling Green South

2 stars
250 Cumberland Trace Rd Ext 22, Bowling Green, KY 42103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
20 reviews
great affordable place to stay

staff was friendly. had 0 problems with room See full review

  • gmas
  • Jun 21, 2011
a clean well lighted place

room small but clean could use microwave and frig as well as lotion and shampoo front desk... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
The Super 8 Bowling Green South is conveniently located off of Interstate 65 with easy access onto and off of the interstate. We are located within minutes of Western Kentucky University, Beech Bend Park, the National Corvette Museum, the GM Corvette Assembly Plant, and Greenwood Mall. The hotel is also 30 miles from Mammoth Cave National Park, featuring the longest recorded cave system in the world, with more than 360 miles explored and mapped. The hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, truck parking, free continental breakfast, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Bowling Green, Kentucky area. We provide world-class hospitality, generous accommodations and reasonable rates. Come stay with us soon. We allow pets at a fee of 15 USD per night with a max weight of up to 30 lbs.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bowling Green South also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.9339 -86.4143
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Houchens Industries � L. T. Smith Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • E.A. Diddle Arena: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bowling Green South

Overall score

2.3 / 5
20 out of 20
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

2
JFERG
Winchester, KY 40391, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Needs That Special Something....

The Super 8 - Bowling Green, KY was in a great location. The hotel appeared nice. The room was small but nice; which I didn't mind. The hotel had been newly remodeled but looked as if the there was not a detailed cleaning once all the work was complete. The mirrors had a fog/film on them and I couldn't even use it to look in. The carpets were not dirty; they just appeared to have drywall dust along the edges. The tile in the bathroom was in bad need of a mop. The tub looked like it may have been rinsed but not actually scrubbed clean. We purchased Clorox wipes to use in our room for our own comfort. Our toilet would not flush the entire first day and night we were there. My husband and I ended up purchasing a plunger to keep in our room so that we could actually make use of the toilet. The staff was nice but seemed overwhelmed and rushed at times. I didn't have a bad experience staying here; but I prefer a VERY clean room when staying away from home. Although this hotel was cost effective; I would prefer to pay more money for clean comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of shopping/dining choices withing a short drive from the hotel. Anything you could think of is 1-5 miles away. Great location!

Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Jul 3, 2011

Good price

It was a good stay at America's Best Value Inn. The room was neat and clean. Front Desk Service was good. The morning complementary breakfast was satisfactory. I would consider this stay in future travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

4
gmas
newark, de
Jun 21, 2011

great affordable place to stay

staff was friendly. had 0 problems with room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great bar restaurant across the street

Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
tenn.
Jun 20, 2011

WOULD NOT GO BACK

FIRST: WHEN WE GOT TO OUR ROOM AT 2:00P.M. THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN. BEDS UNMADE, TRASH N CANS ETC. THEN THE COUPLE THAT WAS WITH US, WAS SENT TO THEIR ROOM, TRYED TO OPEN DOOR, AND THERE WAS SOMEONE STILL IN THEIR ROOM. THE HOTEL GAVE US DIFFERENT ROOMS AFTER COMPLANING BUT THE NEW ROOMS WAS DIRTY..COULD TELL IT HADNT BEEN VACUM AND COMODE WAS YELLOW...WE WILL NOT USE THIS HOTEL ANY WHERE ANY MORE...THE FIRST AND THE LAST TIME FOR US. ALSO, SOMEONE STOLE SOME CLOTHING OUT OF ONE OF THE ROOMS WE WERE GIV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
missouri
Jun 20, 2011

awful

Smoking room was all that was available. Stunk to high heaven, dirty, walls had holes, bathroom was full of holes, towel bar broken off, rug was horrible and dirty, curtains were dirty and smelled terrible, do not go to his motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden was great.

Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Springfield, TN
Jun 6, 2011

a clean well lighted place

room small but clean could use microwave and frig as well as lotion and shampoo front desk was manned by super helpful women breakfast room was clean and well stocked price was excellent convenient and quiet location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

440 Main Restaurant in downtown Bowling Green is dressup special occasion place to eat Louisiana food, steaks, and Italian dishes Something for everyone GREAT service

Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Columbia, KY
Feb 21, 2011

Clean room no extras

Was looking for an inexpensive place to stay and it was that. The room itself was clean albeit a little small. No extras and the areas out of the room were a little run down. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you need an inexpensive place to stay with no extras it fits the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall and many resturants within a very short drive.

Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
marshall tx
Jan 1, 2011

bowling green

Decent, room was very clean. No shampoo though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
louisville, ky
Oct 3, 2010

cheap and convient

you get what you pay for, if all you need is a cheap place that it is perfect. If you are wanting a really nice room then pay the extra for another place. I just wanted a cheap place for the night so it was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green South

Reviewer score

1
rentacar3
Cincinnati, OH
May 29, 2010

HORRIBLE TREATMENT BY STAFF AND BUGS

This is the WORST place that I have ever stayed in my life! They advertise wireless internet and if you want it, the only way to get it is to sit in the lobby. (Not what I would consider having internet access) I made arrangements with the night clerk to get a late check out (which since I belong to ABV club) should have been free but I was being charged $10 which I went along with. At 11 on the dot, I got a banging on my door and someone screaming on the other side that it was past check out and they wanted me to leave "right now"!! I said I made arrangements to check out at 1 and she screamed that she wanted HER $10 NOW!! I said you'll get it after I get dressed. A few minutes later the day clerk came to my door and said she hoped I understood what the other person wanted and I said Yes, HER $10. I said "get my paperwork ready as I will be leaving this place as fast as I can get my things picked up" and handed her $10. When I went to checkout 10 minutes later I said I want to speak to the manager and he of course was "out of town". I said then who was screaming like a banshee outside my door, and she said "housekeeping"!!! I said you mean the housekeepers have the authority to treat guests this way? She had no answer for that. I have contacted [...] and America's Best Value to complain and am STILL waiting for someone to at least apologize. On top of these things, the carpet was old and dirty, there were bugs in the bathroom and hallway and they had supposedly just renovated - I'm not sure what they renovated as I saw nothing that looked that way to me!!!If I am not seriously given some sort of resolution to this, I will not be using [...] or ABV. (I have used this chain several times and NEVER found anything like this before!I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone,even my worst enemy. HORRIBLE guest treatment!!!!!!!!!!There are additional comments I could make, but I don't have enough space to go into it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top