$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Super 8 Bowling Green North

3 stars
110 Willamette Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
28 reviews
vette plant

The hotel is only one block from the corvette plant See full review

  • jim 500
  • Oct 30, 2013
Nice hotel for price

Good hotel for the price, good location! Would stay again See full review

  • Rich McP
  • Aug 25, 2014
This newly constructed Super 8 Bowling Green North conveniently located on Interstate 65 offers Free Local and Long Distance Calls within the US, Free SuperStart Breakfast with Waffles, Indoor Heated Pool and Spa, Whirlpool Suites and Extended Stay Suites along with an on-site Exercise Room. Our courteous staff will be sure to make your stay enjoyable at our AAA Approved Super 8. See you along the way.

Hotel Map

37.0094 -86.3761
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bowling Green North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • E.A. Diddle Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Houchens Industries � L. T. Smith Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bowling Green North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W50SG9
Business
ohio
Nov 22, 2014

travel break

Hotel seemed nice but the bed wasn't for me. Way too firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shonna1968
Business
TN
Sep 22, 2014

Don't plan to sleep

The room was lovely to look at. However, the beds were like rocks, and it was either too cold or too hot. There was no happy medium. The cleaning staff was ridiculously loud from early in the morning until afternoon and there was a child (maybe 9-10 years of age) helping with the cleaning. He was also the one that i saw that kept making all of the noise. I called the front desk to ask if it was necessary for them to be making so much racket, and it finally calmed down. The hotel is a nice hotel in looks. The food wasn't edible. The biscuits were brick hard and the sausage tasted like plastic. As far as cleanliness... the room looked very clean except for the bathroom & the windows. There were super tiny bugs all over the tub, and I didn't notice until the 2nd day, but there was a dead bug (possible young cockroach) on the bathroom counter tops. The pool & the hot tub were nice & I enjoyed it. The elevator was a little scary. Very jerky, but also very small. I would recommend this hotel if they correct the food and cleaning staff. Oh, and the temp comfort levels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Corvette museum is across the hwy from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich McP
Business
Pa
Aug 25, 2014

Nice hotel for price

Good hotel for the price, good location! Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work
Business
Lexington, KY
May 5, 2014

Disgusting!

I travel a lot for work and am always looking for good deals...not very picky and always write great reviews. But, this room was so disgusting that I couldn't bring myself to take my shoes off while walking in the room. I almost couldn't bring myself to take a shower due to lack of cleanliness, and I had a hard time laying my head down to sleep. Very visible stains on everything in the room (bed, chair, floors, etc.). Bathroom smelled horrid. Could also hear constant noise from the hallways, upstairs and even the rooms next to me. Breakfast was all gone when I went to eat at 9:15 a.m. Most importantly, DISGUSTING room, and I truly wouldn't stay there again if the room was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylar
Business
Motown
Apr 8, 2014

Good location and very affordable... but you get what you pay for

We drove down from Michigan and stayed there to visit Mammoth Cave. Location is definitely very good if you are visiting Mammoth Cave, Cadillac museum or simply the City of Bowling Green. The room amenities are overall good... however, the room was not well maintained. For example, florescent lights in the bathroom were flickering badly to make you squint. Also, the room door seemed warped (?) so it was hard to shut without making a loud noise. Maybe I happened to get the bad room(???). But the worst was the echo in the hallway. You can hear everyone's conversation who are chatting in the hallway... That said, I still think the price I paid ($77) was good for the value of the place and I may actually come back to this place - - but if I do so, I'll make sure to bring earplugs since I'm a little sensitive to the noise... (If you like a very quiet place, this place may not be for you.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheggy
Business
Franklin ,Ky.
Apr 4, 2014

suprised

We went for grandchildren to swim as it has indoor pool. I think it is a big step up from other Super 8 hotels I have seen. More like a Comfort Inn. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paleface.rb
Business
Indiana
Nov 12, 2013

sleep in a postage stamp

Easy check- in. Room was a postage stamp. Very cramped. Couldn't sit at the desk and have enough room for my wife to get to her side of the bed. Heater unit was very noisy, which was good seeing as the walls are paper thin. Could hear a man talking in a normal tone of voice in the next room. Upon ckeck-out, clerk was rude.woun'f be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jim 500
Business
appleton,wi
Oct 30, 2013

vette plant

The hotel is only one block from the corvette plant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SFC USA R
Business
Lake Orion, Mi
Jul 23, 2013

Disappointed

The room was not cleaned properly, the carpet was filthy and there were 2 pillowcases missing. The coffee maker in the room was missing parts. We asked for a roll away bed and were told there were none available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bowling Green North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garthpro
Business
Dublin, ohio
Mar 6, 2013

CLean and comfortable

Business travel. Easy access to country roads and out of the city. Easy on ramp to Interstate. nice pool and spa, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top