$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sleep Inn Bowling Green

2 stars
185 Greenwood Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
4 reviews
A Problem

The lobby and room was very clean and neat. The only problem we had when we checked in, they had... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 12, 2008
Horrible, Terrible, no good experience

It was a very bad idea to stay here just because we had a coupon. The front desk clerk was slower... See full review

  • Will sleep in car
  • Jul 23, 2013
One of the areas newest hotels, we opened our doors in November 2006. The hotel is located just East of I-65 at exit 22. The hotel amenities include an Indoor Heated Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Business Center and we serve a complimentary Hot Breakfast, each and every day. We are located only 3 miles East of the campus of Western Kentucky University and 2 miles from the Corvette Museum as well as the Sloan Convention Center. No pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Bowling Green also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Houchens Industries � L. T. Smith Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • E.A. Diddle Arena: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
1.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will sleep in car
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 23, 2013

Horrible, Terrible, no good experience

It was a very bad idea to stay here just because we had a coupon. The front desk clerk was slower than molasses. The room was supposed to be non smoking but had a bad smell, ashtrays and ashes on the floor. The TV was stuck in the loud position and the internet was slower than 90's dial up. I had to connect to days inn across the road to use it. I also got stabbed in the foot by the tack strip going into the bathroom. I don't even want to talk about how bad the pool was. To top off this monstrosity of a disaster, we were overcharged by 80.00. I don't even recommend this hotel to the homeless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ryans' food was not that great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, MI
Jul 17, 2011

MOLD IN THE AC !!!!!!

The hotel is located at 185 Greenwood Lane, Bowling Green, KY 42104. I chose this hotel because of the good reviews. When I got to the room, I turned off the air conditioning because it was so cold, and went out to eat. When I returned and turned on the ac, it smelled like a three day old dish rag. When I looked at the ac unit I could see mold growing in the radiator part of the unit. This is a problem for me because, I have mold allergies. I contacted the front desk and told them about it and they found another room. When the front desk person and I went to look at the new room we found that the ac unit was even worse than the first one. At that time I informed the person that I could not stay in the room. There were no other rooms available so I was going to leave. As the front desk attendant was checking with her boss about how to check me out with out charging me, she overheard me talking about my situation. She got really mad. She told me there would be no refund and that I had to leave or she would call the police. I guess it was supposed to be kept a secret. After finally being able to talk to the General Manager, Matthew Hall, I was informed the charges were pending and that I would not be charged. He then told me that I had to leave the hotel. I was already on my way out! I called VISA and the charges are still pending so I have to stay on top of that because, I don't trust these people. I also informed the Warren County Health Department. Hopefully, they will follow up on this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stewardson Illinois
Apr 19, 2011

Family Baseball game

The hotel was clean pool was nice and breakfast was good with a buffet. On a bad note the gentlemen at the counter was rude a non helpful and owning a business of our own for over 20 years if I had a gentlemen working to me and treated customer in that way he would be fired. We had 4 little children and needed towels for bath time we only had 2 they couldnt help us. We also are non smokers so we requested and booked a non smoking room and he informed us that its not quaneteed to recieve a non smoking room there for to get one we had to up grade and pay more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 12, 2008

A Problem

The lobby and room was very clean and neat. The only problem we had when we checked in, they had us in a smoking room. We don't smoke and never sleep in a smoking room, ever. I asked the clerk to cancel the room, and he did. He said that they was the only room for that price left. He then gave us a up-grade room for the same price. We would probably stay in the motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rayan's just a short walk for the lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top