$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

3 stars
1021 WILKINSON TRACE, BOWLING GREEN, KY 42103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Alwsome

Great place to stay. Water fall is a great touch. Check in was quick and easy. See full review

  • Good Day
  • Jun 28, 2014
Good location

Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. The food at breakfast was just ok and a little... See full review

  • Golfer Odie
  • Jun 24, 2014
Bowling Green, KY Hotel's Great for Meetings The unique, atrium-style high-rise structure and warm, Southern hospitality welcome you to the Holiday Inn® Hotel University Plaza - Bowling Green. If you're looking for hotels in Bowling Green, KY near Western Kentucky University and many other attractions, look no further. If you're a leisure traveler at our hotel in Bowling Green, Kentucky, you have plenty to see and do. Car aficionados appreciate our proximity to the National Corvette Museum. If you're feeling adventurous, take a tour of the nearby Mammoth Cave National Park. We're also near Beech Bend Amusement Park and the Lost River Cave. Business travelers in Bowling Green, KY appreciate our hotel's location. We're near companies like General Motors, Holley Performance Products and Houchens Industries. We're adjacent to the Sloan Convention Center and can host meetings ranging from 10 to 1,700 guests. With 40,000 sq ft of space, we can accommodate any event needs. Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to our hotel in Bowling Green, Kentucky, we have the amenities that satisfy your needs like complimentary high-speed, Wi-Fi access. Start your day with breakfast from the Hartland Cafe and then break a sweat at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Later, unwind by the indoor pool, then order a bourbon in the Atrium Lounge. When it comes to hotels in Bowling Green, KY, we're the quality name you can trust.

Hotel Map

36.9693 -86.4243
Nearby airports
Nashville, (BNA), 70.00, MI, S; Louisville Sandiford Field, (SDF), 120.00, MI, NE; Bowling Green Municiple, (BWG), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • E.A. Diddle Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Houchens Industries � L. T. Smith Stadium: 2.2 mi

Dining

Hartland Cafe
The naturally illuminated Hartland Cafe is the perfect place to start your day. This cafe serves a selection of tasty breakfast items like hot waffles, crispy bacon, fresh fruit and made to order omelets. The cafe is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Atrium Lounge
Stop by the Atrium Lounge for Kentucky small batch bourbons and top-shelf martinis when you want to take the edge off. The lounge opens at 4pm and is a relaxing destination for any traveler, whether you've been out exploring caves, viewing beatiful Chevro

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Day
Business
Salt Lake City
Jun 28, 2014

Alwsome

Great place to stay. Water fall is a great touch. Check in was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer Odie
Evansville, IN
Jun 24, 2014

Good location

Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. The food at breakfast was just ok and a little pricey. Lunch at the hotel café was good and not a bad price. Location of the hotel was very good. Golf course was right next door and the hotel was close to the main road of Bowling Green making it easy to get to a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling FSW
Business
Jackson, TN
Apr 30, 2014

Fastest check in ever

There were about 10 people in front of me to check in so I settled in for a wait, only there wasn't one. The staff moved quickly and efficiently between guests seeing to everyones needs. The room was very large and the bed was especially comfortable. Overall I enjoyed my short stay at this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kenna Lake
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 28, 2014

Hideous Experience After Long Journey

I used ----- to book Holiday Inn in Bowling Green, KY. Bowling Green was approx. the midway point for us as we live near Cleveland, OH and had vacationed in Destin, FL. We split up our car travel into 2 days. When we arrived at the Bowling Green Holiday after 9 hours on the road we were given a smoking room though we had requested a non-smoking room. The stench of the room was unbearable as was the elevator which also smelled of stale smoke. We were told non-smoking rooms were not avail. We found another room and we're not refunded as our non-smoking room preference wasn't guaranteed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWDS
Kentucky
Jan 5, 2014

New year rendezvous

It was a comfortable, clean updated room. Would definitely stay there again. Restaurant staff was great. They seriously need to replace lobby chairs though. Ugh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TreeMark
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Sep 23, 2012

Close to downtown

Although the hotel's rooms and bath areas are a bit tired, this Holiday Inn has a great location and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EuroLover
Business
Toronto
Feb 29, 2012

Quiet, Clean, Worth the Price.

I would give this a 4 star in relation to the other hotels in the area as it's the best choice, but in comparison to the hotels I like to stay at this is a 3 star in my mind. The whole lobby smelled like an indoor pool..that chlorine smell. Shower could use some updating, but the room was clean. "Fresh fruit" bowl I ordered for breakfast had canned pineapples and the melons were out of season. Overall it's a good hotel, clean and friendly staff, great location - but a 4 star rating from me has to have a little more luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rafferty's has great food at great prices, good selection (salads, chicken, burgers, something for everyone). I didn't see many online reviews for it ahead of time but was recommended by the locals, who also recommended Griff's Deli however I didn't get a chance to try it out. I had a BBQ chicken salad from Montana's Grille which I went to based on online reviews but I wasn't impressed......I waited 25 minutes for it and I thought that was because they were grilling my chicken fresh, but then it was served cold so it's either slow service or end-of-the-night leftovers. The atmosphere is nice and I'm sure their other food is good (it smelled good in the restaurant anyways).

Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waltgreen
Illinois, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Ordinary

This hotel has a nice atrium but needs updating. Rooms are spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 27, 2011

One Night Stay

Room was good- no problems. Food in restaurant was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn UNIVERSITY PLAZA-BOWLING GREEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brentwood, TN
Aug 2, 2010

Best in Bowling Green

This is by far the best in Bowling Green. Very nice open atrium, good view of golf course from room. I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top