$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

3 stars
395 Corvette Drive, Bowling Green, KY 42101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
great stay

close to the Corvette Museum and close to the plant but for good food you had to go three exits... See full review

  • nickname to short
  • Jun 18, 2014
Best yet

Better than we expected from the ratings on the web ! Only complaint would be not enough electrical... See full review

  • Slicky Ricky
  • Oct 8, 2012
At the Country Hearth Inn, we are dedicated to making each guest feel as if they have come home, while providing the best services our hotel has to offer. Deluxe continental breakfast is complimentary with every stay. High speed wireless internet makes working from your room as easy as being at the office. Each room has a built in hair dryer and individual sized coffee maker. Irons and ironing boards are in all roos . Microfriedge in all rooms . Jacuzzi rooms are at the top of the line for comfort and amenities. Each Jacuzzi room contains a king size bed, two person Jacuzzi tub, a mini fridge and microwave. Both Smoking and Non Smoking rooms are available

Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green Rooms

Superior Suite With 1 King Bed
Superior Suite With 1 King Bed Jacuzzi-Wet bar Free Inn Credible Breakfast-Desk-WiFi-Cofffmakr
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Premium Room With 2 Queen Beds-full bath-alarm Free Inn Credible Breakfast-Desk-WiFi-Cofffmakr
Premium Room With 1 Queen Bed
Premium Room With 1 Queen Bed-full bath-alarm Free Inn Credible Breakfast-Desk-WiFi-Cofffmakr

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.0037 -86.3729
Nearby airports
(BNA), 65.00, MI; (BWG), 0.00, MI; (OWB), 65.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • E.A. Diddle Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Houchens Industries � L. T. Smith Stadium: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crosier
Portsmouth, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Not great, but it's a room for the night

This hotel was right off the interstate next to the corvette museum. It was a cheap room for my trip to Nashville so I can't complain or expect much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname to short
Loveland
Jun 18, 2014

great stay

close to the Corvette Museum and close to the plant but for good food you had to go three exits south other than that it was a great day no pool but hey for the price I do not need a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

do you want to save money and walk across the street Corvette Museum is your place. Corvette plant is just across the street I wouldn't recommend walking but it's a short drive have you got a volt they have power station you charge on

Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chell694
near Bowling Green, KY
Jun 16, 2014

My stay at Country Hearth Inn

I checked in and every thing was clean. The carpets need replacing. The bed was comfortable and I did enjoy the stay. Breakfast was not something to look forward to. This place would do if your not looking for much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Littleliz
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 17, 2014

Dirty Room- Horrible "Breakfast"

You get what you pay for. Room was $40.00- so I guess you get what you pay for... Had to wait a few minutes to check in- kept on ringing the bell and no one was there, then finally a woman came up. Got our room- there were misc empty soda bottles in the room. the floor was not vacuumed. The side entrance doors where zip tided open- so you didnt need a key to enter. The "Free" in breakfast included cereal, bread, a toaster, and coffee. Right across the street from Corvette Museum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a picky person but
Business
Michigan
Apr 13, 2014

Needs immediate attention!

This is definitely not a 3 star facility! Needs serious updating and it could have been cleaner. Little things like a broken toilet paper holder and unpatched holes in the wall guarantees I will not stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HBnCT
Bowling Green, KY
Dec 26, 2012

Nice Christmas Present

My fiance and I wanted to get away for a night and we decided to get a hotel room with a jacuzzi. The room was nice and clean and it was nice to be able to sit in the jacuzzi and relax while watching tv. It was well worth the money just for a night alone with no contact from the outside world. I can't wait to go back again for another night of relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slicky Ricky
Far west KY
Oct 8, 2012

Best yet

Better than we expected from the ratings on the web ! Only complaint would be not enough electrical outlets ! WiFi worked great , room was very clean and nice ! Bathroom was like new ! Awesome bed , slept great ! Would stay there again anytime we are in BG !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The money we saved on the room compared to other hotels made it worth the short drive to get some food or order pizza and not have to get out at all !

Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CincyTravelers
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 2, 2012

The price was right

Nothing spectacular. Good for the price, for one night. The place was quiet and clean. The hotel could use some updating, but it was okay. I will say, the breakfast offered was a joke. Plan on finding a restaurant in the morning if you want more than cereal or sausage gravy being warmed in the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nketia
Decatur, GA
Aug 1, 2011

Not up to my standards

We visited the Corvette Museum while we were there. This hotel was below my standards. Our room had a hole in the wall and the bathroom was very small. The sheets had a couple of stains as well. There was no refrigerator and microwave and for the $68 bucks we paid I expected that. I am glad that we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Country Hearth Inn Bowling Green

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 27, 2011

Don't know what to say

Went to pick up my vette at Bowling Green. Asked the clerk to move my room from back to front so I could watch the parking space from my room. Said that because it was after 5 he could not. There were only a few people there. So the hotel looked 10% full. Said I could park up front by the door. This was ok, but why couldn't they just move the room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top